SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1201 (Basic Top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 662 times 
Reviewed by:TrixieD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About TrixieDstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/22/06
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/07 2:24 PM
Last Updated:7/28/07 2:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (9/10/07 7:42 PM) Reply
Beautiful color (particularly knowing that it looks even better in person). (And the acetate slinky breaths pretty well, but not the poly slinky, in my experience.)
busyozmum said... (7/30/07 9:32 PM) Reply
What a great review. Very informative. Your top looks lovely in the slinky. You've helped me to not be so intimidated by the slinky in my stash. I might just use it now.
ryan's mom said... (7/29/07 9:16 AM) Reply
Great top! I have slinky in my stash and have never used it. Maybe I'll try it for this top since the pattern is in my stash too.
Meredith P said... (7/29/07 7:58 AM) Reply
Thanks for the very helpful details about working with slinky. Shirt really turned out nice. I'll move this one to the top of my "to-sew" list.
SJB said... (7/28/07 9:32 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and thanks to your review I will put this on my next-to-sew pattern!
Dee2 said... (7/28/07 8:49 PM) Reply
Love your top & the change you made in the neckline. I agree that the acetate slinky is quite wearable year round which makes me love it. Thanks for your review!
bunz said... (7/28/07 2:44 PM) Reply
Turned out great! Actually, I have found that slinky does breathe, and wear it a lot in the heat and humidity.
bunz said... (7/28/07 2:43 PM) Reply
Turned out great! Actually, I have found that slinky does breathe, and wear it a lot in the heat and humidity. ETA - maybe there's a diff between the acetate slinky (which I use) and the cheap slinky, which is poly?
Kathi R said... (7/28/07 2:32 PM) Reply
Thanks for sharing your first impressions of working with slinky - nice shirt
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Pink Sand Beach Designs 111

photo
by: Carol Till...

Review
Butterick 5855

photo
by: marec

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details