SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-05 (Rose Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1157 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/07 7:21 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
Results like yours are the reason I tracked down a copy of this magazine. Thanks for showing us what you've done. Perfect fit and great inspiration.
7/16/07 7:36 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Wow. So this is what perfection looks like? I can only hope...
7/16/07 8:14 AM
Annika said...
Another signature piece! Thanks for the idea about fusing knit interfacing to the bottom of the v neck - I'm going to try that.
7/16/07 9:39 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautifully done top. Love the combinations of fabric. This is truly made unique by your choice of patterns and fabric.
7/16/07 9:44 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Another gorgeous top - that is it, I'm making a t-shirt from this issue TODAY! :-)
7/16/07 10:02 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the color blocking you did on this one. It's wonderful and that screenprint is perfect! Thanks for the pics of your FBA.
7/16/07 10:25 AM
bunz said...
Your sewing is really superior - and the top is a winner!
7/16/07 1:20 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful match of fabrics! Great top!
7/16/07 3:23 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I am going to go and visit Frou Frou again (today hopefully!). Love the panel.
7/16/07 5:13 PM
sewbehind said...
I love your top. Your mastery with knits is wonderful!
7/16/07 6:07 PM
Rhoda K said...
What else can I say - beautiful. I've never tried Ottobre so guess I'd better check it out! Now all I have to do is find a copy! ;-)
7/16/07 6:36 PM
Marji said...
That results in probably the best neckband I've seen. Wish I had access to the Ottobre magazines. Do you know if this same neckband is used on other T-s of theirs? Nice shirt!
7/16/07 8:32 PM
Danvillegirl said...
This is a great looking tshirt. I truly love your fabric!
7/17/07 5:27 AM
yummymummy38 said...
I remember this panel when I visited w/ my sis! v professional finish as always, Belinda
7/19/07 3:17 AM
martinanne said...
You did a marvelous job! The neckline is perfect. Beautiful!
7/24/07 11:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Stretch & Sew 744

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: norsk

Review