SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9885 (Girls Dress & Top)

Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:NeedleandThread
photo

 
 
About NeedleandThread
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/10/06
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/07 9:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jessika said...
very cute, great job.
7/10/07 12:14 PM
NeedleandThread said...
Thank you :)
7/10/07 6:55 PM
SimsSews said...
Really sweet looking top and the pintucks look great. You certainly are a brave soul, pintucks with a Burda pattern! Adorable top, congratulations.
7/11/07 11:46 PM
craftygamma said...
Thanks for your review. I am in the process of making this pattern, and I also have trouble with the pintucks and the bodice being too wide. I have reviewed everything and cannot figure out where I went wrong. I find their instructions very difficult to follow, and I doubt I will ever buy Burda again. I consider myself an advanced seamstress, and this pattern is supposed to be easy. I think not! Dee
3/22/08 4:46 PM
Jodot said...
I also had problems with the pintucks - undid them and tried again but still couldn't work out instructions. I used the front neck facing to get neckline shape rather than piece 7 of the pattern in the end. Seemed to work ok.
2/16/09 10:40 AM
sandramary said...
I wish I had read your review before sewing this one! The pintuck technique is bizarre to say the least, I ended up with a cute top but way too much fiddling around for a toddlers garment.
4/24/09 2:10 AM
kitecker said...
I also had a difficult time with the pin tucks. Wish I had read the review before I started.
7/26/14 9:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-123

photo
by: momtoesthe...

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now