SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4255 (Lizzie McGuire, Dress & Shrug)

7 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/07 0:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
teresajoy said...
That turned out so pretty, and is exactly what I wanted to do with the pattern!
12/27/09 12:47 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Bravo! That is just incredible and inspirational. Thank you for taking the time to post this. You obviously shine under pressure.
7/20/07 10:26 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Beautiful job. Turning a fabulous dress into another fabulous dress. My dd & I hv missed your jr creations. Luv yr blog & great review.
7/19/07 9:25 PM
Linda G said...
Absolutely darling...I love creating things out of other clothes...just adds to the creativity...which is right up my alley!
7/19/07 7:19 PM
LisaAnn said...
You did an incredible job on this dress! The before & after photo is perfect to show how an (essentially useless) dress can be recycled... hey, that would make a great PR contest!
7/19/07 4:50 PM
ButtonFaith said...
What a GREAT job you did reusing the traditionally 'unusable' bridesmaid dress! Your daughter looks lovely in it and it fits her perfectly too! How proud she must be that her Mom made it for her!
7/19/07 3:54 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Wow! You are one awesome seamstress! Your daughter looks beautiful in that dress. Way to make that casual looking pattern into a gorgeous dress for a wedding!
7/19/07 2:50 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress; Great job!
7/19/07 10:10 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is awesome Stacy!!! Taylor looks so pretty and what a great way to recycle a dress you'll probably never wear again - have fun at the wedding! :-)
7/19/07 10:09 AM
Padmé said...
I kept checking your blog. I couldn't see how you were going to do this, and you did it, and did a beautiful job. It looks RTW, and just like it was supposed to be that way always. I am in awe, and really impressed.
7/19/07 8:50 AM
MissCelie said...
Love it. I turned old dresses into a chupa for a friend's wedding. Way to recycle!
7/19/07 7:09 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow Stacy, great job refashioning and I love the new dress!!
7/19/07 6:24 AM
Tany said...
Fabulous, Stacy!!
7/19/07 4:39 AM
smoody said...
You've done a WONDERFUL job! you are crafted and skilled. I too have an 8 yr.old daughter and this would be a wonderful dress to make at the next dressy function. Thanx-a-heep!
7/19/07 0:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-114

photo
by: sewingsvet...

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

More Info
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated dress

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review