SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2938 (SuperEasy)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1854 times 
Reviewed by:Lisette
photo

 
 
About Lisettestar
MD
Member since: 11/2/02
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/03 9:53 PM
Last Updated:2/13/03 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (11/22/03 3:08 PM) Reply
Thanks for the reference to the Threads issue -- I'm glad to see it made the "Best Bets in Patterns" column of Patricia Moyes!
Deepika said... (2/15/03 11:46 AM) Reply
When I decided to sew pants for myself last year, I also picked a Burda pattern and I was amazed at the fit and the style! Burda rules!
Everyday Sewist said... (2/15/03 0:25 AM) Reply
Sabrina, this is the first pair of pants I ever made. Yours turned out much better than mine. :) I think it's a good idea to line them. When I wear mine. I wish they had a lining. And I agree, the fit is very good with Burda. Your pants look great...now I'm thinking I should try that pattern again.
Lisette said... (2/14/03 2:49 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for your nice comments! Clio the beagle insisted on being in the picture.
Rhonda Noah said... (2/14/03 8:57 AM) Reply
Nice! I peeked at the jacket in your photo album and that makes a really nice outfit.
Lee Ann Hawkins said... (2/14/03 2:44 AM) Reply
Those fit like a dream! The back end of your dog looks just like it would match the front end of mine!
Deepika said... (2/14/03 1:18 AM) Reply
Sabrina those pants look and fit great!
Teri said... (2/14/03 1:07 AM) Reply
Great pants, and I love the Beagle's hind end!
Charmaine said... (2/14/03 0:17 AM) Reply
Your guys are soooo cute - and they look great in their pjs.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Other B 4389 & Burda 2010-03-10

photo
by: Skaapie

Review
La Mia Boutique Taglie Forti 09-2012-109

photo
by: wsm2408

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details