SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe Contest 2007 (Wardrobe Contest 2007)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1410 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/07 6:50 PM
Last Updated:7/29/07 5:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
I just saw this - very very nice clothing! :)
4/14/08 4:40 PM
Stephenie said...
Your colors are very pretty; the whole wardrobe looks very comfy... I think it's a good idea you have, entering the contests, not to win, but just to be getting things sewn!!
8/3/07 10:23 PM
AnneM said...
Excellent wardrobe. Great job on all the items, and on the co-ordination. The colors are great ones for you.
8/3/07 9:18 PM
RuthieSews said...
Thanks for all the kind comments :-) I plan to sew some more khaki green things once the contest is over - particularly a jacket, skirt and tailored pants in a light khaki green, and a khaki/coral chenille jacket which is cut out but nothing more!
7/31/07 6:09 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Beautiful, Ruthie! Such nice colors! I love the different variations of your tops - you did a great job.
7/31/07 4:45 PM
yummymummy38 said...
lovely to see all of your clothes together finally. Such a variety of tops. Well between this summer set and your winter one, you'll be best dressed all year round.
7/31/07 10:19 AM
nadialou said...
This was such a neat accessible presentation of the items you sewed on your blog, very clear, I liked the items also!
7/30/07 10:49 PM
morzel said...
Great outcome! Love the colours and the fact, that most tops are from one pattern. That's just great!
7/30/07 11:56 AM
LauraLo said...
Beautiful, Ruthie! You put together a very nice wardrobe!
7/30/07 3:01 AM
Ingiepops said...
Wow, congratulations! What a great wardrobe, I love all the bright colours.
7/30/07 0:04 AM
pterion said...
You have a great eye for color. All these pieces are lovely!
7/29/07 11:35 PM
Nancywin said...
Really beautiful Ruthie. Everything looks so nice on you too.
7/29/07 8:27 AM
Nancy K said...
Looks great! A wearable wardrobe. You probably don't need anything else in your wardrobe for the rest of the summer with all the combos available to you.
7/28/07 6:39 AM
cmarie12 said...
Absolutely amazing collection! Great job!
7/27/07 9:30 PM
carolynw said...
Way to go - this is sooo beautiful - I love everything you did and the colors are so wonderful together
7/27/07 8:52 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm having so much fun looking at your new wardrobe! You've got such pretty pieces in here. I love your colors, and you're so ORGANIZED, the way you planned eveything out. Congratulations!
7/27/07 7:55 PM
So So said...
CONGRATULATIONS Ruthie on a fantastic very wearable and fashionable Wardrobe. You are an inspiration. Your choice of colours is great, very well thought out. Beat you are so pleased with all your "new clothes".
7/19/07 1:38 PM
Leora said...
Fantastic! You are so close to the finish line and everything is great.
7/19/07 12:11 PM
cindyann said...
Great work Ruthie!
7/19/07 11:22 AM
Kateo said...
Wow--I'm very inspired by your storyboard and your work! Very nice wardrobe!
7/19/07 9:59 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful job well done Ruthie, you are way ahead of the game.... Great story board and I love all the prints for your tops.
7/18/07 9:00 PM
tweedcurtain said...
I am envious of your storyboard with all the check marks! This seems like such a common sense way to approach garment sewing. I am currently working on sewing down my stash, but when it comes time to succumb to the Fabric Buying Siren's song again, I think I will use a wardrobe plan to guide my choices. You are an inspiration!
7/18/07 8:20 PM
Pinkytoo said...
I like everyone's entries better than mine! Maybe this is the "getting bored of the coulor ways" effect - ? Whatever the reason - yours is just lovely!
7/18/07 7:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1258

photo
by: tigergirl

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info