SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1201 (Basic Top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 658 times 
Reviewed by:TrixieD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About TrixieDstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/22/06
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/07 2:24 PM
Last Updated:7/28/07 2:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathi R said...
Thanks for sharing your first impressions of working with slinky - nice shirt
7/28/07 2:32 PM
bunz said...
Turned out great! Actually, I have found that slinky does breathe, and wear it a lot in the heat and humidity. ETA - maybe there's a diff between the acetate slinky (which I use) and the cheap slinky, which is poly?
7/28/07 2:43 PM
bunz said...
Turned out great! Actually, I have found that slinky does breathe, and wear it a lot in the heat and humidity.
7/28/07 2:44 PM
Dee2 said...
Love your top & the change you made in the neckline. I agree that the acetate slinky is quite wearable year round which makes me love it. Thanks for your review!
7/28/07 8:49 PM
SJB said...
I have this pattern and thanks to your review I will put this on my next-to-sew pattern!
7/28/07 9:32 PM
Meredith P said...
Thanks for the very helpful details about working with slinky. Shirt really turned out nice. I'll move this one to the top of my "to-sew" list.
7/29/07 7:58 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great top! I have slinky in my stash and have never used it. Maybe I'll try it for this top since the pattern is in my stash too.
7/29/07 9:16 AM
busyozmum said...
What a great review. Very informative. Your top looks lovely in the slinky. You've helped me to not be so intimidated by the slinky in my stash. I might just use it now.
7/30/07 9:32 PM
AnneM said...
Beautiful color (particularly knowing that it looks even better in person). (And the acetate slinky breaths pretty well, but not the poly slinky, in my experience.)
9/10/07 7:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

New Look 6030

photo
by: momsurfing

Review
Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now