Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Neue Mode: 23304 (Avantgarde top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 772 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:TrixieD
photo
Friend of PR
About TrixieDstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/22/06
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/07 10:07 PM
Last Updated:7/8/07 10:44 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
I like this blouse - have not yet used this line of patterns but this has me thinking. Lovely blouse for sumer!
7/8/07 10:54 PM
SansSouci572 said...
I forgot I had this one! Yours turned out nice! I was concerned about the lines too...that they landed in the right place.
7/8/07 11:17 PM
Membear said...
what a great pattern I can see this made in alsorts of jacket weight fabric and being a jacket in the Jeans Jacket style. It would look great with contrasting piping on the design lines and with covered buttons and loops with a phlange behind the loops for modesty. I love it . Well done
7/9/07 3:16 AM
LauraTS said...
I love the lines of this - looks great.
7/9/07 3:55 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, I love this blouse and think it's a wonderfully versatile pattern.
7/9/07 7:27 AM
PhyllisC said...
I really need to get this one! Thanks for the info on the sleeve cap ease - I've wanted to make this in leather for ages and had been wondering about that.
7/9/07 8:33 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful. I love the lines of this shirt.
7/9/07 8:57 AM
Peggy L said...
Elegant!! Love the lines in the front.
7/9/07 10:22 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Superb! I have eyed that pattern on several occassions - gorgeous!!!
7/9/07 11:00 AM
Birgitte said...
The top looks great!
7/9/07 2:17 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Great blouse. Wish I could see the fabric better. You picked a winner. I will have to get this pattern.
7/13/07 11:30 PM
Big Dog said...
Love the style, I think that one is a must-have.
7/30/07 7:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

No Pattern Used No pattern number
photo
Review by XandraReyn... on 6/7/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3718 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3718 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5916 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5916 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1801 Misses Dress
photo
Review by ThreadsofF... on 1/21/13
Read Review

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us