SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3488 (Misses Dresses)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1214 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/07 12:03 PM
Last Updated:7/14/07 12:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RobinE said...
The dress looks great on you! Thank you for the great review. :)
7/19/07 2:22 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I LOVE that dress - it's very flattering on you and looks so chic (I want one!!!).
7/17/07 2:19 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Like your dress very much, Irina; aka, Carolyn, and I really think the length is very flattering, but it's just a personal taste...have never been fond of the "above calf, below knee" length for those of us of a certain vintage!
7/17/07 12:27 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
What a classic - your dress looks great!
7/16/07 12:54 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress looks terrific on you!
7/16/07 10:50 AM
Nancywin said...
Great dress! I am actually wearing one of my KwikSew dresses right now and remarked to my DH that it is probably my favorite thing that I've made and must make another. I think KS got it right in the dress department.
7/15/07 3:15 PM
slanden99 said...
Very cute dress! I like the pockets a lot
7/15/07 2:29 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a lovely dress!!!!
7/15/07 10:15 AM
carolynw said...
Nice dress and a great review Carolyn from another "Carolyn" yup that's my name too
7/15/07 9:02 AM
2BSewing said...
Great looking dress! Perfect fit!
7/15/07 6:45 AM
pterion said...
Great shirtdress - I love this style.
7/15/07 0:09 AM
Dee2 said...
Great classic styling & perfect for oxford shirting. Can't wait to see it in the khaki fabric. I like the length but that's me.
7/14/07 9:56 PM
Carolyndh said...
What a great looking professional yet semi-casual shirt dress! You look really good in your dress and it looks like the fit is just right.
7/14/07 8:35 PM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful on you!!! Great style too.
7/14/07 7:42 PM
Hilary said...
You look great in your new dress! I love that belt with it, too, it's perfect for this. I am glad to hear how well it went together as I also have this in my stash. Now I can't wait to make it!
7/14/07 3:18 PM
marjenann said...
The dress is perfect for a retiree, such as me!!! I could definitely use this winner in my wardrobe!!
7/14/07 3:05 PM
cecelia said...
I just bought this pattern, so thanks for a good review on it--I think I'd like a shorter hemline too.
7/14/07 1:27 PM
crashnquilt said...
Nice looking dress. I do agree with you on the hemline. I think it would look a bit better in a shorter length. The shoulders may be wider for fitting in a shoulder pad.
7/14/07 1:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-140

photo
by: petro

Review
Vogue Patterns 2611

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now