SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2847 (Misses Skirts & Tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 718 times 
Reviewed by:Learn To Sew
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Learn To Sewstar
Member since: 4/12/05
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/07 1:15 PM
Last Updated:7/16/07 12:25 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
OP Gal said... (7/17/07 1:20 PM) Reply
Very nice skirt. Great job. You may want to use one of those metal bar and hook fasteners at the waist. I find them very sturdy and much less likely to come undone than a snap.
Sherril Miller said... (7/16/07 4:37 PM) Reply
Cute skirt. It sounds like you need to do Sandra Betzina's elastic waistband method. It looks like a regular waistband, but it has some stretch in it.
slanden99 said... (7/15/07 2:42 PM) Reply
Very pretty skirt!
Mufffet said... (7/14/07 5:40 PM) Reply
Carol, nice skirt! I like the styling. It turned out well. The fabric is very summery. :)
Learn To Sew said... (7/14/07 2:04 PM) Reply
Thank you for your kind words of encouragement. I will be wearing the skirt for the first time tomorrow. I put a small snap on the extensions and it looks good.
ButtonFaith said... (7/14/07 9:41 AM) Reply
If you feel you want to use a more 'drapey' fabric...go for it! The suggestions are only suggestions and isn't it the creativity and being able to do what we want one of the reasons we love to sew? I would suggest that if you go with the drapey maybe try a longer length skirt?
Schnauzer said... (7/13/07 7:51 PM) Reply
A very pretty, nicely styled skirt. Well done!
CarolynGM said... (7/13/07 4:33 PM) Reply
This one looks good. Can't wait to see the next one!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Other Small Dream Factory

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2014-114B

photo
by: rsarauer

Review