SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6587 (New Look 6587 Misses Button-Fr)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1228 times 
Reviewed by:lizziwhizz
photo

 
 
About lizziwhizzstarstar
ME USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/07 8:57 PM
Last Updated:7/8/08 9:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bananaoil said...
Love your dress. I'm going to copy it like now.
7/8/08 5:49 PM
Annette1 said...
Ha! I don't think this dress looks great aunt-ish at all. :o)) In fact, I think you look GREAT, very cool and chic. Love that binding and the buttons going down the front!
7/8/08 5:31 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! This update is a year later almost to the day! Both dresses are cute!
7/8/08 2:48 PM
pterion said...
This dress is adorable and you look great in it. Love the retro style.
7/8/08 11:49 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress--I love your new version of this, too!
7/8/08 10:31 AM
dbsewer said...
Very cute dress. You can't tell your fitting problems in the photo and I have to assume it's how it feels on your body more than how it actually looks because the fit seems fine. You will love FFRP. It's a wonderful resource.
7/8/08 9:57 AM
BJ1400 said...
Love your dress. I have this pattern & plan to make it soon.
7/9/07 2:56 PM
Birgitte said...
The dress looks very cute and well made and I really think you should do it again, the style looks great on you!
7/9/07 1:44 PM
lizziwhizz said...
No kidding, Terri! :) In fact, this was originally meant to be a wearable muslin, of fabric I thought I "didn't love." I ended up loving the fabric and having a muslin that isn't quite wearable :(
7/9/07 9:14 AM
Terri Smith said...
love the binding and the buttons. today, I am preaching muslin, muslin, muslin.
7/8/07 11:47 PM
lmg said...
Very cute retro style dress. I love the combo of the red binding and blue dress.
7/8/07 10:47 PM
lmg said...
Very cute retro style dress. I love the combo of the red binding and blue dress.
7/8/07 10:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very chic! YOUR dress is prettier !
7/8/07 9:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-110

photo
by: trudiz

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

More Info