SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 675 (Mani's Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1199 times 
Reviewed by:petra
photo

 
 
About petrastarstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/07 10:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Laree said...
Beautiful! Your bravery paid off!
7/13/07 11:44 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Very, very nice.
7/13/07 11:31 PM
PixieCat said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I have this pattern altered and ready to go but haven't actually made it. You've inspired me to do it.
7/9/07 5:00 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, MY, what a GORGEOUS jacket you've made. I love everything about it. They should use YOURS on the pattern front instead of the one they have. :o)
7/9/07 2:12 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful!
7/8/07 6:27 PM
jewelea said...
An elegant result. This is the first pattern I reviewed on this site; I love my top, but it never occurred to me to change it into a jacket. I'm sure it was quite a bit of work, but well worth it.
7/8/07 6:19 PM
Puppy said...
I've had this pattern lying around as a potential "next project" and your beautiful outcome has made me think I should indeed give it a try. Yours is an absolutely beautiful piece of clothing.
7/8/07 4:05 PM
SarahWeb said...
Very beautiful, one-of-a-kind garment. Your workmanship is impeccable, as always.
7/8/07 3:29 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Gorgeous! Love, love, love the fabric and it made up so well in this pattern. Terrific job!
7/8/07 12:54 PM
Mufffet said...
This is lovely - the construction, the fabric - everything.
7/8/07 12:15 PM
carolynw said...
This is absolutely gorgeous - have to get the pattern. I have a beautiful piece of fabric from EOS that is so pretty I hate to cut it but this pattern will do it justice. Thanks for a wonderful and helpful review
7/8/07 11:52 AM
dbsewer said...
Your version is much prettier than the pattern original. You did a fabulous job and I love that fabric. Pricey but worth it.
7/8/07 10:59 AM
CarolynGM said...
Perfect style to showcase that sensational fabric.
7/8/07 10:55 AM
Linda G said...
Very beautiful fabric and construction is impeccible. The buttonholes look great.
7/8/07 10:49 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
WOW ! Spectacular, I LOVE the fabric, well worth the investment !
7/8/07 10:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Silhouette Patterns 312

photo
by: Spaiyq

Review