SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4686 (Misses' skirt)

27 more reviews
Viewed 1187 times 
Reviewed by:Terri Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Smithstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/16/04
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/07 6:32 PM
Last Updated:7/10/07 6:37 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
OH la la you went through all emotions with this skirt. The over all fit and look is great. For burning fabric, it probably happened to all of us at some point. I hope it will be ok.
8/28/08 9:43 PM
SimsSews said...
Congratulations on a great save, looks pretty and fits great.
7/13/07 1:54 AM
jnamcd said...
Excellent save --looks awesome on you!
7/12/07 11:18 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Great save! especially on such a nice fabric.
7/11/07 1:16 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty ~ glad you were able to save the fabric.
7/11/07 10:43 AM
carolynw said...
Much better and you look a lot more pleased - am glad you could save that pretty fabric.
7/11/07 9:05 AM
BillieJean said...
Great recovery with a beautiful fabric and result. This one shows off your figure so nicely. Good work! Billie
7/11/07 7:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great save!
7/11/07 6:43 AM
morzel said...
This IS really MUCH better than the first attempt! Looks great this way. Thanks for reviewing these two borderprint patterns!
7/11/07 0:31 AM
sewgranny said...
Isn't it amazing when we can rescue something? When I was younger I would never have spliced fabric together to make it fit the pattern pieces. As I grow older I've found that those types of things don't bother me and I put seams in places that no one will ever see! Your skirt is wonderful.
7/10/07 10:55 PM
sewbehind said...
I love happy endings! Great job. So much more flattering than the first one.
7/10/07 10:31 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a great save! This style looks much, much better on you. You ended up with a great skirt, learned a lot, and entertained your readers at the same time!
7/10/07 8:40 PM
Aixoise said...
Your new skirt is very becoming on you. Congratulations on finding the perfect solution.
7/10/07 8:00 PM
Kay Y said...
Well, what a relief! This skirt looks great on you - nice save from the other skirt.
7/10/07 7:55 PM
Sharon M said...
That is so much cuter than that other skirt. It looks very nice on you. I'm glad you were able to save the fabric!
7/10/07 7:51 PM
SaraD said...
That looks MUCH better! So happy to see you could save such cute fabric!
7/10/07 7:27 PM
AnnElizabeth said...
Excellent information!
7/10/07 7:03 PM
Birgitte said...
Now THAT'S what I call a save!!!! This skirt looks fantastic on you!
7/10/07 6:49 PM
Linda G said...
YOu look much happier with this skirt. Isn't it great to be able to salvage something?...You did a great job.
7/10/07 6:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

My Image Magazine M1113

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

More Info