SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4221 (Misses Top & Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 748 times 
Reviewed by:newlywedws
photo

 
 
About newlywedwsstar
FL USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/07 4:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KaySews said... (7/18/08 11:07 AM) Reply
This top really looks nice. Thank you for your complete description.
Helen near Sydney said... (7/17/07 6:13 AM) Reply
Wow, what a trooper friend you are! The style and colour really flatter your friend and if I was her I'd order a few more!
newlywedws said... (7/16/07 12:05 PM) Reply
Cathy -actually I'm not wearing the top, it's a friend of mine that I made the top for, but thank you for your kind words.
SimsSews said... (7/14/07 1:38 PM) Reply
Very pretty top, absolutely love the ruffled neckline, femine but not fou-fou. It's a wonderful wardrobe builder, thanks for the review.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (7/14/07 2:17 AM) Reply
That is one classy blouse and I love the ruffled neckline. Thank you for the review. I just looked and I have this pattern; thanks for the inspiration. And BTW you look fabulous it it!
Dee2 said... (7/13/07 8:21 PM) Reply
Thanks for this excellent review. Very pretty top--the color looks great on your friend too.
Mufffet said... (7/13/07 5:31 PM) Reply
Nice top! Your finishing on the front looks so nice. I agree about the arms...why is that?! I always have to widen them as well. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Silhouette Patterns 1900

photo
by: Boxer145

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details