SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4800 (six sew easy)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1058 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/07 0:12 AM
Last Updated:7/8/07 0:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very cute, love the thick tie.
7/8/07 0:33 AM
Leora said...
Girl, you are not a beginner anymore. Up that level already! Love this top!! I'm on a halter kick too... the changes you made were perfect esp. the tie :)
7/8/07 4:15 AM
JuliaS said...
This is just adorable, summery and sexy and fabulous! Maybe I too should go on a halter kick... :)
7/8/07 7:36 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, another blazingly hot top, Eve!
7/8/07 8:09 AM
Lynnelle said...
Outstanding! You are a very good seamstress. I have added both the Butterick and Vogue patterns to my wishlist. Very well done.
7/8/07 8:52 AM
Hilary said...
I love this!! It's so flattering on you! I love that you used an unconventional fabric for this, it looks perfect. The wide ties in the back are a big improvement, too.
7/8/07 9:20 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
You need to stop it already, Eve. You're making my must sew list far too long! At this rate, my wardrobe will be identical to yours b/c I feel compelled to copy all of these adorable garments you're making! Totally love this latest top.
7/8/07 10:13 AM
strasfamily said...
Very cute! Love the fabric. I am impressed by all the changes you made. You definitely need to change your "beginner" status!
7/8/07 11:47 AM
khurtdvm said...
I'm not a big fan of halters, but I love the way yours looks!
7/8/07 11:56 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is one HOT top Eve!!! I picked this pattern up a few weeks ago because it remind me of the Cabo Amy Butler halter pattern, but at a fraction of the price at $1 on sale at Joann's! It's on the top of my "to do" list before summer is over here in the NW - I love the idea to use the knit - great drape and just stunningly gorgeous!
7/8/07 4:25 PM
MissCelie said...
Saucy... I love it. Looks good on you and I'll bet you'll have some fun and whistles when you wear it out.
7/8/07 8:53 PM
CynthiaSue said...
thank you, thank you. I'm going to get it right away because it looks so good on you!
7/9/07 0:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice!
7/9/07 6:44 AM
Jane S said...
Lovely top, very chic.
7/9/07 7:30 AM
PegL said...
Wow!! Fantastic top! Can't wait to see one in your new fabric! ;>)
7/9/07 2:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 5775

photo
by: style insp...

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now