SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4686 (Misses' skirt)

27 more reviews
Viewed 1182 times 
Reviewed by:Terri Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Smithstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/16/04
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/07 6:32 PM
Last Updated:7/10/07 6:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
YOu look much happier with this skirt. Isn't it great to be able to salvage something?...You did a great job.
7/10/07 6:36 PM
Birgitte said...
Now THAT'S what I call a save!!!! This skirt looks fantastic on you!
7/10/07 6:49 PM
AnnElizabeth said...
Excellent information!
7/10/07 7:03 PM
SaraD said...
That looks MUCH better! So happy to see you could save such cute fabric!
7/10/07 7:27 PM
Sharon M said...
That is so much cuter than that other skirt. It looks very nice on you. I'm glad you were able to save the fabric!
7/10/07 7:51 PM
Kay Y said...
Well, what a relief! This skirt looks great on you - nice save from the other skirt.
7/10/07 7:55 PM
Aixoise said...
Your new skirt is very becoming on you. Congratulations on finding the perfect solution.
7/10/07 8:00 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a great save! This style looks much, much better on you. You ended up with a great skirt, learned a lot, and entertained your readers at the same time!
7/10/07 8:40 PM
sewbehind said...
I love happy endings! Great job. So much more flattering than the first one.
7/10/07 10:31 PM
sewgranny said...
Isn't it amazing when we can rescue something? When I was younger I would never have spliced fabric together to make it fit the pattern pieces. As I grow older I've found that those types of things don't bother me and I put seams in places that no one will ever see! Your skirt is wonderful.
7/10/07 10:55 PM
morzel said...
This IS really MUCH better than the first attempt! Looks great this way. Thanks for reviewing these two borderprint patterns!
7/11/07 0:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great save!
7/11/07 6:43 AM
BillieJean said...
Great recovery with a beautiful fabric and result. This one shows off your figure so nicely. Good work! Billie
7/11/07 7:11 AM
carolynw said...
Much better and you look a lot more pleased - am glad you could save that pretty fabric.
7/11/07 9:05 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty ~ glad you were able to save the fabric.
7/11/07 10:43 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Great save! especially on such a nice fabric.
7/11/07 1:16 PM
jnamcd said...
Excellent save --looks awesome on you!
7/12/07 11:18 PM
SimsSews said...
Congratulations on a great save, looks pretty and fits great.
7/13/07 1:54 AM
Mahler said...
OH la la you went through all emotions with this skirt. The over all fit and look is great. For burning fabric, it probably happened to all of us at some point. I hope it will be ok.
8/28/08 9:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6104

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Simplicity 7274

photo
by: iridaea

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now