SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4800 (six sew easy)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1056 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/07 0:12 AM
Last Updated:7/8/07 0:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very cute, love the thick tie.
7/8/07 0:33 AM
Leora said...
Girl, you are not a beginner anymore. Up that level already! Love this top!! I'm on a halter kick too... the changes you made were perfect esp. the tie :)
7/8/07 4:15 AM
JuliaS said...
This is just adorable, summery and sexy and fabulous! Maybe I too should go on a halter kick... :)
7/8/07 7:36 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, another blazingly hot top, Eve!
7/8/07 8:09 AM
Lynnelle said...
Outstanding! You are a very good seamstress. I have added both the Butterick and Vogue patterns to my wishlist. Very well done.
7/8/07 8:52 AM
Hilary said...
I love this!! It's so flattering on you! I love that you used an unconventional fabric for this, it looks perfect. The wide ties in the back are a big improvement, too.
7/8/07 9:20 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
You need to stop it already, Eve. You're making my must sew list far too long! At this rate, my wardrobe will be identical to yours b/c I feel compelled to copy all of these adorable garments you're making! Totally love this latest top.
7/8/07 10:13 AM
strasfamily said...
Very cute! Love the fabric. I am impressed by all the changes you made. You definitely need to change your "beginner" status!
7/8/07 11:47 AM
khurtdvm said...
I'm not a big fan of halters, but I love the way yours looks!
7/8/07 11:56 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is one HOT top Eve!!! I picked this pattern up a few weeks ago because it remind me of the Cabo Amy Butler halter pattern, but at a fraction of the price at $1 on sale at Joann's! It's on the top of my "to do" list before summer is over here in the NW - I love the idea to use the knit - great drape and just stunningly gorgeous!
7/8/07 4:25 PM
MissCelie said...
Saucy... I love it. Looks good on you and I'll bet you'll have some fun and whistles when you wear it out.
7/8/07 8:53 PM
CynthiaSue said...
thank you, thank you. I'm going to get it right away because it looks so good on you!
7/9/07 0:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice!
7/9/07 6:44 AM
Jane S said...
Lovely top, very chic.
7/9/07 7:30 AM
PegL said...
Wow!! Fantastic top! Can't wait to see one in your new fabric! ;>)
7/9/07 2:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 2363

photo
by: pinkprada

Review
Jalie 2919

photo
by: momtoesthe...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now