Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3232 (Skort, cardigan & tank) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1162 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:BettyMike
photo
Friend of PR
About BettyMikestar
TX USA
Member since: 2/12/04
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/07 10:26 PM
Last Updated:7/8/07 10:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leigh7911 said...
That is GREAT fabric. Nice job!
7/8/07 10:34 PM
Bonnie K said...
Cyclegirl, Thanks for the review. I've made the tank only from this pattern and I love the fit. Now I need to work on the Skort part. I would recommend the tank part! Bonnie K
7/8/07 10:36 PM
Peggy L said...
Great fabric! They look great.
7/8/07 11:26 PM
khurtdvm said...
Wow! The fabric is quite loud! For some reason, though, I kind of like it. :)
7/8/07 11:31 PM
TanyaMT said...
Wow, bright color but I love it on you. I personally would look terrible in it though so I'll admire it on you. :)
7/8/07 11:37 PM
MissCelie said...
Soooo, I feel a pair of these being made for my next golf game. Thanks for the review! It looks great.
7/9/07 8:01 AM
martinanne said...
I'm so happy to see this review. I bought this pattern for the skort, but have yet to make it up. I think I need to dig it out. This looks great on you! Personally I love the fabric and it looks perfect with the orange tank.
7/9/07 11:06 AM
Birgitte said...
That fabric is too groovy babe... just fabulishious!
7/9/07 2:12 PM
PegL said...
Very timely review for me as I'm about to make this skort too! Thanks!
7/9/07 2:50 PM
PattiK said...
Thanks for the review.. I need the motivation to finish sewing the pieces I have cut out on to make this pattern. I was planning on using it for my tennis games. Greak work and love, love the fabrics.
7/9/07 9:52 PM
Stout said...
Hi there, Nice review. Thank you. I am also a cyclist and I was wondering how this skort would be to ride in? I ride for transportation and don't want to wear lycra to the grocery store, but most clothing out there has a poor range of movement and not the best fabrics, so I thought I might make my own. What do you think of this pattern for sports?
3/13/08 10:38 AM
BettyMike said...
Stout, I think if you made the shorts more like bike shorts, it would work. I woluld make sure to use a cotton with some lycra or spandex for the skirt. This one has a fair amount of stretch. I'm about to make Jalie 2796 which is a more sporty skort. It reminds me of the cycling skorts in the Terry Cycling catalog. I think I'll make it a little longer than the pattern.
3/14/08 10:20 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
I am screaming cute fabric! Wish I could find it! Thanks for the great info. I think I will make a skort or 2 for golfing. Tracey
9/15/09 12:34 PM
Holmar said...
Such cute fabric...I love it...just perfect for golf! The wild fabric reminds me of the cute prints from Loudmouth Golf Apparel.I just received this pattern in the mail, your skort has inspired me to try and make my own golf outfit.
8/8/11 6:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 3672
photo
Review by Katharine ... on 1/7/10
Read Review

Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at CopyShop)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at CopyShop)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5581
photo
Review by Tiki Val on 8/24/10
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4967 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 4967 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us