SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB030GP (Gum Drop Pillows)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1115 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/07 11:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Thanks so much for your review, Stacy - I just got this pattern! Your pillows look so cute! I love the Amy Butler fabric - good to know I might get by with less than 2 yds.
7/12/07 11:44 AM
maiaj said...
Very, very cute! I am glad they were so easy, I really want to give these a try!
7/12/07 1:07 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your pillows turned out beautifully!!I love the fabrics that you chose. Hmm I wonder if the bunnies would love to have one of these...
7/12/07 4:32 PM
Sharon M said...
These really turned out nice Stacy! I was curious how much fiberfill they would take so I'm glad you included that info also.
7/12/07 6:11 PM
illinicrna said...
Yay! I have been waiting for you to do these. they look great!
7/12/07 9:11 PM
DoggyGirl said...
Love'em! Now I'm going to check out Amy Butler's patterns!
7/12/07 10:23 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are so cute Stacy!
7/13/07 9:49 AM
lisaquilts said...
These are fantastic!
7/13/07 1:05 PM
Elemenopeo said...
They are beautiful but also look so comfy. I am tempted to make these even though I have visions of the kids tossing them about madly...
7/13/07 3:56 PM
J-Girl said...
Oh, I've been lusting after these pillows, and now that I know they are easy and not major fabric hogs, I think the wait is over!
7/13/07 11:15 PM
Leora said...
Those pillows are the cutest!
7/14/07 11:28 AM
Hooptastic said...
I've been eye'ing this pattern for a while and just got it. Thank you for the wonderful review...especially the finished dimention information! Very excited to make this pattern.
1/11/08 2:05 PM
Hilary said...
Great review! I love your pillows, they came out very cute-and thanks for the tips!
9/8/10 12:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-15

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now