SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9885 (Girls Dress & Top)

Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:NeedleandThread
photo

 
 
About NeedleandThread
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/10/06
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/07 9:19 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Threads57 said... (3/21/16 4:42 PM) Reply
I am presently making version B. Where oh where are the instructions for the sleeve. I have sewn for over 50 years and never had this happen before. There are pleats, but no idea on inserting or hemming. I had no problems with the front and it looks lovely.
kitecker said... (7/26/14 9:57 AM) Reply
I also had a difficult time with the pin tucks. Wish I had read the review before I started.
sandramary said... (4/24/09 2:10 AM) Reply
I wish I had read your review before sewing this one! The pintuck technique is bizarre to say the least, I ended up with a cute top but way too much fiddling around for a toddlers garment.
Jodot said... (2/16/09 10:40 AM) Reply
I also had problems with the pintucks - undid them and tried again but still couldn't work out instructions. I used the front neck facing to get neckline shape rather than piece 7 of the pattern in the end. Seemed to work ok.
craftygamma said... (3/22/08 4:46 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I am in the process of making this pattern, and I also have trouble with the pintucks and the bodice being too wide. I have reviewed everything and cannot figure out where I went wrong. I find their instructions very difficult to follow, and I doubt I will ever buy Burda again. I consider myself an advanced seamstress, and this pattern is supposed to be easy. I think not! Dee
SimsSews said... (7/11/07 11:46 PM) Reply
Really sweet looking top and the pintucks look great. You certainly are a brave soul, pintucks with a Burda pattern! Adorable top, congratulations.
NeedleandThread said... (7/10/07 6:55 PM) Reply
Thank you :)
jessika said... (7/10/07 12:14 PM) Reply
very cute, great job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8117

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8184

photo
by: SewWil

Review