SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe Contest 2007 (Wardrobe Contest 2007)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1410 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/07 6:50 PM
Last Updated:7/29/07 5:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
I just saw this - very very nice clothing! :)
4/14/08 4:40 PM
Stephenie said...
Your colors are very pretty; the whole wardrobe looks very comfy... I think it's a good idea you have, entering the contests, not to win, but just to be getting things sewn!!
8/3/07 10:23 PM
AnneM said...
Excellent wardrobe. Great job on all the items, and on the co-ordination. The colors are great ones for you.
8/3/07 9:18 PM
RuthieSews said...
Thanks for all the kind comments :-) I plan to sew some more khaki green things once the contest is over - particularly a jacket, skirt and tailored pants in a light khaki green, and a khaki/coral chenille jacket which is cut out but nothing more!
7/31/07 6:09 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Beautiful, Ruthie! Such nice colors! I love the different variations of your tops - you did a great job.
7/31/07 4:45 PM
yummymummy38 said...
lovely to see all of your clothes together finally. Such a variety of tops. Well between this summer set and your winter one, you'll be best dressed all year round.
7/31/07 10:19 AM
nadialou said...
This was such a neat accessible presentation of the items you sewed on your blog, very clear, I liked the items also!
7/30/07 10:49 PM
morzel said...
Great outcome! Love the colours and the fact, that most tops are from one pattern. That's just great!
7/30/07 11:56 AM
LauraLo said...
Beautiful, Ruthie! You put together a very nice wardrobe!
7/30/07 3:01 AM
Ingiepops said...
Wow, congratulations! What a great wardrobe, I love all the bright colours.
7/30/07 0:04 AM
pterion said...
You have a great eye for color. All these pieces are lovely!
7/29/07 11:35 PM
Nancywin said...
Really beautiful Ruthie. Everything looks so nice on you too.
7/29/07 8:27 AM
Nancy K said...
Looks great! A wearable wardrobe. You probably don't need anything else in your wardrobe for the rest of the summer with all the combos available to you.
7/28/07 6:39 AM
cmarie12 said...
Absolutely amazing collection! Great job!
7/27/07 9:30 PM
carolynw said...
Way to go - this is sooo beautiful - I love everything you did and the colors are so wonderful together
7/27/07 8:52 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm having so much fun looking at your new wardrobe! You've got such pretty pieces in here. I love your colors, and you're so ORGANIZED, the way you planned eveything out. Congratulations!
7/27/07 7:55 PM
So So said...
CONGRATULATIONS Ruthie on a fantastic very wearable and fashionable Wardrobe. You are an inspiration. Your choice of colours is great, very well thought out. Beat you are so pleased with all your "new clothes".
7/19/07 1:38 PM
Leora said...
Fantastic! You are so close to the finish line and everything is great.
7/19/07 12:11 PM
cindyann said...
Great work Ruthie!
7/19/07 11:22 AM
Kateo said...
Wow--I'm very inspired by your storyboard and your work! Very nice wardrobe!
7/19/07 9:59 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful job well done Ruthie, you are way ahead of the game.... Great story board and I love all the prints for your tops.
7/18/07 9:00 PM
tweedcurtain said...
I am envious of your storyboard with all the check marks! This seems like such a common sense way to approach garment sewing. I am currently working on sewing down my stash, but when it comes time to succumb to the Fabric Buying Siren's song again, I think I will use a wardrobe plan to guide my choices. You are an inspiration!
7/18/07 8:20 PM
Pinkytoo said...
I like everyone's entries better than mine! Maybe this is the "getting bored of the coulor ways" effect - ? Whatever the reason - yours is just lovely!
7/18/07 7:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1000

photo
by: julliams

Review
McCall's 5974

photo
by: UglyCute

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now