Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3799 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 1258 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/07 9:36 AM
Last Updated:7/15/07 9:38 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marji said...
Really cute dress on you!
7/15/07 9:40 AM
Nancy K said...
Wow, this is so up to date. Bill Cunningham's photo column in this mornings Times showed many versions of the shift dress on the streets of NYC Yours is flattering and lovely on you.
7/15/07 9:51 AM
Gold said...
Looks great on you!!!You did a good job!!!
7/15/07 9:53 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I almost picked this one up the other day and now I'm kicking myself that I didn't! I love how this looks on you, great job.
7/15/07 10:21 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I like the contrast bands; the dress looks great on you.
7/15/07 11:13 AM
Erica B. said...
Really cute dress. I love the banded hem. You need to stop... getting me all off track now with new ideas! Love it!
7/15/07 11:52 AM
colormefun said...
wow, im so down that i passed this one up! looks great!
7/15/07 12:58 PM
Nancywin said...
This turned out very cute - and what a beautiful view you have from your deck!
7/15/07 3:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cute and trendy!
7/15/07 3:51 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Stylish!
7/15/07 7:29 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Looks very comfortable. I luv it when muslins turn out wearable. Thanks for the review.
7/15/07 8:52 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress and looks good on you!
7/16/07 5:31 AM
pamici said...
Isn't it great that we can get just what we want to wear, in a size that fits, without spending a fortune! Sewing is awesome ...
7/16/07 7:34 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very cute dress! I'm behind as usual in reviews and glad I saw this because of StacySews' review. You look fo awesome in your new dress!!!!
7/23/07 10:08 AM
MissCelie said...
Love the style and the color combinations. It's amazing how easy these dresses are to wear.
7/23/07 12:24 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Somehow I missed your review - thank you for the view of your cute project and the designer photo. I think this may be the one my daughter was liking.
8/6/07 4:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 1195
photo
Review by powderpuff on 1/15/11
Read Review

Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4320 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 4320 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S OS009SB
photo
Review by isewstuff on 11/18/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 501 Pattern
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us