SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9885 (Girls Dress & Top)

Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:NeedleandThread
photo

 
 
About NeedleandThread
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/10/06
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/07 9:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kitecker said... (7/26/14 9:57 AM) Reply
I also had a difficult time with the pin tucks. Wish I had read the review before I started.
sandramary said... (4/24/09 2:10 AM) Reply
I wish I had read your review before sewing this one! The pintuck technique is bizarre to say the least, I ended up with a cute top but way too much fiddling around for a toddlers garment.
Jodot said... (2/16/09 10:40 AM) Reply
I also had problems with the pintucks - undid them and tried again but still couldn't work out instructions. I used the front neck facing to get neckline shape rather than piece 7 of the pattern in the end. Seemed to work ok.
craftygamma said... (3/22/08 4:46 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I am in the process of making this pattern, and I also have trouble with the pintucks and the bodice being too wide. I have reviewed everything and cannot figure out where I went wrong. I find their instructions very difficult to follow, and I doubt I will ever buy Burda again. I consider myself an advanced seamstress, and this pattern is supposed to be easy. I think not! Dee
SimsSews said... (7/11/07 11:46 PM) Reply
Really sweet looking top and the pintucks look great. You certainly are a brave soul, pintucks with a Burda pattern! Adorable top, congratulations.
NeedleandThread said... (7/10/07 6:55 PM) Reply
Thank you :)
jessika said... (7/10/07 12:14 PM) Reply
very cute, great job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7608

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
Lolita Patterns 1300

photo
by: renren

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details