SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 6062 (Grey pants)

Viewed 650 times 
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo

 
 
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/07 7:44 AM
Last Updated:7/9/07 7:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LauraLo said...
Hi, Skadiseven, can't PM you. It happened to me once to get an error message when trying to print, it's their fault, not yours. Just write them an email explaining the problem and they would solve it. Good luck!
8/11/07 10:04 AM
Skadiseven said...
Great pants. I got a pattern from this company, but I am having difficulty actually printing it. How did you do it? I must be doing something wrong , but every time I try to print, I get some error message. Any ideas on what to do?
8/9/07 10:35 PM
LauraLo said...
Helen, I think you're definitely right! I bought this fabric in a store owned by a Portuguese who speaks a bit of Romanian. If the name of the fiber is "cupra" and copper in Romanian is "cupru" I can understand very well that he might have mixed up the words and said it's copper. Thanks for the info!
7/17/07 3:29 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
We have a fabric here made from linen or flax, some sort of natural fibre pulp, called 'cupra'. I wonder if this is similar?
7/16/07 7:30 AM
LauraLo said...
Thank you for your nice comments! I like my garments to look good on the inside. Fuzzygalore, how interesting, I never would have thought that one could use metal to make fabric!!!
7/10/07 3:32 AM
fuzzygalore said...
How interesting! It's entirely possible that the 'copper' in the fabric is indeed the metal. I have some silk and steel mix, it's lovely, I can imagine that linen and copper would be great as well. Although it makes sense that it might wrinkle too much in fitted pants. Anyway, these look great. I've had a lot of trouble with m-sewing (leko) patterns as well, but whatever...
7/9/07 2:29 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very professional! Thanks for all the links to helpful tips, very much appreciated.
7/9/07 10:49 AM
Kathi R said...
The inside looks as good as the outside - beautifully done. Thanks for the reveiw and the caution on this company. I have a jacket pattern in my to do pile and will proceed with caution.
7/9/07 9:27 AM
dbsewer said...
Really nice pants. Your DH should get a lot of wear out of them. Thanks for another excellent review.
7/9/07 9:26 AM
LauraLo said...
Hi, Avril, I think it's a game of chance! I bought patterns from them that fit perfectly and now this pair of pants, who needs several adjustments. I'm too lazy and I bought the pattern too long ago, otherwise I would have written them, explained the problem and asked for a corrected pattern.
7/9/07 9:22 AM
Avril said...
Great results. I was thinking about using one of these downloadable's. Thought I'd get a great fit. Thanks for the review.
7/9/07 8:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6278

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now