Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2759 (Misses' Cadigans & Camisole) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1651 times 43 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Yang Yang Juan
photo
About Yang Yang Juan
CA USA
Member since: 2/10/03
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/03 0:41 AM
Last Updated:2/17/03 5:24 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Spriggs said...
Yang Yang, if this is your first garment, then you're a natural !Congratulations, this set is beautiful! I really like the accent of the white lace and pearl buttons. Pretty and Classic, just lovely!
2/17/03 0:50 AM
sewnew said...
beautifully done. very stylish.
2/17/03 1:29 AM
Georgene said...
Wow, your mom is going to love this! Very nice finishing.
2/17/03 1:48 AM
Deepika said...
Yang Yang I am at a loss of words here as I type! Noone can say that this is your first knit garment. That cardigan is just too lovely. I know your mom will be very pleased. Do keep us posted when she gets it :-)
2/17/03 2:15 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Yang Yang, congratulation's are in place, you have finished these garment's very beautifully, exellent work from a beginner.
2/17/03 3:18 AM
Mel.J said...
Yang Yang, these look wonderful! Beautiful colours, and looks comfortable. Your mum will be proud to wear this (and tell everyone about this special gift).
2/17/03 7:15 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
What a beautiful sweater set! You did a wonderful job and your mother will love it, I'm sure. Congratulations!
2/17/03 7:38 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Let me add my words of congratulations and amazement to everyone else's. This set looks wonderful, and your mother will be very pleased that you made it. But watch out. She (and her friends) might want more of them. I bet the requests will start pouring in now that your sewing secret is out.
2/17/03 9:16 AM
starlene said...
Yang Yang your sweater set is just beautiful. I like everything about it. I have not tried a twin-set yet but your finished product will make me attempt. Congratulations!
2/17/03 10:08 AM
kerina said...
Your twin set is just lovely. It's a great job; very proffesional looking. I recently made this too, although I have yet to post a review, and I also had a hard time getting the lace to stay straight. using glue was a good idea, I'll try it next time. Thanks for the tip!
2/17/03 10:28 AM
comocosews said...
Very nice. I love the color.
2/17/03 10:57 AM
Lou. said...
What a great cardigan, you have just inspired me for a birthday present for my nan, she would love it! Thank-you.
2/17/03 11:40 AM
AnneM said...
Yang Yang, fantastic job! Isn't it amazing what a little practice can do. Just look at the difference between your first try & your second try on the cardigan. I'm so glad you did not give up. Also, thank you for posting the detail picture on the trim; I was interested in seeing that, and you did a good job with it. Thanks for posting the tip on using the glue stick to make it easier.
2/17/03 11:46 AM
kittykate said...
This is beautiful! Thanks for the tip about glue, I'm going to use that.
2/17/03 1:28 PM
Charmaine said...
The color, style, button selection and sewing all look great. All the pictures look good, too. You will be a great sewist. Congratulations.
2/17/03 10:53 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
That is a beautiful twin set. I love the pearl buttons.
2/18/03 0:40 AM
Julia Graham said...
I've seen this pattern reviewed so many times but it is YOUR pictures that are finally convincing me to buy it! Those colors are beautiful and you did a great job. Congratulations!
2/18/03 5:06 AM
Yang Yang Juan said...
Thank you all very much on the nice comments on my very first review and the first garment I made (I don't know if kids cloth count as garment?). I am so honored. This is truly a wonderful site and all the people here are just generous on sharing their knowledge and experiences. :-) I bought the first yellow knit fabric on local fabric along with the pattern. It was $7.99 per yard. The texture was nice, but it's just too difficult for me to sew. Since my first cardigan was ruined, I had to buy more fabric for a new twin set. I then went to JoAnn and found this wonderful violet knit at BARGAIN BINS for only $1.98 per yard! Can you believe it? The violet fabric turned out to be a much better choice than the yellow one.The buttons were also bought at JoAnn's. I had made some more stuff in the past 2 months before I found this web site. Mostly are baby stuff and home decoration items. Some with patterns, some without patterns. I'll try to add more reviews in the future. Thank you for all your kind words. :-)
2/18/03 7:07 AM
Lori V said...
just beautiful
2/18/03 9:17 AM
cynthia w said...
i can't believe you are a beginner! keep up the lovely sewing!
6/17/04 3:22 PM
Mufffet said...
This set is so sweet looking and very well done! I hope you are still sewing!
4/1/07 12:26 PM
strongnow said...
The tip about the glue is priceless. Thanks.
11/14/09 7:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 2697 Misses Tops
photo
Review by TriciaZ on 10/2/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )
Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6068
photo
Review by pajamapart... on 11/18/12
Read Review

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us