SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2935 (Men's Shirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 560 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/07 9:38 PM
Last Updated:7/12/07 9:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
martinanne said...
Thanks for the helpful and amusing review!
7/13/07 1:15 PM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for the heads up on the sizing and on the hem - I will add length when I make this one up for DH.
7/13/07 12:08 PM
mastdenman said...
Too funny. DH has also decided that convertible collars are not acceptable unless he buys a shirt with one. Oh well. I like your shirt.
7/13/07 10:07 AM
Meredith P said...
I enjoyed your review, mlt. Now on to a shirt with a collar stand. I think they are easier than a convertible collar. David Page Coffin book/video and Margaret Islander video use wonderful, fool-proof methods. I am wondering about a guy who would wear Disco Stu even knowing the difference between a convertible collar and a collar stand ;-)
7/13/07 9:16 AM
ChristineBR said...
Very cute. Sewing for men is always an adventure in my experience and you have confirmed it.
7/13/07 9:08 AM
dbsewer said...
Too funny. But when you hit a homer, they'll never let it out of their grasp. DH still has a shirt I made him 20 years ago and even though it's now frayed and tattered he still wears it. So don't give up. I like collar stands and think they actually make a better shirt.
7/13/07 8:42 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Well darn - they can be so darn difficult to deal with. I think this looks great. His loss.
7/13/07 0:34 AM
EveS said...
Disco Stu. I'm still giggling. Thanks for the (and helpful) review! And they wonder why we don't sew for them more. I can relate... DH (who is desperately in need of Garanimals) *prefers* collar stands as well. Who knew? Since my first attempt at a men's shirt resembles a pajama top (not yet reviewed), I'm moving on to KS 3422 for it's *proper* collar.
7/12/07 11:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7252

photo
by: lauramae

Review