SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3799 (Misses Dress)

21 more reviews
Viewed 1264 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/07 9:36 AM
Last Updated:7/15/07 9:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mssewcrazy said...
Somehow I missed your review - thank you for the view of your cute project and the designer photo. I think this may be the one my daughter was liking.
8/6/07 4:14 PM
MissCelie said...
Love the style and the color combinations. It's amazing how easy these dresses are to wear.
7/23/07 12:24 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very cute dress! I'm behind as usual in reviews and glad I saw this because of StacySews' review. You look fo awesome in your new dress!!!!
7/23/07 10:08 AM
pamici said...
Isn't it great that we can get just what we want to wear, in a size that fits, without spending a fortune! Sewing is awesome ...
7/16/07 7:34 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress and looks good on you!
7/16/07 5:31 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Looks very comfortable. I luv it when muslins turn out wearable. Thanks for the review.
7/15/07 8:52 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Stylish!
7/15/07 7:29 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cute and trendy!
7/15/07 3:51 PM
Nancywin said...
This turned out very cute - and what a beautiful view you have from your deck!
7/15/07 3:09 PM
colormefun said...
wow, im so down that i passed this one up! looks great!
7/15/07 12:58 PM
Erica B. said...
Really cute dress. I love the banded hem. You need to stop... getting me all off track now with new ideas! Love it!
7/15/07 11:52 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I like the contrast bands; the dress looks great on you.
7/15/07 11:13 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I almost picked this one up the other day and now I'm kicking myself that I didn't! I love how this looks on you, great job.
7/15/07 10:21 AM
Gold said...
Looks great on you!!!You did a good job!!!
7/15/07 9:53 AM
Nancy K said...
Wow, this is so up to date. Bill Cunningham's photo column in this mornings Times showed many versions of the shift dress on the streets of NYC Yours is flattering and lovely on you.
7/15/07 9:51 AM
Marji said...
Really cute dress on you!
7/15/07 9:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2339

photo
by: Haruka

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now