Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5099 (Empire line tops) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 635 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/07 4:17 PM
Last Updated:7/8/07 4:21 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clare said...
I like shirts in this style. Your addition of a collar works very well! love your wardrobe blog as well! You've inspired me!
7/8/07 5:30 PM
RuthieSews said...
Thank you Clare! I do think the 'City Safari' is rather turned into 'Coral and Sandstone' but I love sewing the co-ordinated wardrobe items. I hang them from the bookshelves behind me when I sew, so whenever I pause for a break they are there to inspire me. I put RTW items and accessories there as well. However it does make getting at the books a bit of a problem!
7/8/07 5:51 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your top is cute. The stripes are fun to wear and flattering going in that direction. I'm thinking of using these colors for my next wardrobe next summer as I have so much in my stash.
7/8/07 6:33 PM
susinok said...
That is a great striped shirt! Stripes are so much fun, aren't they? The collar works well with it.
7/8/07 6:37 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice! I like the chiffon one too, it's such a pretty color!
7/8/07 6:39 PM
bunz said...
Wow, that was fast! Great looking shirt and kudos for you w putting the collar on :-)
7/8/07 6:41 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great shirt, love the stripes...WOW you are almost done...super wardrobe.
7/8/07 7:32 PM
cindy-lou said...
Love the striped and the chiffon-- each serves a different purpose, and each is great!
7/8/07 9:53 PM
pterion said...
I like this style too. You did a wonderful job with it. The collar looks great!
7/8/07 11:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

No Pattern Used 00001 JR
photo
Review by jacqui roc... on 1/30/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4076
photo
Review by Annika on 6/6/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2246 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2246 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1445 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24-26 )
Simplicity 1445 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24-26 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us