SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6412 

3 more reviews
Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:SandraB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SandraBstarstar
JAMAICA
Member since: 11/20/03
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/07 10:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Birgitte said...
Very nice skirt, I think the flounce looks just right for the fabric.
7/5/07 10:24 PM
MissCelie said...
I think the flounce definitely works for the fabric. Thanks for reviewing a nice basic skirt pattern.
7/5/07 10:46 PM
sewbehind said...
I like the flounce. Very sophisticated.
7/5/07 10:58 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice Sandra!
7/6/07 0:43 AM
morzel said...
Thanks for the hint concerning the look of the flounce. You are right, the photo is it, not the drawing. The skirt looks very good on you! Great outcome for a muslin. If you cut the flounce *curvier* than originally (still keeping the same insidelength), wouldn�t it come out flouncier?
7/6/07 1:14 AM
morzel said...

7/6/07 1:15 AM
CarolynGM said...
Actually, I like the flounce a lot the way it is. Very nice outfit.
7/6/07 8:01 AM
PegL said...
Nice skirt! Your twist top with it is perfect too!
7/6/07 8:13 AM
carolynw said...
Love the skirt and the top is excellent too.
7/6/07 8:17 AM
christine A said...
I love the top also! It lokks very nice on you!
7/6/07 8:53 AM
Levone said...
Lovely skirt!
7/6/07 9:14 AM
Rhoda K said...
Good looking outfit and the the flounce adds a nice touch!
7/6/07 4:36 PM
Maryann said...
Pretty outfit. I am inspired to make a similar outfit for DD.
7/6/07 8:17 PM
SandraB said...
Thanks everyone for your comments. Morzel, I have had the very same thought about cutting the flounce with a deeper curve, or cutting it on the bias.
7/6/07 8:29 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty skirt.
7/9/07 3:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5682

photo
by: thestitche...

Review

Pattern

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 09/2012#123A

photo
by: DianaSewLe...

Review