SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6587 (New Look 6587 Misses Button-Fr)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1226 times 
Reviewed by:lizziwhizz
photo

 
 
About lizziwhizzstarstar
ME USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/07 8:57 PM
Last Updated:7/8/08 9:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Very chic! YOUR dress is prettier !
7/8/07 9:23 PM
lmg said...
Very cute retro style dress. I love the combo of the red binding and blue dress.
7/8/07 10:47 PM
lmg said...
Very cute retro style dress. I love the combo of the red binding and blue dress.
7/8/07 10:47 PM
Terri Smith said...
love the binding and the buttons. today, I am preaching muslin, muslin, muslin.
7/8/07 11:47 PM
lizziwhizz said...
No kidding, Terri! :) In fact, this was originally meant to be a wearable muslin, of fabric I thought I "didn't love." I ended up loving the fabric and having a muslin that isn't quite wearable :(
7/9/07 9:14 AM
Birgitte said...
The dress looks very cute and well made and I really think you should do it again, the style looks great on you!
7/9/07 1:44 PM
BJ1400 said...
Love your dress. I have this pattern & plan to make it soon.
7/9/07 2:56 PM
dbsewer said...
Very cute dress. You can't tell your fitting problems in the photo and I have to assume it's how it feels on your body more than how it actually looks because the fit seems fine. You will love FFRP. It's a wonderful resource.
7/8/08 9:57 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress--I love your new version of this, too!
7/8/08 10:31 AM
pterion said...
This dress is adorable and you look great in it. Love the retro style.
7/8/08 11:49 AM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! This update is a year later almost to the day! Both dresses are cute!
7/8/08 2:48 PM
Annette1 said...
Ha! I don't think this dress looks great aunt-ish at all. :o)) In fact, I think you look GREAT, very cool and chic. Love that binding and the buttons going down the front!
7/8/08 5:31 PM
bananaoil said...
Love your dress. I'm going to copy it like now.
7/8/08 5:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Burda 7486

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
McCall's 6391

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now