SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Classix Nouveau Razor-Sha (Classix Nouveau Razor-Sharp Pa)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1175 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy K
photo

 
 
About Nancy Kstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews: 59 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/07 9:28 PM
Last Updated:7/24/07 9:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tweedcurtain said... (7/27/07 10:13 AM) Reply
These pants look terrific. I like the way they drape. Thanks for the warning about the fly front instructions.
carolynw said... (7/25/07 9:14 AM) Reply
Nancy these look terrific on you. For some reason I cannot get back to your photos of the wardrobe contest by clicking on the link here but wanted to say everything looks fab - great work!!
mssewcrazy said... (7/25/07 7:52 AM) Reply
I would probably just make this my only pants pattern if I had this great fit. I also love the contrast edging on the sleeve and neck of the beautiful top. I plan to make a top with contrast edging like yours. I am not sure if I can get my pants fit this great however. You have a great tnt pants pattern now.
ryan's mom said... (7/25/07 7:30 AM) Reply
Beautiful! What an impressive fit too.
Karine said... (7/25/07 7:29 AM) Reply
It's encouraging to see that you've perfected a pants pattern that looks great on you.
Liane M said... (7/25/07 7:22 AM) Reply
I'm working on a pair of these right now. That back crotch thing is fantastic. Thanks for reviewing.
Rebecca D said... (7/25/07 6:32 AM) Reply
The fit on these pants is terrific and I love the perfect summer fabric.
CarolynGM said... (7/25/07 4:55 AM) Reply
If I had a pattern that fit this well, I'd make it 100 times. Congratulations!
Elona said... (7/24/07 11:50 PM) Reply
Great pants, and the rear view is superb!
Annette1 said... (7/24/07 11:20 PM) Reply
These look SO NICE, from all angles. Not only that, the entire outfits are so smart looking. You know, I think I have this pattern. Based on your comment about the L-shaped crotch curve (which I've been wondering about), maybe it's time I gave it a try. Thanks for the inspiring review!
CSM--Carla said... (7/24/07 9:42 PM) Reply
What a great fit, Nancy K!! Your outfit is so elegant. Thanks for this review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8511

photo
by: SewMeLove

Review
Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details