SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Connecting Threads (Vintage Violets Handbag)

Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/07 9:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
That is beautiful! I love your fabric combination!
7/10/07 10:04 AM
RMJ said...
Very nice! I've been thinking of making a purse, I'm going to download the pattern. Thanks for showing what you've done.
7/10/07 11:55 AM
Hilary said...
Your bag is so cute! Great job.
7/10/07 4:14 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I love your purse - great fabric combo. I'm printing this one off.
7/10/07 5:46 PM
Linda G said...
That purse is too cute...I am going to have print off the pattern...Thanks for letting us know about the pattern and the great review.
7/10/07 6:00 PM
sewbehind said...
The scale and proportion on your fabrics is just beautiful. Well done.
7/10/07 10:14 PM
Patzee said...
I like the handle better without the buttons as it looks professional and not crafty. Of course, your choice of fabric really makes for a wonderful purse. Thanks for the heads-up on the size and thanks also for letting us know about the free pattern!
7/11/07 3:11 AM
Sewingmi said...
That is so cute! Nice job on the bias tape. Thanks for the link to the free pattern!
7/11/07 7:22 PM
SimsSews said...
Fabulous fabric for your purse, the prints you used really compliment the lines of the purse. Outstanding!
7/11/07 11:35 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a wonderful bag. Very professionally executed.
7/12/07 5:56 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Good job, fabrics are really pretty.
7/12/07 8:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6163

photo
by: JuliN

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now