SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-05 (Rose Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1158 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/07 7:21 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
martinanne said...
You did a marvelous job! The neckline is perfect. Beautiful!
7/24/07 11:05 PM
yummymummy38 said...
I remember this panel when I visited w/ my sis! v professional finish as always, Belinda
7/19/07 3:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is a great looking tshirt. I truly love your fabric!
7/17/07 5:27 AM
Marji said...
That results in probably the best neckband I've seen. Wish I had access to the Ottobre magazines. Do you know if this same neckband is used on other T-s of theirs? Nice shirt!
7/16/07 8:32 PM
Rhoda K said...
What else can I say - beautiful. I've never tried Ottobre so guess I'd better check it out! Now all I have to do is find a copy! ;-)
7/16/07 6:36 PM
sewbehind said...
I love your top. Your mastery with knits is wonderful!
7/16/07 6:07 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I am going to go and visit Frou Frou again (today hopefully!). Love the panel.
7/16/07 5:13 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful match of fabrics! Great top!
7/16/07 3:23 PM
bunz said...
Your sewing is really superior - and the top is a winner!
7/16/07 1:20 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the color blocking you did on this one. It's wonderful and that screenprint is perfect! Thanks for the pics of your FBA.
7/16/07 10:25 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Another gorgeous top - that is it, I'm making a t-shirt from this issue TODAY! :-)
7/16/07 10:02 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautifully done top. Love the combinations of fabric. This is truly made unique by your choice of patterns and fabric.
7/16/07 9:44 AM
Annika said...
Another signature piece! Thanks for the idea about fusing knit interfacing to the bottom of the v neck - I'm going to try that.
7/16/07 9:39 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Wow. So this is what perfection looks like? I can only hope...
7/16/07 8:14 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Results like yours are the reason I tracked down a copy of this magazine. Thanks for showing us what you've done. Perfect fit and great inspiration.
7/16/07 7:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fehr Trade 000

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Buy Now
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now