SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2007-109 (Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1230 times 
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo

 
 
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/07 5:44 AM
Last Updated:7/9/07 8:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jeans said...
Love Your Top.....You did an excellant Job on the Trim .....The trim around the neck is so pretty...I will be doing something similar....Very Nice
7/12/07 12:43 PM
Meredith P said...
You do such beautiful work! Thanks for this review. Great idea about the trim!
7/11/07 8:23 AM
gaginny said...
My first reaction to your phots was to wonder how you managed to get such a perfect match on your trims.....then I read your review and found out! How very clever of you......I will try and hold onto that idea for my "bag of tricks".
7/10/07 12:14 PM
KathleenS said...
Great work! And it's great to know about the fit.
7/10/07 6:54 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the trim which makes this simple top very elegant. Good job on embellishing the ribbon.
7/10/07 5:29 AM
LauraLo said...
Didn't expect so much enthusiasm over this top, I'm thrilled! Thank you all, thank you very much for your appreciation.
7/10/07 3:35 AM
Tany said...
Fabulous, Laura!
7/10/07 3:20 AM
Patzee said...
Terrific! Love your trim, it adds so much to the top. Thanks for a fine review!
7/10/07 1:24 AM
TanyaMT said...
Lovely top - the trim really makes a perfect finishing touch.
7/9/07 4:49 PM
Terri Smith said...
The trim makes the top look like it is from a boutique...and it is...Lauralo's. Great Job.
7/9/07 4:46 PM
Jan B. said...
Beautiful top and skirt. How clever your embellished trim is. Thanks for your review.
7/9/07 4:09 PM
SandraB said...
Wow! This top looks so simple and yet so lovely. I love your trim. You are very talented.
7/9/07 12:25 PM
zora said...
The top looks great! I never even noticed the pattern in the magazine
7/9/07 11:24 AM
Levone said...
Cute top! I saw this top in the magazine, but it didn't pop out at me. I like what you did with your version.
7/9/07 9:51 AM
VickiRC said...
Your work is always lovely. I know when I see one of your reviews listed, the details you've added will make it worth the read.
7/9/07 9:48 AM
TrixieD said...
Such fine embellishments! Inspiring.
7/9/07 9:36 AM
dbsewer said...
oops, I put my comments in the skirt review. You did a lovely job on this top and I love the creative embellishment. The top and skirt look like they're great together. Thanks for a terrific review.
7/9/07 9:14 AM
LauraLo said...
Thanks for your comments, I'm pretty proud of my home-made trim myself! [blush] Linda G, the binding is pre-folded satin bias, the brand is unknown, and I'm buying it in notion shops here in Romania. I visit several notion shops, sometimes I find plenty of nice things, sometimes nothing at all. Therefore everytime I find something that I like, i buy some, I will surely use it at some point, even if it's in 5 years (like the variegated thread).
7/9/07 8:55 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Wow! This top looks fabulous with the home-made ribbon. I never thought of using those decorative machine stitches for that. You have inspired me.
7/9/07 8:33 AM
Linda G said...
That is adorable. I am curious about your bias binding, what is the fabric, brand and where do you get it???
7/9/07 8:11 AM
MissCelie said...
Never even noticed that shirt in the magazine!
7/9/07 7:59 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous ! Thanks for the extra photos and instructions for the decorative trim.
7/9/07 7:42 AM
Judy Wentz said...
You are very talented. Keep up the great work.
7/9/07 7:37 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top. I like the decorative and creative way you finished it.
7/9/07 6:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6125

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

More Info
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

More Info
McCall's 6503

photo
by: BanachTars...

Review