Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 12-2006-117 (Flounceskirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 767 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:morzel
photo
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/07 4:07 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vicck said...
Nice job! The decition to cut the yokes on the bias makes the back look really great and interesting!
7/12/07 4:21 AM
Lunar_C said...
Stunning skirt, well done. Doesn't look formal just really fun chic.
7/12/07 4:54 AM
susinok said...
Beautiful skirt. I love the back yoke.
7/12/07 6:39 AM
MissCelie said...
Love the yoke. Well done.
7/12/07 7:57 AM
tomed said...
Cute skirt - thanks for the review!
7/12/07 8:25 AM
dbsewer said...
Very cute skirt. You did a great job. I agree that the sizing on BWOF can be confusing but you certainly managed to make a skirt that fits you well. Love the yoke.
7/12/07 8:48 AM
CarolynGM said...
I really like the way this turned out in a plaid.
7/12/07 9:10 AM
lmg said...
Beautiful. The plaid yoke and flounce makes this a stunning skirt.
7/12/07 9:25 AM
PegL said...
I really like your skirt and the fabric choice is great!
7/12/07 9:48 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great skirt, love the yoke on the bias. Yes burda skirts can be fitted....as I found out making the pencil skirt in Jan 07 using this flounce. Enjoy !
7/12/07 10:50 AM
Nancy K said...
Nice skirt. Looks great on you.
7/12/07 2:37 PM
Levone said...
Cute skirt! I love the fabric!
7/12/07 2:42 PM
jnamcd said...
Looks great on you! I love the flounce and the yoke, too!
7/12/07 11:01 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the look of the back yoke.
7/13/07 5:29 AM
Marji said...
lovely fabric for that style. Your fit looks really good too. I like that the flounce and yoke are shaped in back.
7/13/07 5:58 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Wow, awesome skirt!!! I really like the style a lot and the back yoke is very stylish.
7/13/07 9:43 AM
Mufffet said...
That is lovely!
7/13/07 12:13 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I agree and wish Burda WOF would size up some on patterns. Cute skirt -love the yoke detail.
7/13/07 3:49 PM
ribbit2jen said...
Very nice, I love it!!!
7/15/07 12:57 PM
SewingBunny said...
This looks really nice on you. You've done a great job fitting it.
7/22/07 10:35 AM
Nancy K said...
Loved your wardrobe. Great patterns and fabric combos.
7/30/07 11:35 AM
Marilyn N. said...
You did a beautiful job & the bias yoke looks wonderful.
8/1/07 5:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Farbenmix Xater
photo
Review by Sandi S on 12/23/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2414 Misses Skirt
photo
Review by PAMomof3 on 6/17/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3600 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3600 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1286 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1286 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us