SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-05 (Rose Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1155 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/07 7:21 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
Results like yours are the reason I tracked down a copy of this magazine. Thanks for showing us what you've done. Perfect fit and great inspiration.
7/16/07 7:36 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Wow. So this is what perfection looks like? I can only hope...
7/16/07 8:14 AM
Annika said...
Another signature piece! Thanks for the idea about fusing knit interfacing to the bottom of the v neck - I'm going to try that.
7/16/07 9:39 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautifully done top. Love the combinations of fabric. This is truly made unique by your choice of patterns and fabric.
7/16/07 9:44 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Another gorgeous top - that is it, I'm making a t-shirt from this issue TODAY! :-)
7/16/07 10:02 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the color blocking you did on this one. It's wonderful and that screenprint is perfect! Thanks for the pics of your FBA.
7/16/07 10:25 AM
bunz said...
Your sewing is really superior - and the top is a winner!
7/16/07 1:20 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful match of fabrics! Great top!
7/16/07 3:23 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I am going to go and visit Frou Frou again (today hopefully!). Love the panel.
7/16/07 5:13 PM
sewbehind said...
I love your top. Your mastery with knits is wonderful!
7/16/07 6:07 PM
Rhoda K said...
What else can I say - beautiful. I've never tried Ottobre so guess I'd better check it out! Now all I have to do is find a copy! ;-)
7/16/07 6:36 PM
Marji said...
That results in probably the best neckband I've seen. Wish I had access to the Ottobre magazines. Do you know if this same neckband is used on other T-s of theirs? Nice shirt!
7/16/07 8:32 PM
Danvillegirl said...
This is a great looking tshirt. I truly love your fabric!
7/17/07 5:27 AM
yummymummy38 said...
I remember this panel when I visited w/ my sis! v professional finish as always, Belinda
7/19/07 3:17 AM
martinanne said...
You did a marvelous job! The neckline is perfect. Beautiful!
7/24/07 11:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Other Pattern Magic #3

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now