SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1201 (Basic Top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 662 times 
Reviewed by:TrixieD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About TrixieDstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/22/06
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/07 2:24 PM
Last Updated:7/28/07 2:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (9/10/07 7:42 PM) Reply
Beautiful color (particularly knowing that it looks even better in person). (And the acetate slinky breaths pretty well, but not the poly slinky, in my experience.)
busyozmum said... (7/30/07 9:32 PM) Reply
What a great review. Very informative. Your top looks lovely in the slinky. You've helped me to not be so intimidated by the slinky in my stash. I might just use it now.
ryan's mom said... (7/29/07 9:16 AM) Reply
Great top! I have slinky in my stash and have never used it. Maybe I'll try it for this top since the pattern is in my stash too.
Meredith P said... (7/29/07 7:58 AM) Reply
Thanks for the very helpful details about working with slinky. Shirt really turned out nice. I'll move this one to the top of my "to-sew" list.
SJB said... (7/28/07 9:32 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and thanks to your review I will put this on my next-to-sew pattern!
Dee2 said... (7/28/07 8:49 PM) Reply
Love your top & the change you made in the neckline. I agree that the acetate slinky is quite wearable year round which makes me love it. Thanks for your review!
bunz said... (7/28/07 2:44 PM) Reply
Turned out great! Actually, I have found that slinky does breathe, and wear it a lot in the heat and humidity.
bunz said... (7/28/07 2:43 PM) Reply
Turned out great! Actually, I have found that slinky does breathe, and wear it a lot in the heat and humidity. ETA - maybe there's a diff between the acetate slinky (which I use) and the cheap slinky, which is poly?
Kathi R said... (7/28/07 2:32 PM) Reply
Thanks for sharing your first impressions of working with slinky - nice shirt
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Sis Boom Angie Dress

photo
by: KateS

Review
Simplicity 5374

photo
by: sk8rcruz

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details
Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details