SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6996 (70's Sundress/Jumper)

Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/07 8:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Scary to think the Bradys are that age. This dress is sooo cute. Your dd looks sweet in it.
7/10/07 3:24 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is soooo cute - vintage patterns seem so neat, tho I have yet to sew one up. I love to look at the envelopes tho and ponder how times have changed. And yes, the Brady's will always be forever young in my mind too! LOL
7/9/07 11:23 AM
Annette1 said...
There she is! I've been thinking I haven't seen this poor, mistreated child in a new outfit lately! This one is another winner. SO CUTE!
7/9/07 2:15 AM
Linda G said...
Very very cute, you make me want to get some fabric out and sew for my DGD.
7/8/07 7:23 PM
Levone said...
Cute dress!
7/8/07 1:56 PM
EveS said...
OMG, this is the cutest dress ever!!! And a true vintage one...how cool! I just love your fabric. Very mod. Enjoyed the review, too! Thanks!!!
7/8/07 11:47 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Everything old is new again! This dress looks very fashionable and cute. Tee hee: where did DD get her independent streak from?
7/8/07 10:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

More Info
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2593

photo
by: devviePuu

Review