Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Park Bench patterns: 11 (Sentinel Peak Park) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1647 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Shona
photo
Friend of PR
About Shonastar
BC CANADA
Member since: 11/9/02
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:02 AM
Last Updated:2/16/03 10:28 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eleda said...
Wow! Beautiful top.
2/16/03 11:15 PM
NancyDaQ said...
I had the same problem with the top opening up, and I believe it would do so no matter what type of fabric is used. Just the nature of the pattern. It needs some sort of closure to fasten the top layer to the lower one in front and back, otherwise the pieces will shift and move. Maybe some buttons and buttonholes at the shoulder would do it--perhaps even some invisible tacking together of the 2 sides. I used the version with the separate contrast facing and was happier with the results than you were with your facing.
2/17/03 0:20 AM
Everyday Sewist said...
Although it didn't work out, it sure looks nice in the picture! Thanks for the review.
2/17/03 0:25 AM
AnneM said...
Great review. You did a good job despite the difficulties. And where I am small, I would not want to try tackling this pattern!
2/17/03 11:40 AM
Margaret said...
Wow, great review and nice top! I love how the patterns on the fabric are arranged, whether that was intentional or not. Thanks for the very informative review.
2/17/03 7:55 PM
Julia Graham said...
Shona, I agree that MLR's patterns are "hard to translate." I, too, love the look of her designs and own three patterns, but I don't plan to buy any more. I think it will be possible to use her drawings for inspiration while using better-drafted patterns that actually come in sizes. Thanks for a good review.
2/18/03 4:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

La Mia Boutique Magazine 08-2008-12 V-neck top
photo
Review by Twinset on 11/26/09
Read Review

Victory Lola Paper Pattern
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern
Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2008-#19
photo
Review by sew42mom on 1/8/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1669 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1669 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us