SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 675 (Mani's Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1185 times 
Reviewed by:petra
photo

 
 
About petrastarstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/07 10:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
WOW ! Spectacular, I LOVE the fabric, well worth the investment !
7/8/07 10:45 AM
Linda G said...
Very beautiful fabric and construction is impeccible. The buttonholes look great.
7/8/07 10:49 AM
CarolynGM said...
Perfect style to showcase that sensational fabric.
7/8/07 10:55 AM
dbsewer said...
Your version is much prettier than the pattern original. You did a fabulous job and I love that fabric. Pricey but worth it.
7/8/07 10:59 AM
carolynw said...
This is absolutely gorgeous - have to get the pattern. I have a beautiful piece of fabric from EOS that is so pretty I hate to cut it but this pattern will do it justice. Thanks for a wonderful and helpful review
7/8/07 11:52 AM
Mufffet said...
This is lovely - the construction, the fabric - everything.
7/8/07 12:15 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Gorgeous! Love, love, love the fabric and it made up so well in this pattern. Terrific job!
7/8/07 12:54 PM
SarahWeb said...
Very beautiful, one-of-a-kind garment. Your workmanship is impeccable, as always.
7/8/07 3:29 PM
Puppy said...
I've had this pattern lying around as a potential "next project" and your beautiful outcome has made me think I should indeed give it a try. Yours is an absolutely beautiful piece of clothing.
7/8/07 4:05 PM
jewelea said...
An elegant result. This is the first pattern I reviewed on this site; I love my top, but it never occurred to me to change it into a jacket. I'm sure it was quite a bit of work, but well worth it.
7/8/07 6:19 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful!
7/8/07 6:27 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, MY, what a GORGEOUS jacket you've made. I love everything about it. They should use YOURS on the pattern front instead of the one they have. :o)
7/9/07 2:12 AM
PixieCat said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I have this pattern altered and ready to go but haven't actually made it. You've inspired me to do it.
7/9/07 5:00 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Very, very nice.
7/13/07 11:31 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Beautiful! Your bravery paid off!
7/13/07 11:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

No Pattern Used Frankenfrenchy

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-116

photo
by: Merche

Review