Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lekala Patterns: 6062 (Grey pants) - Type:Mens - Pants    printable version
Viewed 630 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
ROMANIA
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/07 7:44 AM
Last Updated:7/9/07 7:46 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Avril said...
Great results. I was thinking about using one of these downloadable's. Thought I'd get a great fit. Thanks for the review.
7/9/07 8:50 AM
LauraLo said...
Hi, Avril, I think it's a game of chance! I bought patterns from them that fit perfectly and now this pair of pants, who needs several adjustments. I'm too lazy and I bought the pattern too long ago, otherwise I would have written them, explained the problem and asked for a corrected pattern.
7/9/07 9:22 AM
dbsewer said...
Really nice pants. Your DH should get a lot of wear out of them. Thanks for another excellent review.
7/9/07 9:26 AM
Kathi R said...
The inside looks as good as the outside - beautifully done. Thanks for the reveiw and the caution on this company. I have a jacket pattern in my to do pile and will proceed with caution.
7/9/07 9:27 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very professional! Thanks for all the links to helpful tips, very much appreciated.
7/9/07 10:49 AM
fuzzygalore said...
How interesting! It's entirely possible that the 'copper' in the fabric is indeed the metal. I have some silk and steel mix, it's lovely, I can imagine that linen and copper would be great as well. Although it makes sense that it might wrinkle too much in fitted pants. Anyway, these look great. I've had a lot of trouble with m-sewing (leko) patterns as well, but whatever...
7/9/07 2:29 PM
LauraLo said...
Thank you for your nice comments! I like my garments to look good on the inside. Fuzzygalore, how interesting, I never would have thought that one could use metal to make fabric!!!
7/10/07 3:32 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
We have a fabric here made from linen or flax, some sort of natural fibre pulp, called 'cupra'. I wonder if this is similar?
7/16/07 7:30 AM
LauraLo said...
Helen, I think you're definitely right! I bought this fabric in a store owned by a Portuguese who speaks a bit of Romanian. If the name of the fiber is "cupra" and copper in Romanian is "cupru" I can understand very well that he might have mixed up the words and said it's copper. Thanks for the info!
7/17/07 3:29 AM
Skadiseven said...
Great pants. I got a pattern from this company, but I am having difficulty actually printing it. How did you do it? I must be doing something wrong , but every time I try to print, I get some error message. Any ideas on what to do?
8/9/07 10:35 PM
LauraLo said...
Hi, Skadiseven, can't PM you. It happened to me once to get an error message when trying to print, it's their fault, not yours. Just write them an email explaining the problem and they would solve it. Good luck!
8/11/07 10:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Daisy Kingdom 2431
photo
Review by kathieh9 on 7/30/13
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2447 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by kittecat on 4/10/13
Read Review

Butterick 5930 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5930 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2226 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2226 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us