SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5047 (Women's shirt, jacket & skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1312 times 
Reviewed by:belphebe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About belphebestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/27/07
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/07 11:33 PM
Last Updated:7/30/07 11:14 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Nice looking skirt
7/18/07 8:42 AM
moss said...
That skirt looks great in the thumbnail but I can't get to the picture.. can you check your links? I am so glad to see this made up. It seems very flattering and fun. :)
7/18/07 10:15 AM
belphebe said...
The photo link has been fixed. Thanks for pointing out the problem!
7/18/07 12:51 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You need to bump this up now that the pic is fixed. I love this skirt on you. Pretty fabric and lots of swish!
7/18/07 1:37 PM
belphebe said...
bumped! I wasn't sure whether fixing the link was a reason to bump it to the top, but I guess so. Thanks for the suggestion!
7/18/07 1:46 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Lovely skirt, the eyelet is perfect. Enjoy !
7/18/07 2:31 PM
Carolyndh said...
Very nice skirt! I may try this skirt also.
7/18/07 2:33 PM
Janie Viers said...
Nice skirt. You should post that tip about laying out a fabric length folded the opposite of the first fabric to the "tips" to speed up sewing!
7/18/07 2:33 PM
Sewingmi said...
Lovely skirt! Love the twirly pose too!
7/18/07 7:16 PM
Tall Mary said...
I have this pattern. It looks great on you. I will have to make mine up, too.
7/18/07 9:28 PM
Izzie said...
Very nice skirt! Thanks for the review.
7/18/07 10:00 PM
moss said...
Okay now we can see how awesome it is! Wonderful skirt!!
7/19/07 12:11 PM
AnneM said...
Neat. Love that black cotton eyelet version. (Great picture of it.) The 2nd version is very fun. Great for going with all those various tops. Nice idea on using the solid black to add some interest & tone it down slightly. (Not that it necessarily need that, mind you, but it's a nice option.)
8/2/07 4:57 PM
dwindy said...
Black eyelet skirt is CUTE. Liked the multicolored one, too.
7/16/08 10:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 4076

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now