SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2847 (Misses Skirts & Tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 715 times 
Reviewed by:Learn To Sew
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Learn To Sewstar
Member since: 4/12/05
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/07 1:15 PM
Last Updated:7/16/07 12:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said... (7/17/07 1:20 PM) Reply
Very nice skirt. Great job. You may want to use one of those metal bar and hook fasteners at the waist. I find them very sturdy and much less likely to come undone than a snap.
Sherril Miller said... (7/16/07 4:37 PM) Reply
Cute skirt. It sounds like you need to do Sandra Betzina's elastic waistband method. It looks like a regular waistband, but it has some stretch in it.
slanden99 said... (7/15/07 2:42 PM) Reply
Very pretty skirt!
Mufffet said... (7/14/07 5:40 PM) Reply
Carol, nice skirt! I like the styling. It turned out well. The fabric is very summery. :)
Learn To Sew said... (7/14/07 2:04 PM) Reply
Thank you for your kind words of encouragement. I will be wearing the skirt for the first time tomorrow. I put a small snap on the extensions and it looks good.
ButtonFaith said... (7/14/07 9:41 AM) Reply
If you feel you want to use a more 'drapey' fabric...go for it! The suggestions are only suggestions and isn't it the creativity and being able to do what we want one of the reasons we love to sew? I would suggest that if you go with the drapey maybe try a longer length skirt?
Schnauzer said... (7/13/07 7:51 PM) Reply
A very pretty, nicely styled skirt. Well done!
CarolynGM said... (7/13/07 4:33 PM) Reply
This one looks good. Can't wait to see the next one!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1003

photo
by: julliams

Review
Simplicity 4273

photo
by: Silk Chall...

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details