SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3760 (pants, tops & kimono top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:SewLil
photo

 
 
About SewLilstar
Member since: 7/15/06
Reviews: 81 (patterns: 75)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/07 9:59 PM
Last Updated:7/15/07 9:58 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by SewLil using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SewTwin said... (7/31/07 11:14 PM) Reply
WOW! I agree with all! Great 1st pants. DD has the same game on the fridge..I am sure you get "enough" exercise with little ones?
AnneM said... (7/27/07 5:42 PM) Reply
Congrats on these pants. They look great. I have to make my pants shorter in the front than the pattern calls for. (When you let out the side seams a hair, you might want to leave the back as-is & just do the front a smidge, because the back looks perfect.)
mary in FL said... (7/15/07 10:49 PM) Reply
Wow! That's as close to perfect as I've ever seen for a first pair of pants. Great job!
SewLil said... (7/15/07 10:22 PM) Reply
Thanks for the help susinok. Sometimes it takes someone else to point out the obvious (letting out the sides). Glad you didn't say, all you gotta do is lose a couple of pounds LOL!
mastdenman said... (7/15/07 10:16 PM) Reply
Great pants. I'm jealous that you did so well first time out. Congratulations.
susinok said... (7/15/07 10:11 PM) Reply
Those pants fit very well for a first try! They are only a teensy bit tight across the front and you can fix that by letting the side seams out just a hair. Great job! I wish my pants fit that well first time.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

StyleArc Kate Dress

photo
by: JudyCook

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details
Pauline Alice Carme

photo
by: westmoon

Review