Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4800 (six sew easy) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1054 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:EveS
photo
Friend of PR
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/07 0:12 AM
Last Updated:7/8/07 0:14 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very cute, love the thick tie.
7/8/07 0:33 AM
Leora said...
Girl, you are not a beginner anymore. Up that level already! Love this top!! I'm on a halter kick too... the changes you made were perfect esp. the tie :)
7/8/07 4:15 AM
JuliaS said...
This is just adorable, summery and sexy and fabulous! Maybe I too should go on a halter kick... :)
7/8/07 7:36 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, another blazingly hot top, Eve!
7/8/07 8:09 AM
Lynnelle said...
Outstanding! You are a very good seamstress. I have added both the Butterick and Vogue patterns to my wishlist. Very well done.
7/8/07 8:52 AM
Hilary said...
I love this!! It's so flattering on you! I love that you used an unconventional fabric for this, it looks perfect. The wide ties in the back are a big improvement, too.
7/8/07 9:20 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
You need to stop it already, Eve. You're making my must sew list far too long! At this rate, my wardrobe will be identical to yours b/c I feel compelled to copy all of these adorable garments you're making! Totally love this latest top.
7/8/07 10:13 AM
strasfamily said...
Very cute! Love the fabric. I am impressed by all the changes you made. You definitely need to change your "beginner" status!
7/8/07 11:47 AM
khurtdvm said...
I'm not a big fan of halters, but I love the way yours looks!
7/8/07 11:56 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is one HOT top Eve!!! I picked this pattern up a few weeks ago because it remind me of the Cabo Amy Butler halter pattern, but at a fraction of the price at $1 on sale at Joann's! It's on the top of my "to do" list before summer is over here in the NW - I love the idea to use the knit - great drape and just stunningly gorgeous!
7/8/07 4:25 PM
MissCelie said...
Saucy... I love it. Looks good on you and I'll bet you'll have some fun and whistles when you wear it out.
7/8/07 8:53 PM
CynthiaSue said...
thank you, thank you. I'm going to get it right away because it looks so good on you!
7/9/07 0:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice!
7/9/07 6:44 AM
Jane S said...
Lovely top, very chic.
7/9/07 7:30 AM
PegL said...
Wow!! Fantastic top! Can't wait to see one in your new fabric! ;>)
7/9/07 2:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

New Look 6190
photo
Review by SilvrGhost on 5/12/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Coin Purse
You Sew Girl Coin Purse

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3504 Men's Jeans
photo
Review by becca a on 5/4/09
Read Review

McCalls 2337 Pattern ( Size 12-14 )
McCalls 2337 Pattern ( Size 12-14 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3989 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3989 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us