Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2007-02 (3/4 sleeve tee) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1205 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/07 1:59 PM
Last Updated:8/24/08 4:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
Pretty! I think I need to try Ottobre's tops--I'm having good luck with their skirts.
7/8/07 2:20 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Thank you for getting this review up. You'll definitely have to cut the shoulders shorter. I like the sleeve length on you. Very flattering color.
7/8/07 3:00 PM
Mufffet said...
Sherril, YES...when I saw the photo I groaned! GOSH, it is almost falling off that shoulder! Thanks for your help on these tees too!
7/8/07 3:59 PM
wsu 1 fan said...
I love the color of your tee. After reading your review, I think I will have to go and get myself one of the Ottobre magazines! Very nice job. I agree with Sherril, shrink the shoulders!
7/8/07 8:35 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, the nice fit of your shirt and your excellent review have about convinced me I HAVE to try Ottebre. :o)
7/9/07 2:10 AM
martinanne said...
Thanks for this thorough review! I look forward to seeing your results with your newly traced smaller pattern.
7/9/07 10:16 AM
AngieC said...
I just bought the magazine off eBay and am anxious to try this pattern. Great review!
9/15/07 5:04 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I'm so glad you got the sizing just right. Now you can make tons of these in different fabrics. I hope you can get a pic up soon.
11/18/07 9:26 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a PRETTY top, muffet!! Fits nicely and is a beautiful colour!! A TNT pattern! YEH!!
11/22/07 1:55 PM
Donna H said...
This looks great! Superb fit. I just did the Ottober 2-2006 top in 3/4 sleeve length and now have another TNT tshirt top. I did a v-neck.
11/22/07 3:48 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Very nice Muffet! I cannot wait to make one of these. I think I would really like to try that sleeve length also.
11/22/07 9:55 PM
zeoplum said...
I'm not really familiar with Ottobre Woman patterns but they sound like something I might need to check out. Your tops are very nice and the fit looks great!
11/23/07 0:04 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great result and review. Your top fits great. I love the Ottobre patterns too.
11/23/07 2:18 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I was looking for a new t-shirt pattern to try out, and with your great success, I'm going to trace this one out for me. Thanks for the picture. You really got the right combination of sizes that works for you. Isn't Ottobre the best?
11/23/07 11:34 AM
leenaa said...
Thank You for this review - and the neww approach! I have tred the "rose"-model and it did fit well, but it is interesting to learn more about tracing/ fit options!
11/23/07 2:25 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, love that blue, and the fit is perfect!
11/24/07 0:15 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
The blue is a perfect fit. I guess that this will become one of your TNT patterns you lucky women you. Just imagine this in lots of different colors with different embellishments - perhaps appliques or those self adhesive rhinestones at the neckline - lovely.
11/26/07 2:10 PM
Mufffet said...
Thanks everyone! Mary, rhinestones?! WOW. :)) You never know...I do intend to make this over again, and try cutting a turtleneck!
11/27/07 12:42 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Cute stitches for that neckline. How terrific are you for not stretching it out with those stitches. I'm going to have to steal this idea.
6/3/08 10:21 PM
michellep74 said...
I love your decorative stitching. I'm with Sherril--I think I'm going to have to steal this idea.
6/4/08 0:20 AM
AngieC said...
Your top is beautiful! Love the designer stitches too! Great reviews~
6/4/08 9:13 AM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, that turquoise is one of my FAVORITE colors, and you really look GREAT in it. Your decorative stitching adds just the right touch!
6/4/08 11:38 AM
Mufffet said...
Sherril, I used the edge stitching foot with the needle over to the left, that made just the width I needed. Then I used the tip that I think I read in a Debbie Cook message about holding your finger behind the presser foot lightly and that really helps keep things from stretching and getting carried away! :)) I have used that so much since reading it way back.
6/4/08 1:11 PM
Karendee said...
Excellent review and lovely top.
8/24/08 5:14 PM
Learn To Sew said...
Michele, what a slide show. So many machines in your home. You said you had several, but I had no idea. I like the tourquise top. You have made so many tops. Some fit better than others, but from what I see, you are getting fit down pretty well. I loved the decorative stitching you did. Very creative and it takes an ordinary tee and makes it extra special.
8/24/08 5:45 PM
sewtime said...
Nice top!
8/24/08 6:23 PM
Annette1 said...
Aaaaahhh, PERFECTION! :o) You've got yourself the perfect TNT here.
8/27/08 3:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Self Drafted Pattern 12379-1007
photo
Review by Annette1 on 9/30/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3674 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3674 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2836 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2836 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9853
photo
Review by Ronda Rae on 11/24/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us