SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8397 (Misses Pants - Marcy Tilton)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1510 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 392 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/07 12:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bugsnchita said... (2/17/08 8:46 PM) Reply
Lovely outfit. Loks very nice on you. I would never have guessed from the pattern envelope photo that this is how nice the pants would look. Thank you for reviewing this pattern. Thanks for your alteration tips.
Janice C. said... (7/18/07 7:14 AM) Reply
Sorry the above comment shoud be with the review on the Marcy TILTON trousers!
Janice C. said... (7/18/07 7:13 AM) Reply
The way that Vogue presents them on the pattern envelope does nothing to sell them to me ( possibly one of the worst pattern photos I have ever seen.). YOU on the other hand have shown them to be really eye catching - and a great fit. Fabulous !
Danvillegirl said... (7/11/07 5:36 AM) Reply
These pants are really cute. Your suggestions on reducing fullness at waist is very helpful.
CarolynGM said... (7/10/07 9:56 PM) Reply
I like the length the way it turned out. Nice idea to dart in the waist abit.
bunz said... (7/10/07 5:47 PM) Reply
Cool fabric, cool pants! Actually, I'm curious as to whether it really is cool (temperature-wise) since it's a poly.
Hilary said... (7/10/07 4:11 PM) Reply
Those are soo cool! I love the button tab at the bottom. Your fitting looks just right-Thanks for all the tips. I like your version much better than the envelope :D
Kelly D. said... (7/10/07 2:18 PM) Reply
Great pants. Also enjoyed the link to your blog where all the photos are easily viewed at once with witty commentary!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8886

photo
by: Clareew

Review
Kwik Sew 2956

photo
by: LiZ

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details