Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3759 (Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 938 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:sandrasdaughter
photo
About sandrasdaughterstar
GA USA
Member since: 10/28/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/07 11:46 AM
Last Updated:7/10/07 11:54 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AlexaNJ said...
That looks great! It's also nice that your husband is so proud of you! Great job!!! :)
7/10/07 12:28 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute dress!
7/10/07 12:48 PM
Levone said...
Cute dress. Glad to see the dress reviewed as I just bought the pattern last week.
7/10/07 1:41 PM
Hilary said...
Love it!! You look great in your new dress! This really looks like a nice pattern. Must resist, must resist..... LOL-that is great how proud your sweet DH is! Don't you love that?! :o)
7/10/07 1:46 PM
dbsewer said...
Hahahaha, so cute to see DH in the pic. Maybe he's telling you to sew more for him? Love the dress. Maybe make a muslin from a knit and taper in the waist, then trim the pattern down to match.
7/10/07 2:06 PM
Kisha said...
It looks cute on you ... great job. I can't tell exactly from the picture of you with your husband ... but are you short waisted? It looks like the extra fabric may be due to this. The top portion needs to be shortened before adding the skirt to take out the extra fabric. You could pin this out on the dress you've made to see if this is the issue. Good luck.
7/10/07 4:52 PM
Linda G said...
Your dress is very cute. I agare with Kisha that you should try pinning out some of the fullness and if that works shorten the pattern below the bust and above the waist and try another with an inexpensive fabric to test the fit.....
7/10/07 6:07 PM
Terri Smith said...
My husband always tells on me too! Your dress does look really nice on you.
7/10/07 7:15 PM
Sharon M said...
You gotta keep that PR man! You deserve the PR as this looks so good on you!
7/10/07 11:20 PM
CynthiaSue said...
yours looks way better than the envelope!
7/11/07 0:36 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Way too cute. Luv the color!
7/11/07 1:33 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
I love my top I made from this pattern and really need to make the dress - it's a winner for sure! I think that is great your hubby is so proud of you, it makes all the difference in the world when we have support. Cute dress! :-)
7/11/07 11:23 AM
Gold said...
Very cute looks great on you!!
7/14/07 0:19 AM
USMCMom said...
The neckline is especially flattering on you! I've been wanting a simple knit dress for spring/summer and I think I just found it. Thanks for your review. You mentioned you were having fit issues. Do you mean the extra fabric at the waist? I wonder if it could be the fabric? Does it have any lycra or spandex? Maybe that's what's supposed to give it shape at the waist? Just a theory, since I don't have the pattern.
5/8/08 8:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 1723
photo
Review by Larisa on 1/26/13
Read Review

McCalls 6231 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
McCalls 6231 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )
McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's M5649 View B
photo
Review by Nikkij on 8/2/09
Read Review

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Fitting DVD
Pants Fitting DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us