SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-05 (Rose Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1158 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/07 7:21 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
martinanne said...
You did a marvelous job! The neckline is perfect. Beautiful!
7/24/07 11:05 PM
yummymummy38 said...
I remember this panel when I visited w/ my sis! v professional finish as always, Belinda
7/19/07 3:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is a great looking tshirt. I truly love your fabric!
7/17/07 5:27 AM
Marji said...
That results in probably the best neckband I've seen. Wish I had access to the Ottobre magazines. Do you know if this same neckband is used on other T-s of theirs? Nice shirt!
7/16/07 8:32 PM
Rhoda K said...
What else can I say - beautiful. I've never tried Ottobre so guess I'd better check it out! Now all I have to do is find a copy! ;-)
7/16/07 6:36 PM
sewbehind said...
I love your top. Your mastery with knits is wonderful!
7/16/07 6:07 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I am going to go and visit Frou Frou again (today hopefully!). Love the panel.
7/16/07 5:13 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful match of fabrics! Great top!
7/16/07 3:23 PM
bunz said...
Your sewing is really superior - and the top is a winner!
7/16/07 1:20 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the color blocking you did on this one. It's wonderful and that screenprint is perfect! Thanks for the pics of your FBA.
7/16/07 10:25 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Another gorgeous top - that is it, I'm making a t-shirt from this issue TODAY! :-)
7/16/07 10:02 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautifully done top. Love the combinations of fabric. This is truly made unique by your choice of patterns and fabric.
7/16/07 9:44 AM
Annika said...
Another signature piece! Thanks for the idea about fusing knit interfacing to the bottom of the v neck - I'm going to try that.
7/16/07 9:39 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Wow. So this is what perfection looks like? I can only hope...
7/16/07 8:14 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Results like yours are the reason I tracked down a copy of this magazine. Thanks for showing us what you've done. Perfect fit and great inspiration.
7/16/07 7:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Lila Tueller Designs Funked Out Peasant Blouse

photo
by: BettyMike

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

More Info