SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6412 

3 more reviews
Viewed 703 times 
Reviewed by:SandraB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SandraBstarstar
JAMAICA
Member since: 11/20/03
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/07 10:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Birgitte said...
Very nice skirt, I think the flounce looks just right for the fabric.
7/5/07 10:24 PM
MissCelie said...
I think the flounce definitely works for the fabric. Thanks for reviewing a nice basic skirt pattern.
7/5/07 10:46 PM
sewbehind said...
I like the flounce. Very sophisticated.
7/5/07 10:58 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice Sandra!
7/6/07 0:43 AM
morzel said...
Thanks for the hint concerning the look of the flounce. You are right, the photo is it, not the drawing. The skirt looks very good on you! Great outcome for a muslin. If you cut the flounce *curvier* than originally (still keeping the same insidelength), wouldn�t it come out flouncier?
7/6/07 1:14 AM
morzel said...

7/6/07 1:15 AM
CarolynGM said...
Actually, I like the flounce a lot the way it is. Very nice outfit.
7/6/07 8:01 AM
PegL said...
Nice skirt! Your twist top with it is perfect too!
7/6/07 8:13 AM
carolynw said...
Love the skirt and the top is excellent too.
7/6/07 8:17 AM
christine A said...
I love the top also! It lokks very nice on you!
7/6/07 8:53 AM
Levone said...
Lovely skirt!
7/6/07 9:14 AM
Rhoda K said...
Good looking outfit and the the flounce adds a nice touch!
7/6/07 4:36 PM
Maryann said...
Pretty outfit. I am inspired to make a similar outfit for DD.
7/6/07 8:17 PM
SandraB said...
Thanks everyone for your comments. Morzel, I have had the very same thought about cutting the flounce with a deeper curve, or cutting it on the bias.
7/6/07 8:29 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty skirt.
7/9/07 3:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Coat

photo
by: Lisa Laree

Review
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: sarahark

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now