SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8328 (Very Easy Vogue skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1214 times 
Reviewed by:Marilyn N.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marilyn N.star
WA USA
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/07 1:27 PM
Last Updated:7/15/07 1:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Princess Amy Grace said...
I really like how your skirts came out. I think I'll make this one, too.
12/31/08 5:44 PM
Dmd4106 said...
yr skirts turned out beautfully. I too love the idea of stitching pleats past the hipline. I will hv to add this to my fall sewing-2-do list.
8/2/07 0:52 AM
NeedleandThread said...
Your skirt looks lovely, and the fabric is beautiful.
7/17/07 9:01 PM
CarolynGM said...
Both skirts are very nice. I especially like the idea of having the pleats stitched down and released below the hipline.
7/15/07 11:06 AM
CynthiaSue said...
looks really professional, and pretty.
7/8/07 0:56 AM
Hilary said...
I like your skirt, it came out really cute!
7/7/07 9:48 AM
parisf said...
I liked your skirt and I think we are always hardest on ourselves and see all the problems rather than look at the whole picture. Thanks for the review
7/7/07 0:19 AM
slanden99 said...
Cute skirt!
7/6/07 7:46 PM
Birgitte said...
The skirt looks great, and I agree with babydoll's comment about the ease- could you possibly take in the pleats more? Alos, using a 3/8" seam allowance makes sewing easier and more accurate- the all-pupose presser foot will work both as a seam guide and hold the entire seam allowance in place.
7/6/07 3:28 PM
babydoll said...
hello lori i love this skirt - please could you tell me how much ease the flounce/skirt body had in excess of the yoke? i am interested as i am surprised that it has any ease at all. thank you ruth
7/6/07 2:32 PM
bunz said...
I like it! And I don't think the tan is boring -- it will go w a lot. Just make sure your next fabric doesn't have a stripe - so it doesn't look like a cheerleading skirt :-)
7/6/07 1:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now