SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-02 (3/4 sleeve tee)

7 more reviews
Viewed 921 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/07 7:27 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
Nice top. I like the way you sewed the lace trim and used it for sleeves. I assume that this is the top Debbie Cook is busy sewing too. Flattering, well cut top.
7/16/07 8:09 AM
Annika said...
Wow! Gorgeous! I love that you recycled the sleeves! You have inspired me!
7/16/07 9:33 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another top beautiful done. Your additional techniques with lace are wonderful.
7/16/07 9:48 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful top! I really need to jump on the bandwagon and make something out of this Ottobre - shame on me for not doing it sooner.
7/16/07 9:58 AM
Levone said...
Another winner! I love to see all the different tees you have been creating lately. Great blog also!
7/16/07 9:59 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Very pretty top. How did you do your FBA? I'm sure you'll get some use from those sleeves now! I'm so lucky I got this issue. These tops are al so wonderful.
7/16/07 10:21 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Yep, I'll be stealing that lace trick. ;-) Very nice, Belinda!
7/16/07 3:24 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I ma so jealous of all those great looking tops. If I have this much luck with this magazine's issue,I may just toss out all my 1000's of patterns and just make these for the rest of my life. They all look so different. I would probably make 1000's of these so I could live in this shirt morning noon and night. I have yet to see anybody's version that I didn't like.
7/16/07 4:07 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Belinda, you and Debbie should ask Ottobre for commission! Great top!!
7/16/07 5:09 PM
Sigrid. said...
All great shirts, I agree with Hongkongshopper on the commission! At least I bought both the 2006 and 2007 Ottobre thanks to your reviews and plan to make those shirts soon.
7/16/07 5:29 PM
Membear said...
I really like your neck idea of the raw edge and the cover stitching. I have just got a machine and am about to give it a go. Great result Where do you get Ottobre Woman here is Australia and Melbourne in particular ??
7/18/07 2:49 AM
keelyb1 said...
I like the lace trim. Lovely top, Belinda.
7/18/07 6:33 AM
Tiner W said...
Ooooh! I love it!
7/22/07 9:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 53602

photo
by: simplypalo...

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now