SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Connecting Threads (Vintage Violets Handbag)

Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/07 9:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said...
Good job, fabrics are really pretty.
7/12/07 8:31 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a wonderful bag. Very professionally executed.
7/12/07 5:56 PM
SimsSews said...
Fabulous fabric for your purse, the prints you used really compliment the lines of the purse. Outstanding!
7/11/07 11:35 PM
Sewingmi said...
That is so cute! Nice job on the bias tape. Thanks for the link to the free pattern!
7/11/07 7:22 PM
Patzee said...
I like the handle better without the buttons as it looks professional and not crafty. Of course, your choice of fabric really makes for a wonderful purse. Thanks for the heads-up on the size and thanks also for letting us know about the free pattern!
7/11/07 3:11 AM
sewbehind said...
The scale and proportion on your fabrics is just beautiful. Well done.
7/10/07 10:14 PM
Linda G said...
That purse is too cute...I am going to have print off the pattern...Thanks for letting us know about the pattern and the great review.
7/10/07 6:00 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I love your purse - great fabric combo. I'm printing this one off.
7/10/07 5:46 PM
Hilary said...
Your bag is so cute! Great job.
7/10/07 4:14 PM
RMJ said...
Very nice! I've been thinking of making a purse, I'm going to download the pattern. Thanks for showing what you've done.
7/10/07 11:55 AM
Tiner W said...
That is beautiful! I love your fabric combination!
7/10/07 10:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2010-01

photo
by: MelissaB i...

Review
McCall's 7989

photo
by: JuliN

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

More Info
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

More Info