SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8397 (Misses Pants - Marcy Tilton)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1506 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 384 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/07 12:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kelly D. said...
Great pants. Also enjoyed the link to your blog where all the photos are easily viewed at once with witty commentary!
7/10/07 2:18 PM
Hilary said...
Those are soo cool! I love the button tab at the bottom. Your fitting looks just right-Thanks for all the tips. I like your version much better than the envelope :D
7/10/07 4:11 PM
bunz said...
Cool fabric, cool pants! Actually, I'm curious as to whether it really is cool (temperature-wise) since it's a poly.
7/10/07 5:47 PM
CarolynGM said...
I like the length the way it turned out. Nice idea to dart in the waist abit.
7/10/07 9:56 PM
Danvillegirl said...
These pants are really cute. Your suggestions on reducing fullness at waist is very helpful.
7/11/07 5:36 AM
Janice C. said...
The way that Vogue presents them on the pattern envelope does nothing to sell them to me ( possibly one of the worst pattern photos I have ever seen.). YOU on the other hand have shown them to be really eye catching - and a great fit. Fabulous !
7/18/07 7:13 AM
Janice C. said...
Sorry the above comment shoud be with the review on the Marcy TILTON trousers!
7/18/07 7:14 AM
bugsnchita said...
Lovely outfit. Loks very nice on you. I would never have guessed from the pattern envelope photo that this is how nice the pants would look. Thank you for reviewing this pattern. Thanks for your alteration tips.
2/17/08 8:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6013

photo
by: godesscpsm...

Review

Pattern