Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Wardrobe Contest 2007 (Wardrobe Contest 2007) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1410 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/07 6:50 PM
Last Updated:7/29/07 5:50 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pinkytoo said...
I like everyone's entries better than mine! Maybe this is the "getting bored of the coulor ways" effect - ? Whatever the reason - yours is just lovely!
7/18/07 7:41 PM
tweedcurtain said...
I am envious of your storyboard with all the check marks! This seems like such a common sense way to approach garment sewing. I am currently working on sewing down my stash, but when it comes time to succumb to the Fabric Buying Siren's song again, I think I will use a wardrobe plan to guide my choices. You are an inspiration!
7/18/07 8:20 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful job well done Ruthie, you are way ahead of the game.... Great story board and I love all the prints for your tops.
7/18/07 9:00 PM
Kateo said...
Wow--I'm very inspired by your storyboard and your work! Very nice wardrobe!
7/19/07 9:59 AM
cindyann said...
Great work Ruthie!
7/19/07 11:22 AM
Leora said...
Fantastic! You are so close to the finish line and everything is great.
7/19/07 12:11 PM
So So said...
CONGRATULATIONS Ruthie on a fantastic very wearable and fashionable Wardrobe. You are an inspiration. Your choice of colours is great, very well thought out. Beat you are so pleased with all your "new clothes".
7/19/07 1:38 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm having so much fun looking at your new wardrobe! You've got such pretty pieces in here. I love your colors, and you're so ORGANIZED, the way you planned eveything out. Congratulations!
7/27/07 7:55 PM
carolynw said...
Way to go - this is sooo beautiful - I love everything you did and the colors are so wonderful together
7/27/07 8:52 PM
cmarie12 said...
Absolutely amazing collection! Great job!
7/27/07 9:30 PM
Nancy K said...
Looks great! A wearable wardrobe. You probably don't need anything else in your wardrobe for the rest of the summer with all the combos available to you.
7/28/07 6:39 AM
Nancywin said...
Really beautiful Ruthie. Everything looks so nice on you too.
7/29/07 8:27 AM
pterion said...
You have a great eye for color. All these pieces are lovely!
7/29/07 11:35 PM
Ingiepops said...
Wow, congratulations! What a great wardrobe, I love all the bright colours.
7/30/07 0:04 AM
LauraLo said...
Beautiful, Ruthie! You put together a very nice wardrobe!
7/30/07 3:01 AM
morzel said...
Great outcome! Love the colours and the fact, that most tops are from one pattern. That's just great!
7/30/07 11:56 AM
nadialou said...
This was such a neat accessible presentation of the items you sewed on your blog, very clear, I liked the items also!
7/30/07 10:49 PM
yummymummy38 said...
lovely to see all of your clothes together finally. Such a variety of tops. Well between this summer set and your winter one, you'll be best dressed all year round.
7/31/07 10:19 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Beautiful, Ruthie! Such nice colors! I love the different variations of your tops - you did a great job.
7/31/07 4:45 PM
RuthieSews said...
Thanks for all the kind comments :-) I plan to sew some more khaki green things once the contest is over - particularly a jacket, skirt and tailored pants in a light khaki green, and a khaki/coral chenille jacket which is cut out but nothing more!
7/31/07 6:09 PM
AnneM said...
Excellent wardrobe. Great job on all the items, and on the co-ordination. The colors are great ones for you.
8/3/07 9:18 PM
Stephenie said...
Your colors are very pretty; the whole wardrobe looks very comfy... I think it's a good idea you have, entering the contests, not to win, but just to be getting things sewn!!
8/3/07 10:23 PM
Mufffet said...
I just saw this - very very nice clothing! :)
4/14/08 4:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

McCall's M5989
photo
Review by Chococat on 3/12/14
Read Review

Butterick 5874 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5874 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2914 Pattern
Jalie 2914 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 8550
photo
Review by regine on 4/3/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us