Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB001VT (Vintage Style Backpack Tote) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 815 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:F and L
photo
About F and Lstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/10/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/07 4:27 AM
Last Updated:7/10/07 3:55 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewfrequent said...
F&L, the bag is adorable due to your chic mix of amazing fabrics and your obvious great skill. I'm like you and having the butterfly upside down would've made me nuts too but now it is fixed, that to me is the cutest and most unexpected little touch!! DARLING BAG!!
7/9/07 8:20 AM
dbsewer said...
Very cute bag.
7/9/07 9:28 AM
Peggy L said...
Great bag. Hope your DD loves it.
7/9/07 10:19 AM
Birgitte said...
Great choice of fabrics- I bet you DD will wear it out!
7/9/07 3:20 PM
TanyaMT said...
Great-looking bag, and a very nice review of the pros and cons of the pattern.
7/9/07 4:42 PM
TrixieD said...
Great bag. Love the mix of fabrics and the detailed review.
7/10/07 7:41 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
I'm sorry I missed this review - that bag is totally adorable! I'm sure your daughter loves it - what a wonderful mommy you are! All the love we put into everything we sew for our families - do they even realize it??? I love your fabric choices too - very pretty!
7/20/07 0:15 AM
Hilary said...
Excellent review, and the bag is adorable! I can see all the love you put into it :o) Your DD must love it!!
10/8/07 7:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Self Drafted Pattern 50591-1000 Pillowcase
photo
Review by squilts on 1/26/07
Read Review

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1159 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by loti on 3/19/11
Read Review

McCalls 6923 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6923 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2910 Pattern
Jalie 2910 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us