SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2868 (Tankini)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1464 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/07 1:10 PM
Last Updated:7/5/07 1:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Suit looks great!
7/9/07 3:51 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very nice, and it is sooooo good to have a suit that fits!
7/6/07 11:41 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks great on you! Nice job.
7/6/07 1:04 AM
SewVeryTall said...
That's really cute. I like your idea of using the stripes from your fabric as the binding. Great job!
7/5/07 10:03 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great swimsuit, have fun with it!!
7/5/07 9:48 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice!
7/5/07 7:58 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That looks very cute on you - I need to tackle a swimsuit, maybe that will be my next project after I finish the current dress I'm working on .
7/5/07 7:44 PM
Meredith P said...
I love what you did with the binding!
7/5/07 7:33 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking swim suit - you are certainly ahead in the $$$ department - I was pricing some RTW and the prices are waaaay out there!
7/5/07 4:47 PM
MissCelie said...
You look great and your suit is adorable!
7/5/07 4:02 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
How cute!
7/5/07 3:29 PM
Donna H said...
Your suit looks GREAT. I also love your fabric choice....way to go!
7/5/07 2:37 PM
Birgitte said...
Great suit and your contrast binding is a really nice touch!
7/5/07 2:25 PM
pterion said...
Wow, wonderful fit! Swimsuits ARE fun to make, but I've not yet worked up the guts to make one for myself.
7/5/07 1:36 PM
Nata said...
It looks great on you!
7/5/07 1:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 05-2006-20 Reefer Jacket

photo
by: miho555

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now