Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8295 ( Circle skirt with yoke) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1350 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/07 1:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
Gorgeous. I'm going to steal your dupioni idea. I would never think to use it!
7/17/07 1:53 AM
zetor said...
What a beautiful outfit. That material is gorgeous!
7/17/07 5:04 AM
susinok said...
I really love your wardrobe items so far. I'm adding this skirt to my wishlist.
7/17/07 7:02 AM
MissCelie said...
This is looking great. That material is wonderful.
7/17/07 7:13 AM
cindy-lou said...
Gorgeous wardrobe that suits you beautifully. I love the skirt!
7/17/07 7:41 AM
pamici said...
Really Lovely! I also love your idea for dupioni and I am sooo jealous of your zipper skills. I swear I'm just going to get some zippers and scraps and put the darn things in until I can do them in my sleep. Thank you so much for the detailed instructions!
7/17/07 7:51 AM
TrixieD said...
A truly lovely skirt.
7/17/07 7:52 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely. It looks like you'll have a nice wardrobe of dressy separates when you are finished.
7/17/07 8:16 AM
QueenZ said...
Cute!
7/17/07 8:45 AM
kiddo said...
Beautiful skirt!!! I would not have taken a second look at this pattern. Thank you for the review.
7/17/07 9:20 AM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful skirt! I hadn't thought to use dupioni for a circle skirt before. Great idea
7/17/07 9:38 AM
Tany said...
Gorgeous!
7/17/07 9:47 AM
Levone said...
Such a pretty skirt! Great job on your pictures as well.
7/17/07 10:13 AM
krinn said...
so pretty!
7/17/07 10:24 AM
Frosty772 said...
Your ensemble is absoulutely beautiful!! Great job. The color is gorgeous!!
7/17/07 10:58 AM
Gold said...
Love the fabric!! Cute skirt.
7/17/07 1:30 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Great fabric's and colors, well chosen patterns, you have a wonderful wardrobe coming together there, congrats!!! Marita
7/17/07 3:56 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your outfit is stunning!! Thanks for posting another wonderful review!!
7/17/07 11:42 PM
So So said...
Fantastic outfit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love the fabric, / fabrics. Great colour. beat you felt wonderful in it!
7/18/07 5:45 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Fabulous outfit. Love the skirt. I bet it is fun to walk in.
7/20/07 9:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's 5430
photo
Review by Bonnie O on 6/22/07
Read Review

Butterick 5889 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5889 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2325 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2325 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1161 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by narcissaqt... on 10/17/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us