SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2006-117 (Flounceskirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 767 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/07 4:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vicck said...
Nice job! The decition to cut the yokes on the bias makes the back look really great and interesting!
7/12/07 4:21 AM
Lunar_C said...
Stunning skirt, well done. Doesn't look formal just really fun chic.
7/12/07 4:54 AM
susinok said...
Beautiful skirt. I love the back yoke.
7/12/07 6:39 AM
MissCelie said...
Love the yoke. Well done.
7/12/07 7:57 AM
tomed said...
Cute skirt - thanks for the review!
7/12/07 8:25 AM
dbsewer said...
Very cute skirt. You did a great job. I agree that the sizing on BWOF can be confusing but you certainly managed to make a skirt that fits you well. Love the yoke.
7/12/07 8:48 AM
CarolynGM said...
I really like the way this turned out in a plaid.
7/12/07 9:10 AM
lmg said...
Beautiful. The plaid yoke and flounce makes this a stunning skirt.
7/12/07 9:25 AM
PegL said...
I really like your skirt and the fabric choice is great!
7/12/07 9:48 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great skirt, love the yoke on the bias. Yes burda skirts can be fitted....as I found out making the pencil skirt in Jan 07 using this flounce. Enjoy !
7/12/07 10:50 AM
Nancy K said...
Nice skirt. Looks great on you.
7/12/07 2:37 PM
Levone said...
Cute skirt! I love the fabric!
7/12/07 2:42 PM
jnamcd said...
Looks great on you! I love the flounce and the yoke, too!
7/12/07 11:01 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the look of the back yoke.
7/13/07 5:29 AM
Marji said...
lovely fabric for that style. Your fit looks really good too. I like that the flounce and yoke are shaped in back.
7/13/07 5:58 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Wow, awesome skirt!!! I really like the style a lot and the back yoke is very stylish.
7/13/07 9:43 AM
Mufffet said...
That is lovely!
7/13/07 12:13 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I agree and wish Burda WOF would size up some on patterns. Cute skirt -love the yoke detail.
7/13/07 3:49 PM
ribbit2jen said...
Very nice, I love it!!!
7/15/07 12:57 PM
SewingBunny said...
This looks really nice on you. You've done a great job fitting it.
7/22/07 10:35 AM
Nancy K said...
Loved your wardrobe. Great patterns and fabric combos.
7/30/07 11:35 AM
Marilyn N. said...
You did a beautiful job & the bias yoke looks wonderful.
8/1/07 5:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

HotPatterns 1008

photo
by: ScaryMerry

Review
McCall's 6518

photo
by: turnerkati...

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now