SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5276 (swing jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1352 times 
Reviewed by:dbsewer
photo

 
 
About dbsewerstar
MA USA
Member since: 1/16/04
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/07 4:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature\\'s Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Helen near Sydney said...
neat schmeet, it LOOKS great.
7/21/07 2:50 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely jacket!
7/21/07 0:13 AM
Liana said...
So cute! Great design for showing off this wonderful fabric.
7/20/07 3:07 PM
Erica B. said...
Great jacket... I love the fabric!
7/20/07 12:24 PM
pamici said...
How precious! Enjoy ...
7/20/07 12:10 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Love your graphic print. I agree it does look better than the envelop. Good workmenship too!
7/20/07 9:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the look of this jacket. Great fabric.
7/19/07 8:30 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice jacket you did a great job!!
7/19/07 7:19 PM
bunz said...
Very "au courant" -- love the print!
7/19/07 4:45 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Adorable. Love that fabric.
7/19/07 6:23 AM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! What a great-looking jacket!
7/19/07 5:46 AM
tweedcurtain said...
Oooh, this is cute as can be. I can tell you really like it and I'm happy for you. Isn't that a neat feeling when something turns out even better than we hoped?
7/19/07 3:17 AM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning jacket!
7/19/07 0:24 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great. I'll be waiting for your faux fur jacket review. Great job.
7/18/07 11:58 PM
Terri Smith said...
I just looked at this pattern today! I guess that means I need to buy it! Thanks for such a timely review and I really like your jacket....great fabric choice.
7/18/07 11:52 PM
Birgitte said...
That's one super jacket- and love the pleat in the back! And the fabric is just yummy!!
7/18/07 11:15 PM
Marji said...
That worked out well in that print. Much cuter than the pattern illustration.
7/18/07 11:10 PM
Robin Denning said...
Oh it is just adorable! I love the fabric, the pattern and the overall effect. I am looking forward to seeing your fur version!
7/18/07 10:52 PM
Nancy K said...
Love your fabric and pattern combo. Terrific jacket
7/18/07 10:21 PM
solosmocker said...
Great jacket! I bet it looks awesome on.
7/18/07 9:30 PM
marjenann said...
Magnifico!
7/18/07 8:23 PM
TrixieD said...
What a stylish jacket. Great work.
7/18/07 6:33 PM
BJ1400 said...
Really like your jacket. Pretty fabric.
7/18/07 5:58 PM
ldpaulson said...
Sweet! Love it. Super great looking job! I just bought this pattern and can't wait to make it this fall ... lined, I hope. Thanks for your review.
7/18/07 5:39 PM
NancyGT said...
Fabulous! and I am looking forward to seeing the finished Faux fur one!
7/18/07 5:37 PM
Terri K said...
I love your interpretation and choice of fabric - you're going to wear it with everything. Thanks for the review.
7/18/07 5:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

More Info
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

More Info