SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2960 (Vintage 1954 Dress)

31 more reviews
Viewed 2138 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/07 10:23 PM
Last Updated:8/13/07 10:38 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Brownell said...
Very good information. i was looking for info on fitting the back, and this had it. Thanks a bunch!
8/29/09 1:16 AM
minniekins said...
i have been hoarding this pattern.maybe i will sew it, yours came out beautifully!
1/10/09 0:12 AM
Lana E said...
Wow that is a beautiful dress! I appreciated your review. There's some good information in there about the pleats and lining. Thank you for sharing.
11/11/08 12:29 PM
ladybirdlove said...
fancy meeting you here!!! I think I'm attracted to your sewing....
7/11/08 6:02 PM
Selina said...
Just fantastic!! Thanks for the horsehair tip!
6/1/08 8:29 PM
tiadia said...
What a fantastic job of this dress! I have the pattern and now am inspired to make it. I LOVE your colour combination.
5/30/08 10:28 PM
KatieLa said...
Just a me-too comment on how beautiful your dress turned out! I am planning to make this dress for my graduation (PhD!) in white eyelet. If you get a chance, could you take a photo of the inside of the bodice and the facing so I can get a better idea? Thanks so much! Katie
2/3/08 7:17 PM
Karine said...
Beautiful job, and your dress is just fabulous!
1/3/08 8:04 AM
Julia Graham said...
I'm a little late looking, but that dress is JUST GORGEOUS! Well done indeed. I agree completely with your light-blue lining. My button stash was my great-aunt's... what a cool thing to inherit!
11/28/07 9:47 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
I'm thinking about getting this pattern. Your beautiful dress just sold me!
11/11/07 6:29 PM
Anabolina said...
Wow, just Wow!!! I love what you did with this pattern.
8/27/07 12:02 PM
Athene said...
The dress looks great. Thank you for all the helpful info - especially the note to include the inside waistband
8/22/07 0:14 AM
blue mooney said...
great use for eyelet! what a lovely dress.
8/17/07 6:14 PM
McKavity said...
Gorgeous dress. Great job.
8/17/07 10:14 AM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
o m GOsh loooooooove it! Delicious! Would love to see a picture of you modeling it : ) your fabric choices and construction are perfection. Bravo!
8/16/07 7:41 AM
RobinE said...
Beautiful! Thank you for all of the great tips. Very helpful! :)
8/16/07 0:43 AM
MissCelie said...
This dress is so stinking pretty and well worth the effort. I love that you underlined it in an alternative color.
8/15/07 2:42 AM
GwenC said...
This is just beautiful! The brown eyelet over blue was an inspired choice! I love it! Thanks for all the good information in your review!
8/14/07 10:47 PM
lmg said...
Love it! Very timeless and the color combo/fabric is wonderful. Thank you for the detailed review.
8/14/07 8:12 PM
svenskaflicka said...
Spectacular!
8/14/07 4:02 PM
LauraTS said...
Gorgeous - I love the brown and blue - and a great, detailed review. Thanks.
8/14/07 2:47 PM
ladybegood said...
Breathtaking... Blue and brown is one of my favorite color combinations, and I esp love a contrast underlining with an eyelet. Thanks for the informative review.
8/14/07 2:06 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful dress. You did a fantastic job
8/14/07 12:25 PM
Ciclista said...
Beautiful dress and a great review - Thanks!!!
8/14/07 10:05 AM
Nancy K said...
Fabulous! They didn't have such little waists either, just heavy duty corsets! But the style gives that illusion anyway. Really like your fabric choices and I love the blue under the brown. Much better than tan would have been. Your review is terrific too.
8/14/07 10:01 AM
Hilary said...
Oh, I *love* it!! Your dress turned out GORGEOUS-and I love the belt, it's perfect-as are the buttons and the lovely eyelet fabric. I've been resisting this pattern for months, and now look what you've done!! :D I have to get this one!!! LOL :D thanks for giving me the excuse! tee-hee :P
8/14/07 8:50 AM
valerie sews said...
Very very cute dress. I like your choice of fabrics.
8/14/07 8:34 AM
susinok said...
That is an amazing dress! Great way to update a vintage pattern with in-Vogue fabric.
8/14/07 7:41 AM
MarilynB said...
What a great, timeless dress. This is what a dress should look like.
8/14/07 6:01 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous, absolutely stunning. What more can I say?
8/14/07 3:11 AM
morzel said...
What a beauty! I love the belt idea.
8/14/07 2:37 AM
Marji said...
beautiful dress, beautifully executed. Thanks too for the detailed review.
8/14/07 2:06 AM
Heathar said...
Gorgeous dress & great review! Love the fabric!
8/13/07 11:30 PM
Kellie R. said...
Oh I just love this dress! It looks so feminine and the fabric captures the essence of the style perfectly. You'll wear it today and look fab!
8/13/07 11:21 PM
Birgitte said...
So beautiful, I love your fabric choices!
8/13/07 10:53 PM
solosmocker said...
I love this. The blue lining and the snazzy blue belt really make it. Great review.
8/13/07 10:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

More Info
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

More Info