SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3760 (pants, tops & kimono top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:SewLil
photo

 
 
About SewLilstar
Member since: 7/15/06
Reviews: 81 (patterns: 75)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/07 9:59 PM
Last Updated:7/15/07 9:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewTwin said... (7/31/07 11:14 PM) Reply
WOW! I agree with all! Great 1st pants. DD has the same game on the fridge..I am sure you get "enough" exercise with little ones?
AnneM said... (7/27/07 5:42 PM) Reply
Congrats on these pants. They look great. I have to make my pants shorter in the front than the pattern calls for. (When you let out the side seams a hair, you might want to leave the back as-is & just do the front a smidge, because the back looks perfect.)
mary in FL said... (7/15/07 10:49 PM) Reply
Wow! That's as close to perfect as I've ever seen for a first pair of pants. Great job!
SewLil said... (7/15/07 10:22 PM) Reply
Thanks for the help susinok. Sometimes it takes someone else to point out the obvious (letting out the sides). Glad you didn't say, all you gotta do is lose a couple of pounds LOL!
mastdenman said... (7/15/07 10:16 PM) Reply
Great pants. I'm jealous that you did so well first time out. Congratulations.
susinok said... (7/15/07 10:11 PM) Reply
Those pants fit very well for a first try! They are only a teensy bit tight across the front and you can fix that by letting the side seams out just a hair. Great job! I wish my pants fit that well first time.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6111

photo
by: lamstu

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-136

photo
by: Quickie

Review