SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2759 (Misses' Cadigans & Camisole)

43 more reviews
Viewed 1651 times 
Reviewed by:Yang Yang Juan
photo

 
 
About Yang Yang Juan
CA USA
Member since: 2/10/03
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/03 0:41 AM
Last Updated:2/17/03 5:24 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Spriggs said...
Yang Yang, if this is your first garment, then you're a natural !Congratulations, this set is beautiful! I really like the accent of the white lace and pearl buttons. Pretty and Classic, just lovely!
2/17/03 0:50 AM
sewnew said...
beautifully done. very stylish.
2/17/03 1:29 AM
Georgene said...
Wow, your mom is going to love this! Very nice finishing.
2/17/03 1:48 AM
Deepika said...
Yang Yang I am at a loss of words here as I type! Noone can say that this is your first knit garment. That cardigan is just too lovely. I know your mom will be very pleased. Do keep us posted when she gets it :-)
2/17/03 2:15 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Yang Yang, congratulation's are in place, you have finished these garment's very beautifully, exellent work from a beginner.
2/17/03 3:18 AM
Mel.J said...
Yang Yang, these look wonderful! Beautiful colours, and looks comfortable. Your mum will be proud to wear this (and tell everyone about this special gift).
2/17/03 7:15 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
What a beautiful sweater set! You did a wonderful job and your mother will love it, I'm sure. Congratulations!
2/17/03 7:38 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Let me add my words of congratulations and amazement to everyone else's. This set looks wonderful, and your mother will be very pleased that you made it. But watch out. She (and her friends) might want more of them. I bet the requests will start pouring in now that your sewing secret is out.
2/17/03 9:16 AM
starlene said...
Yang Yang your sweater set is just beautiful. I like everything about it. I have not tried a twin-set yet but your finished product will make me attempt. Congratulations!
2/17/03 10:08 AM
kerina said...
Your twin set is just lovely. It's a great job; very proffesional looking. I recently made this too, although I have yet to post a review, and I also had a hard time getting the lace to stay straight. using glue was a good idea, I'll try it next time. Thanks for the tip!
2/17/03 10:28 AM
comocosews said...
Very nice. I love the color.
2/17/03 10:57 AM
Lou. said...
What a great cardigan, you have just inspired me for a birthday present for my nan, she would love it! Thank-you.
2/17/03 11:40 AM
AnneM said...
Yang Yang, fantastic job! Isn't it amazing what a little practice can do. Just look at the difference between your first try & your second try on the cardigan. I'm so glad you did not give up. Also, thank you for posting the detail picture on the trim; I was interested in seeing that, and you did a good job with it. Thanks for posting the tip on using the glue stick to make it easier.
2/17/03 11:46 AM
kittykate said...
This is beautiful! Thanks for the tip about glue, I'm going to use that.
2/17/03 1:28 PM
Charmaine said...
The color, style, button selection and sewing all look great. All the pictures look good, too. You will be a great sewist. Congratulations.
2/17/03 10:53 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
That is a beautiful twin set. I love the pearl buttons.
2/18/03 0:40 AM
Julia Graham said...
I've seen this pattern reviewed so many times but it is YOUR pictures that are finally convincing me to buy it! Those colors are beautiful and you did a great job. Congratulations!
2/18/03 5:06 AM
Yang Yang Juan said...
Thank you all very much on the nice comments on my very first review and the first garment I made (I don't know if kids cloth count as garment?). I am so honored. This is truly a wonderful site and all the people here are just generous on sharing their knowledge and experiences. :-) I bought the first yellow knit fabric on local fabric along with the pattern. It was $7.99 per yard. The texture was nice, but it's just too difficult for me to sew. Since my first cardigan was ruined, I had to buy more fabric for a new twin set. I then went to JoAnn and found this wonderful violet knit at BARGAIN BINS for only $1.98 per yard! Can you believe it? The violet fabric turned out to be a much better choice than the yellow one.The buttons were also bought at JoAnn's. I had made some more stuff in the past 2 months before I found this web site. Mostly are baby stuff and home decoration items. Some with patterns, some without patterns. I'll try to add more reviews in the future. Thank you for all your kind words. :-)
2/18/03 7:07 AM
Lori V said...
just beautiful
2/18/03 9:17 AM
cynthia w said...
i can't believe you are a beginner! keep up the lovely sewing!
6/17/04 3:22 PM
Mufffet said...
This set is so sweet looking and very well done! I hope you are still sewing!
4/1/07 12:26 PM
strongnow said...
The tip about the glue is priceless. Thanks.
11/14/09 7:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Mary Mulari 1

photo
by: Lucy in Vi...

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118A

photo
by: Gecko

Review