Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB030GP (Gum Drop Pillows) thumbsup - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 1114 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/07 11:17 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Thanks so much for your review, Stacy - I just got this pattern! Your pillows look so cute! I love the Amy Butler fabric - good to know I might get by with less than 2 yds.
7/12/07 11:44 AM
maiaj said...
Very, very cute! I am glad they were so easy, I really want to give these a try!
7/12/07 1:07 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your pillows turned out beautifully!!I love the fabrics that you chose. Hmm I wonder if the bunnies would love to have one of these...
7/12/07 4:32 PM
Sharon M said...
These really turned out nice Stacy! I was curious how much fiberfill they would take so I'm glad you included that info also.
7/12/07 6:11 PM
illinicrna said...
Yay! I have been waiting for you to do these. they look great!
7/12/07 9:11 PM
DoggyGirl said...
Love'em! Now I'm going to check out Amy Butler's patterns!
7/12/07 10:23 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are so cute Stacy!
7/13/07 9:49 AM
lisaquilts said...
These are fantastic!
7/13/07 1:05 PM
Elemenopeo said...
They are beautiful but also look so comfy. I am tempted to make these even though I have visions of the kids tossing them about madly...
7/13/07 3:56 PM
J-Girl said...
Oh, I've been lusting after these pillows, and now that I know they are easy and not major fabric hogs, I think the wait is over!
7/13/07 11:15 PM
Leora said...
Those pillows are the cutest!
7/14/07 11:28 AM
Hooptastic said...
I've been eye'ing this pattern for a while and just got it. Thank you for the wonderful review...especially the finished dimention information! Very excited to make this pattern.
1/11/08 2:05 PM
Hilary said...
Great review! I love your pillows, they came out very cute-and thanks for the tips!
9/8/10 12:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

No Pattern Used 0808
photo
Review by Lady_Mame on 8/23/08
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maritime Shorts
Maritime Shorts

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9627
photo
Review by shesham on 6/30/07
Read Review

McCalls 4244 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 4244 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us