SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-02 (3/4 sleeve tee)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1210 times 
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/07 1:59 PM
Last Updated:8/24/08 4:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
Pretty! I think I need to try Ottobre's tops--I'm having good luck with their skirts.
7/8/07 2:20 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Thank you for getting this review up. You'll definitely have to cut the shoulders shorter. I like the sleeve length on you. Very flattering color.
7/8/07 3:00 PM
Mufffet said...
Sherril, YES...when I saw the photo I groaned! GOSH, it is almost falling off that shoulder! Thanks for your help on these tees too!
7/8/07 3:59 PM
wsu 1 fan said...
I love the color of your tee. After reading your review, I think I will have to go and get myself one of the Ottobre magazines! Very nice job. I agree with Sherril, shrink the shoulders!
7/8/07 8:35 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, the nice fit of your shirt and your excellent review have about convinced me I HAVE to try Ottebre. :o)
7/9/07 2:10 AM
martinanne said...
Thanks for this thorough review! I look forward to seeing your results with your newly traced smaller pattern.
7/9/07 10:16 AM
AngieC said...
I just bought the magazine off eBay and am anxious to try this pattern. Great review!
9/15/07 5:04 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I'm so glad you got the sizing just right. Now you can make tons of these in different fabrics. I hope you can get a pic up soon.
11/18/07 9:26 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a PRETTY top, muffet!! Fits nicely and is a beautiful colour!! A TNT pattern! YEH!!
11/22/07 1:55 PM
Donna H said...
This looks great! Superb fit. I just did the Ottober 2-2006 top in 3/4 sleeve length and now have another TNT tshirt top. I did a v-neck.
11/22/07 3:48 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Very nice Muffet! I cannot wait to make one of these. I think I would really like to try that sleeve length also.
11/22/07 9:55 PM
zeoplum said...
I'm not really familiar with Ottobre Woman patterns but they sound like something I might need to check out. Your tops are very nice and the fit looks great!
11/23/07 0:04 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great result and review. Your top fits great. I love the Ottobre patterns too.
11/23/07 2:18 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I was looking for a new t-shirt pattern to try out, and with your great success, I'm going to trace this one out for me. Thanks for the picture. You really got the right combination of sizes that works for you. Isn't Ottobre the best?
11/23/07 11:34 AM
leenaa said...
Thank You for this review - and the neww approach! I have tred the "rose"-model and it did fit well, but it is interesting to learn more about tracing/ fit options!
11/23/07 2:25 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, love that blue, and the fit is perfect!
11/24/07 0:15 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
The blue is a perfect fit. I guess that this will become one of your TNT patterns you lucky women you. Just imagine this in lots of different colors with different embellishments - perhaps appliques or those self adhesive rhinestones at the neckline - lovely.
11/26/07 2:10 PM
Mufffet said...
Thanks everyone! Mary, rhinestones?! WOW. :)) You never know...I do intend to make this over again, and try cutting a turtleneck!
11/27/07 12:42 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Cute stitches for that neckline. How terrific are you for not stretching it out with those stitches. I'm going to have to steal this idea.
6/3/08 10:21 PM
michellep74 said...
I love your decorative stitching. I'm with Sherril--I think I'm going to have to steal this idea.
6/4/08 0:20 AM
AngieC said...
Your top is beautiful! Love the designer stitches too! Great reviews~
6/4/08 9:13 AM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, that turquoise is one of my FAVORITE colors, and you really look GREAT in it. Your decorative stitching adds just the right touch!
6/4/08 11:38 AM
Mufffet said...
Sherril, I used the edge stitching foot with the needle over to the left, that made just the width I needed. Then I used the tip that I think I read in a Debbie Cook message about holding your finger behind the presser foot lightly and that really helps keep things from stretching and getting carried away! :)) I have used that so much since reading it way back.
6/4/08 1:11 PM
Karendee said...
Excellent review and lovely top.
8/24/08 5:14 PM
Learn To Sew said...
Michele, what a slide show. So many machines in your home. You said you had several, but I had no idea. I like the tourquise top. You have made so many tops. Some fit better than others, but from what I see, you are getting fit down pretty well. I loved the decorative stitching you did. Very creative and it takes an ordinary tee and makes it extra special.
8/24/08 5:45 PM
sewtime said...
Nice top!
8/24/08 6:23 PM
Annette1 said...
Aaaaahhh, PERFECTION! :o) You've got yourself the perfect TNT here.
8/27/08 3:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: meggipeg

Review