SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8397 (Misses Pants - Marcy Tilton)

20 more reviews
Viewed 1872 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 403 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/07 1:37 AM
Last Updated:7/18/07 1:43 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Ann Smith using this Pattern

photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Leslie Bonner said... (8/3/07 5:06 PM) Reply
Ann, Unlike you I am very bad at posting reviews. I just made these pants and I love them. I cropped mine taking 5" right off the bottom. I wore these in SF last weekend and the saleswoman at a very posh store loved them. The pattern photo certainly did nothing to encourage people to buy them. I am debating using a very soft washed linen and making them again but maybe I'll try View B instead.
Schnauzer said... (7/19/07 0:55 AM) Reply
VERY nice! and as others have said, they go well with that gorgeous vest!
Modiste Madness said... (7/18/07 10:38 PM) Reply
They look great on you!
Annika said... (7/18/07 3:21 PM) Reply
I made version c of these pants and found them to be a bit baggy. I didn't use a knit fabric, either. Still, I like them almost as much as I like your two versions! Thanks for this great review.
Ann Smith said... (7/18/07 12:33 PM) Reply
Linda E. I guess I never reviewed the vest probably because it is older than PatternReview!. I'll write one now.
DorothyK said... (7/18/07 12:13 PM) Reply
Ann, these pants are terrific. So dramatic. As usual, you picked the perfect accessories to go with them. The pants do look better on you than the Vogue pattern photo.
Annika said... (7/18/07 12:03 PM) Reply
I made version c of these pants and found them to be a bit baggy. I didn't use a knit fabric, either. Still, I like them almost as much as I like your two versions! Thanks for this great review.
Sherril Miller said... (7/18/07 10:51 AM) Reply
Very interesting style that goes great with that vest. Thanks for this review.
Linda E. said... (7/18/07 10:02 AM) Reply
Ann those pants look very comfortable I like them on you.. I couldn't find a review of the vest?? I think I have the same fabric as the vest just haven't found anything to make it up as.
cecelia said... (7/18/07 8:53 AM) Reply
Ann, I love those pants--they are so unique, and the vest you made goes with it so well and is so pretty. Thanks for the review.
CarolynGM said... (7/18/07 7:27 AM) Reply
The style is intriguing and the pants look very comfortable
Janice C. said... (7/18/07 7:19 AM) Reply
Fantastic ! I mistakenly put my comment on your other review of this pattern ! Basically to sum up I said - Vogue Pattern photo - horrific. Your actual trousers - FANTASTIC !
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

McCall's 5890

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Sewing Workshop Fillmore Duster

Sewing Workshop Fillmore Duster

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2153

photo
by: suz3

Review