SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Knit Dress)

90 more reviews
Viewed 1379 times 
Reviewed by:mahalosu
photo

 
 
About mahalosustar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:7/14/07 8:40 PM
Last Updated:7/14/07 8:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSM--Carla said...
mahalosu, congratulations on your new party dress! Enjoy the time at the party tonight! Your link is not co-operating for us to see the dress. I hope you can fix it so we can admire your work. Carla
7/14/07 8:52 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Lulu doesn't appear nearly as impressed as she should. That's a great dress!
7/14/07 9:06 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful dress ! I hope you enjoyed wearing your dress. It looks very high end. Lulu is gorgeous.
7/14/07 9:18 PM
cinnamon_toast said...
Love the dress - love the fabric!!! And my dog is always in my sewing room, walking on my fabric when I'm trying to cut it.
7/14/07 9:26 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Does your dog like to play with the pattern tissues? If so, your canine is like a lot of felines! Nice dress, btw.
7/14/07 10:23 PM
sewbehind said...
Very pretty dress. So is Lulu.
7/14/07 10:28 PM
TrixieD said...
The dress falls so nicely. Well done.
7/14/07 10:28 PM
Mary Mary said...
Lulu is so beautiful. We had a weimer for almost 16 years. Dress is pretty too! Mary
7/14/07 11:07 PM
mahalosu said...
I am back from my party. Twice I was told what a great dress this was and where did I get it. I had to admit I made it and they were amazed! Fun.
7/15/07 1:30 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely dress! I like this View along with most others in this pattern.
7/15/07 7:26 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! I have the opposite problem when I make something; I tend to want to wear it immediately and all the time. :-)
7/15/07 8:16 AM
carolynw said...
Love your dress - doggy goes well with it LOL. Lulu needs alesson from my cat who comes into the sewing room, picks out a fabric he particularly likes and goes to sleep on it !!
7/15/07 8:57 AM
Marji said...
You shouldn't be afraid to wear it, it looks great!
7/15/07 9:42 AM
strasfamily said...
The dress looks great. Glad you wore it. I think Lulu likes to be in your pictures so she can get her 15 minutes of fame!
7/15/07 11:35 AM
krissie said...
Great dress with great fabric! Lulu looks like she's enjoying having her picture taken.
7/15/07 12:00 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your dress is fabulous! I love the fabric. Lulu is beautiful too.
7/16/07 11:56 AM
JeanetteE said...
Love the dress. Love the dog. :)
7/17/07 12:09 PM
SewTwin said...
OK, OK, I "neeed" to make this dress! Luv the print & the dog! This pattern is waiting in my SWAP!!
7/30/07 2:31 AM
Olivia Sews said...
Love the dress and the dog!!
9/1/07 1:19 PM
Hilary said...
Your dress is gorgeous! And so is Lulu :o)
10/8/07 8:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 6348

photo
by: Mauude

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now