SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5047 (Women's shirt, jacket & skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1312 times 
Reviewed by:belphebe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About belphebestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/27/07
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/07 11:33 PM
Last Updated:7/30/07 11:14 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dwindy said...
Black eyelet skirt is CUTE. Liked the multicolored one, too.
7/16/08 10:36 AM
AnneM said...
Neat. Love that black cotton eyelet version. (Great picture of it.) The 2nd version is very fun. Great for going with all those various tops. Nice idea on using the solid black to add some interest & tone it down slightly. (Not that it necessarily need that, mind you, but it's a nice option.)
8/2/07 4:57 PM
moss said...
Okay now we can see how awesome it is! Wonderful skirt!!
7/19/07 12:11 PM
Izzie said...
Very nice skirt! Thanks for the review.
7/18/07 10:00 PM
Tall Mary said...
I have this pattern. It looks great on you. I will have to make mine up, too.
7/18/07 9:28 PM
Sewingmi said...
Lovely skirt! Love the twirly pose too!
7/18/07 7:16 PM
Janie Viers said...
Nice skirt. You should post that tip about laying out a fabric length folded the opposite of the first fabric to the "tips" to speed up sewing!
7/18/07 2:33 PM
Carolyndh said...
Very nice skirt! I may try this skirt also.
7/18/07 2:33 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Lovely skirt, the eyelet is perfect. Enjoy !
7/18/07 2:31 PM
belphebe said...
bumped! I wasn't sure whether fixing the link was a reason to bump it to the top, but I guess so. Thanks for the suggestion!
7/18/07 1:46 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You need to bump this up now that the pic is fixed. I love this skirt on you. Pretty fabric and lots of swish!
7/18/07 1:37 PM
belphebe said...
The photo link has been fixed. Thanks for pointing out the problem!
7/18/07 12:51 PM
moss said...
That skirt looks great in the thumbnail but I can't get to the picture.. can you check your links? I am so glad to see this made up. It seems very flattering and fun. :)
7/18/07 10:15 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking skirt
7/18/07 8:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

New Look 6000

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review

Pattern

Other Love and Stitches #55

photo
by: Karen Simo...

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

More Info