SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2007-109 (Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1231 times 
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo

 
 
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/07 5:44 AM
Last Updated:7/9/07 8:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jeans said...
Love Your Top.....You did an excellant Job on the Trim .....The trim around the neck is so pretty...I will be doing something similar....Very Nice
7/12/07 12:43 PM
Meredith P said...
You do such beautiful work! Thanks for this review. Great idea about the trim!
7/11/07 8:23 AM
gaginny said...
My first reaction to your phots was to wonder how you managed to get such a perfect match on your trims.....then I read your review and found out! How very clever of you......I will try and hold onto that idea for my "bag of tricks".
7/10/07 12:14 PM
KathleenS said...
Great work! And it's great to know about the fit.
7/10/07 6:54 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the trim which makes this simple top very elegant. Good job on embellishing the ribbon.
7/10/07 5:29 AM
LauraLo said...
Didn't expect so much enthusiasm over this top, I'm thrilled! Thank you all, thank you very much for your appreciation.
7/10/07 3:35 AM
Tany said...
Fabulous, Laura!
7/10/07 3:20 AM
Patzee said...
Terrific! Love your trim, it adds so much to the top. Thanks for a fine review!
7/10/07 1:24 AM
TanyaMT said...
Lovely top - the trim really makes a perfect finishing touch.
7/9/07 4:49 PM
Terri Smith said...
The trim makes the top look like it is from a boutique...and it is...Lauralo's. Great Job.
7/9/07 4:46 PM
Jan B. said...
Beautiful top and skirt. How clever your embellished trim is. Thanks for your review.
7/9/07 4:09 PM
SandraB said...
Wow! This top looks so simple and yet so lovely. I love your trim. You are very talented.
7/9/07 12:25 PM
zora said...
The top looks great! I never even noticed the pattern in the magazine
7/9/07 11:24 AM
Levone said...
Cute top! I saw this top in the magazine, but it didn't pop out at me. I like what you did with your version.
7/9/07 9:51 AM
VickiRC said...
Your work is always lovely. I know when I see one of your reviews listed, the details you've added will make it worth the read.
7/9/07 9:48 AM
TrixieD said...
Such fine embellishments! Inspiring.
7/9/07 9:36 AM
dbsewer said...
oops, I put my comments in the skirt review. You did a lovely job on this top and I love the creative embellishment. The top and skirt look like they're great together. Thanks for a terrific review.
7/9/07 9:14 AM
LauraLo said...
Thanks for your comments, I'm pretty proud of my home-made trim myself! [blush] Linda G, the binding is pre-folded satin bias, the brand is unknown, and I'm buying it in notion shops here in Romania. I visit several notion shops, sometimes I find plenty of nice things, sometimes nothing at all. Therefore everytime I find something that I like, i buy some, I will surely use it at some point, even if it's in 5 years (like the variegated thread).
7/9/07 8:55 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Wow! This top looks fabulous with the home-made ribbon. I never thought of using those decorative machine stitches for that. You have inspired me.
7/9/07 8:33 AM
Linda G said...
That is adorable. I am curious about your bias binding, what is the fabric, brand and where do you get it???
7/9/07 8:11 AM
MissCelie said...
Never even noticed that shirt in the magazine!
7/9/07 7:59 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous ! Thanks for the extra photos and instructions for the decorative trim.
7/9/07 7:42 AM
Judy Wentz said...
You are very talented. Keep up the great work.
7/9/07 7:37 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top. I like the decorative and creative way you finished it.
7/9/07 6:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now