SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Knit Dress)

90 more reviews
Viewed 1298 times 
Reviewed by:mahalosu
photo

 
 
About mahalosustar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:7/21/07 4:55 PM
Last Updated:7/21/07 4:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress is so beautiful!! Thank you for your review.
8/17/07 9:01 PM
Athene said...
Thank you for the review. You look lovely in the dress.
7/28/07 4:02 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty dress! I'm just about to make that dress - it looks like a winner of a pattern! :-)
7/25/07 8:05 AM
mahalosu said...
I it tight to get on, and a knit would be a must. But I love the fit.
7/24/07 7:11 PM
mahalosu said...
I it tight to get on, and a knit would be a must. But I love the fit.
7/24/07 3:40 PM
jbrewer said...
Beautiful! I just bought this pattern and was surprised there is no zipper. Do you have difficulty getting the dress on?
7/24/07 8:35 AM
Karine said...
This is a great dress and it looks so nice on you. Very flattering.
7/23/07 11:19 AM
bunz said...
Colors are perfect for you.
7/22/07 2:46 PM
Hilary said...
Pretty dress!! It is very flattering on you!
7/22/07 11:38 AM
mahalosu said...
I think this dress actually creates a waist. I recommend trying it with the runching if your tummy is not perfect.
7/22/07 11:06 AM
Sigrid. said...
Another lovely dress, you look great.
7/22/07 9:14 AM
PixieCat said...
Your dress is beautiful! I have this pattern but am now hesitant to try it because I'm so short-waisted. Maybe it will give the illusion of a waist. Thanks for the review.
7/22/07 5:38 AM
jlg said...
Lovely on you. The fabric is so pretty.
7/22/07 5:24 AM
Diane E said...
What a great dress! Beautiful color. Has William Wegman called your friend yet?
7/22/07 0:54 AM
SusiM said...
Great dress. An absolute winner.
7/22/07 0:22 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Another great dress! You are really on a roll! : )
7/21/07 10:35 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Very flattering, indeed! Love this dress on you. Your dog is especially lovely, too!
7/21/07 10:22 PM
Elemenopeo said...
That is a great dress - lovely fabric and it looks good on you. I can't decide if this pattern would be good for me since I have a belly...but it is indeed the it dress this summer on pr.
7/21/07 10:16 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
This is a great dress and it looks wonderful on you. Love the fabric. Will have to try this pattern, it's in my stack.
7/21/07 8:59 PM
mahalosu said...
We have to bribe the dog. And she is pretty, but emotionally high maintance.
7/21/07 8:29 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice dress. How do you get your dog to be in all the pictures? She's a beauty.
7/21/07 7:34 PM
Linda G said...
Darling dress, you did a great job.
7/21/07 5:32 PM
Kathi R said...
Nice looking dress, I agree this is a great pattern....it must be the "it" dress of the season based on the number of positive reviews. Thanks.
7/21/07 5:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-121

photo
by: nellc

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

More Info