SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Knit Dress)

90 more reviews
Viewed 1379 times 
Reviewed by:mahalosu
photo

 
 
About mahalosustar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:7/14/07 8:40 PM
Last Updated:7/14/07 8:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSM--Carla said...
mahalosu, congratulations on your new party dress! Enjoy the time at the party tonight! Your link is not co-operating for us to see the dress. I hope you can fix it so we can admire your work. Carla
7/14/07 8:52 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Lulu doesn't appear nearly as impressed as she should. That's a great dress!
7/14/07 9:06 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful dress ! I hope you enjoyed wearing your dress. It looks very high end. Lulu is gorgeous.
7/14/07 9:18 PM
cinnamon_toast said...
Love the dress - love the fabric!!! And my dog is always in my sewing room, walking on my fabric when I'm trying to cut it.
7/14/07 9:26 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Does your dog like to play with the pattern tissues? If so, your canine is like a lot of felines! Nice dress, btw.
7/14/07 10:23 PM
sewbehind said...
Very pretty dress. So is Lulu.
7/14/07 10:28 PM
TrixieD said...
The dress falls so nicely. Well done.
7/14/07 10:28 PM
Mary Mary said...
Lulu is so beautiful. We had a weimer for almost 16 years. Dress is pretty too! Mary
7/14/07 11:07 PM
mahalosu said...
I am back from my party. Twice I was told what a great dress this was and where did I get it. I had to admit I made it and they were amazed! Fun.
7/15/07 1:30 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely dress! I like this View along with most others in this pattern.
7/15/07 7:26 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! I have the opposite problem when I make something; I tend to want to wear it immediately and all the time. :-)
7/15/07 8:16 AM
carolynw said...
Love your dress - doggy goes well with it LOL. Lulu needs alesson from my cat who comes into the sewing room, picks out a fabric he particularly likes and goes to sleep on it !!
7/15/07 8:57 AM
Marji said...
You shouldn't be afraid to wear it, it looks great!
7/15/07 9:42 AM
strasfamily said...
The dress looks great. Glad you wore it. I think Lulu likes to be in your pictures so she can get her 15 minutes of fame!
7/15/07 11:35 AM
krissie said...
Great dress with great fabric! Lulu looks like she's enjoying having her picture taken.
7/15/07 12:00 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your dress is fabulous! I love the fabric. Lulu is beautiful too.
7/16/07 11:56 AM
JeanetteE said...
Love the dress. Love the dog. :)
7/17/07 12:09 PM
SewTwin said...
OK, OK, I "neeed" to make this dress! Luv the print & the dog! This pattern is waiting in my SWAP!!
7/30/07 2:31 AM
Olivia Sews said...
Love the dress and the dog!!
9/1/07 1:19 PM
Hilary said...
Your dress is gorgeous! And so is Lulu :o)
10/8/07 8:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Burda 7579

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
McCall's 6609

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now