Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3775 (Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1297 times 90 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:mahalosu
photo
About mahalosustar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:7/21/07 4:55 PM
Last Updated:7/21/07 4:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathi R said...
Nice looking dress, I agree this is a great pattern....it must be the "it" dress of the season based on the number of positive reviews. Thanks.
7/21/07 5:25 PM
Linda G said...
Darling dress, you did a great job.
7/21/07 5:32 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice dress. How do you get your dog to be in all the pictures? She's a beauty.
7/21/07 7:34 PM
mahalosu said...
We have to bribe the dog. And she is pretty, but emotionally high maintance.
7/21/07 8:29 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
This is a great dress and it looks wonderful on you. Love the fabric. Will have to try this pattern, it's in my stack.
7/21/07 8:59 PM
Elemenopeo said...
That is a great dress - lovely fabric and it looks good on you. I can't decide if this pattern would be good for me since I have a belly...but it is indeed the it dress this summer on pr.
7/21/07 10:16 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Very flattering, indeed! Love this dress on you. Your dog is especially lovely, too!
7/21/07 10:22 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Another great dress! You are really on a roll! : )
7/21/07 10:35 PM
SusiM said...
Great dress. An absolute winner.
7/22/07 0:22 AM
Diane E said...
What a great dress! Beautiful color. Has William Wegman called your friend yet?
7/22/07 0:54 AM
jlg said...
Lovely on you. The fabric is so pretty.
7/22/07 5:24 AM
PixieCat said...
Your dress is beautiful! I have this pattern but am now hesitant to try it because I'm so short-waisted. Maybe it will give the illusion of a waist. Thanks for the review.
7/22/07 5:38 AM
Sigrid. said...
Another lovely dress, you look great.
7/22/07 9:14 AM
mahalosu said...
I think this dress actually creates a waist. I recommend trying it with the runching if your tummy is not perfect.
7/22/07 11:06 AM
Hilary said...
Pretty dress!! It is very flattering on you!
7/22/07 11:38 AM
bunz said...
Colors are perfect for you.
7/22/07 2:46 PM
Karine said...
This is a great dress and it looks so nice on you. Very flattering.
7/23/07 11:19 AM
jbrewer said...
Beautiful! I just bought this pattern and was surprised there is no zipper. Do you have difficulty getting the dress on?
7/24/07 8:35 AM
mahalosu said...
I it tight to get on, and a knit would be a must. But I love the fit.
7/24/07 3:40 PM
mahalosu said...
I it tight to get on, and a knit would be a must. But I love the fit.
7/24/07 7:11 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty dress! I'm just about to make that dress - it looks like a winner of a pattern! :-)
7/25/07 8:05 AM
Athene said...
Thank you for the review. You look lovely in the dress.
7/28/07 4:02 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress is so beautiful!! Thank you for your review.
8/17/07 9:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 3242 OOP
photo
Review by MaryDB on 3/10/09
Read Review

Burda 7155 Pattern
Burda 7155 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0131 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0131 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3134
photo
Review by GailV on 8/10/12
Read Review

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us