Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6587 (New Look 6587 Misses Button-Fr) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1221 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:lizziwhizz
photo
About lizziwhizzstarstar
ME USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/07 8:57 PM
Last Updated:7/8/08 9:49 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Very chic! YOUR dress is prettier !
7/8/07 9:23 PM
lmg said...
Very cute retro style dress. I love the combo of the red binding and blue dress.
7/8/07 10:47 PM
lmg said...
Very cute retro style dress. I love the combo of the red binding and blue dress.
7/8/07 10:47 PM
Terri Smith said...
love the binding and the buttons. today, I am preaching muslin, muslin, muslin.
7/8/07 11:47 PM
lizziwhizz said...
No kidding, Terri! :) In fact, this was originally meant to be a wearable muslin, of fabric I thought I "didn't love." I ended up loving the fabric and having a muslin that isn't quite wearable :(
7/9/07 9:14 AM
Birgitte said...
The dress looks very cute and well made and I really think you should do it again, the style looks great on you!
7/9/07 1:44 PM
BJ1400 said...
Love your dress. I have this pattern & plan to make it soon.
7/9/07 2:56 PM
dbsewer said...
Very cute dress. You can't tell your fitting problems in the photo and I have to assume it's how it feels on your body more than how it actually looks because the fit seems fine. You will love FFRP. It's a wonderful resource.
7/8/08 9:57 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress--I love your new version of this, too!
7/8/08 10:31 AM
pterion said...
This dress is adorable and you look great in it. Love the retro style.
7/8/08 11:49 AM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! This update is a year later almost to the day! Both dresses are cute!
7/8/08 2:48 PM
Annette1 said...
Ha! I don't think this dress looks great aunt-ish at all. :o)) In fact, I think you look GREAT, very cool and chic. Love that binding and the buttons going down the front!
7/8/08 5:31 PM
bananaoil said...
Love your dress. I'm going to copy it like now.
7/8/08 5:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 3788 easy tank tops
photo
Review by onebyone on 8/26/10
Read Review

Butterick 5901 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5901 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

LJ Designs 791 Sassy Jacket
photo
Review by Patti B on 3/1/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us