Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: Classix Nouveau Razor-Sha (Classix Nouveau Razor-Sharp Pa) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1172 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Nancy K
photo
About Nancy Kstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/07 9:28 PM
Last Updated:7/24/07 9:33 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSM--Carla said...
What a great fit, Nancy K!! Your outfit is so elegant. Thanks for this review.
7/24/07 9:42 PM
Annette1 said...
These look SO NICE, from all angles. Not only that, the entire outfits are so smart looking. You know, I think I have this pattern. Based on your comment about the L-shaped crotch curve (which I've been wondering about), maybe it's time I gave it a try. Thanks for the inspiring review!
7/24/07 11:20 PM
Elona said...
Great pants, and the rear view is superb!
7/24/07 11:50 PM
CarolynGM said...
If I had a pattern that fit this well, I'd make it 100 times. Congratulations!
7/25/07 4:55 AM
Rebecca D said...
The fit on these pants is terrific and I love the perfect summer fabric.
7/25/07 6:32 AM
Liane M said...
I'm working on a pair of these right now. That back crotch thing is fantastic. Thanks for reviewing.
7/25/07 7:22 AM
Karine said...
It's encouraging to see that you've perfected a pants pattern that looks great on you.
7/25/07 7:29 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful! What an impressive fit too.
7/25/07 7:30 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I would probably just make this my only pants pattern if I had this great fit. I also love the contrast edging on the sleeve and neck of the beautiful top. I plan to make a top with contrast edging like yours. I am not sure if I can get my pants fit this great however. You have a great tnt pants pattern now.
7/25/07 7:52 AM
carolynw said...
Nancy these look terrific on you. For some reason I cannot get back to your photos of the wardrobe contest by clicking on the link here but wanted to say everything looks fab - great work!!
7/25/07 9:14 AM
tweedcurtain said...
These pants look terrific. I like the way they drape. Thanks for the warning about the fly front instructions.
7/27/07 10:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Butterick 4021
photo
Review by JennaM on 3/19/10
Read Review

Colette Patterns Crepe Pattern (1013)
Colette Patterns Crepe Pattern (1013)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2364 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2364 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2866 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by NancyMA on 1/2/14
Read Review

Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern
Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us