Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 675 (Mani's Blouse) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1163 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:petra
photo
Friend of PR
About petrastarstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/07 10:14 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
WOW ! Spectacular, I LOVE the fabric, well worth the investment !
7/8/07 10:45 AM
Linda G said...
Very beautiful fabric and construction is impeccible. The buttonholes look great.
7/8/07 10:49 AM
CarolynGM said...
Perfect style to showcase that sensational fabric.
7/8/07 10:55 AM
dbsewer said...
Your version is much prettier than the pattern original. You did a fabulous job and I love that fabric. Pricey but worth it.
7/8/07 10:59 AM
carolynw said...
This is absolutely gorgeous - have to get the pattern. I have a beautiful piece of fabric from EOS that is so pretty I hate to cut it but this pattern will do it justice. Thanks for a wonderful and helpful review
7/8/07 11:52 AM
Mufffet said...
This is lovely - the construction, the fabric - everything.
7/8/07 12:15 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Gorgeous! Love, love, love the fabric and it made up so well in this pattern. Terrific job!
7/8/07 12:54 PM
SarahWeb said...
Very beautiful, one-of-a-kind garment. Your workmanship is impeccable, as always.
7/8/07 3:29 PM
Puppy said...
I've had this pattern lying around as a potential "next project" and your beautiful outcome has made me think I should indeed give it a try. Yours is an absolutely beautiful piece of clothing.
7/8/07 4:05 PM
jewelea said...
An elegant result. This is the first pattern I reviewed on this site; I love my top, but it never occurred to me to change it into a jacket. I'm sure it was quite a bit of work, but well worth it.
7/8/07 6:19 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful!
7/8/07 6:27 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, MY, what a GORGEOUS jacket you've made. I love everything about it. They should use YOURS on the pattern front instead of the one they have. :o)
7/9/07 2:12 AM
PixieCat said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I have this pattern altered and ready to go but haven't actually made it. You've inspired me to do it.
7/9/07 5:00 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Very, very nice.
7/13/07 11:31 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Beautiful! Your bravery paid off!
7/13/07 11:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's m6508
photo
Review by creatarian on 2/1/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8817 Misses Top
photo
Review by jlg on 7/17/13
Read Review

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5354 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 5354 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us