SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Palmer Pletsch> Robe (Robe)

Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:Learn To Sew
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Learn To Sewstar
Member since: 4/12/05
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/07 11:47 PM
Last Updated:6/26/08 7:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aunt saidee said...
Very pretty robe: lucky Mom! I live on the coast in CA and would still be too hot in flannel in the summer, but older moms do get cold, don't they?
7/13/07 0:25 AM
dbsewer said...
Very pretty robe. It looks really comfy. I hate making robes so maybe I"ll send you my UFO. ;-)
7/13/07 8:39 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a sweet gift for your mom ~ so pretty too! I need a summer robe too (badly!).
7/13/07 9:54 AM
Mufffet said...
Carol, so glad to see this robe completed and reviewed! What a pretty fabric and the robe looks very very good! :) Your Mom must love it.
7/13/07 12:07 PM
Learn To Sew said...
Mom does love the robe. She needed something not as heavy as her winter ones. She wore it the following morning and likes it very much. I wish the picture did it justice. I can't see the yellow roses and the green leaves in the picture. All I see is pink and blue. It is much prettier than it looks. Thanks for the encouragement, as it keeps me sewing. Next one, I will sew with my serger!
7/14/07 2:07 PM
Keyboard Carol said...
Lovely robe. I had not thought of making a robe in flannel. What a great idea. It's nice and light weight for a lighter robe.
7/25/12 6:36 AM
Learn To Sew said...
Mom passed away in July 2009 and one of the things I wanted back is this robe I made for her. Way too small for me, but it meant a lot to me to sew it for her and she did enjoy wearing it.
7/26/12 10:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8593

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now