Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3488 (Misses Dresses) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1191 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/07 12:03 PM
Last Updated:7/14/07 12:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crashnquilt said...
Nice looking dress. I do agree with you on the hemline. I think it would look a bit better in a shorter length. The shoulders may be wider for fitting in a shoulder pad.
7/14/07 1:19 PM
cecelia said...
I just bought this pattern, so thanks for a good review on it--I think I'd like a shorter hemline too.
7/14/07 1:27 PM
marjenann said...
The dress is perfect for a retiree, such as me!!! I could definitely use this winner in my wardrobe!!
7/14/07 3:05 PM
Hilary said...
You look great in your new dress! I love that belt with it, too, it's perfect for this. I am glad to hear how well it went together as I also have this in my stash. Now I can't wait to make it!
7/14/07 3:18 PM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful on you!!! Great style too.
7/14/07 7:42 PM
Carolyndh said...
What a great looking professional yet semi-casual shirt dress! You look really good in your dress and it looks like the fit is just right.
7/14/07 8:35 PM
Dee2 said...
Great classic styling & perfect for oxford shirting. Can't wait to see it in the khaki fabric. I like the length but that's me.
7/14/07 9:56 PM
pterion said...
Great shirtdress - I love this style.
7/15/07 0:09 AM
2BSewing said...
Great looking dress! Perfect fit!
7/15/07 6:45 AM
carolynw said...
Nice dress and a great review Carolyn from another "Carolyn" yup that's my name too
7/15/07 9:02 AM
cmarie12 said...
What a lovely dress!!!!
7/15/07 10:15 AM
slanden99 said...
Very cute dress! I like the pockets a lot
7/15/07 2:29 PM
Nancywin said...
Great dress! I am actually wearing one of my KwikSew dresses right now and remarked to my DH that it is probably my favorite thing that I've made and must make another. I think KS got it right in the dress department.
7/15/07 3:15 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress looks terrific on you!
7/16/07 10:50 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
What a classic - your dress looks great!
7/16/07 12:54 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Like your dress very much, Irina; aka, Carolyn, and I really think the length is very flattering, but it's just a personal taste...have never been fond of the "above calf, below knee" length for those of us of a certain vintage!
7/17/07 12:27 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I LOVE that dress - it's very flattering on you and looks so chic (I want one!!!).
7/17/07 2:19 PM
RobinE said...
The dress looks great on you! Thank you for the great review. :)
7/19/07 2:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 5215
photo
Review by lnwmelon on 8/11/10
Read Review

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3786 Misses Tops
photo
Review by cairncrew on 2/25/11
Read Review

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6578 Pattern
New Look 6578 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6920 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6920 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us