SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6412 

3 more reviews
Viewed 708 times 
Reviewed by:SandraB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SandraBstarstar
JAMAICA
Member since: 11/20/03
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/07 10:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty skirt.
7/9/07 3:58 PM
SandraB said...
Thanks everyone for your comments. Morzel, I have had the very same thought about cutting the flounce with a deeper curve, or cutting it on the bias.
7/6/07 8:29 PM
Maryann said...
Pretty outfit. I am inspired to make a similar outfit for DD.
7/6/07 8:17 PM
Rhoda K said...
Good looking outfit and the the flounce adds a nice touch!
7/6/07 4:36 PM
Levone said...
Lovely skirt!
7/6/07 9:14 AM
christine A said...
I love the top also! It lokks very nice on you!
7/6/07 8:53 AM
carolynw said...
Love the skirt and the top is excellent too.
7/6/07 8:17 AM
PegL said...
Nice skirt! Your twist top with it is perfect too!
7/6/07 8:13 AM
CarolynGM said...
Actually, I like the flounce a lot the way it is. Very nice outfit.
7/6/07 8:01 AM
morzel said...

7/6/07 1:15 AM
morzel said...
Thanks for the hint concerning the look of the flounce. You are right, the photo is it, not the drawing. The skirt looks very good on you! Great outcome for a muslin. If you cut the flounce *curvier* than originally (still keeping the same insidelength), wouldn�t it come out flouncier?
7/6/07 1:14 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice Sandra!
7/6/07 0:43 AM
sewbehind said...
I like the flounce. Very sophisticated.
7/5/07 10:58 PM
MissCelie said...
I think the flounce definitely works for the fabric. Thanks for reviewing a nice basic skirt pattern.
7/5/07 10:46 PM
Birgitte said...
Very nice skirt, I think the flounce looks just right for the fabric.
7/5/07 10:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Other Hospital Doll

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-104

photo
by: Byrdie

Review