SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Knit Dress)

90 more reviews
Viewed 1298 times 
Reviewed by:mahalosu
photo

 
 
About mahalosustar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:7/21/07 4:55 PM
Last Updated:7/21/07 4:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathi R said...
Nice looking dress, I agree this is a great pattern....it must be the "it" dress of the season based on the number of positive reviews. Thanks.
7/21/07 5:25 PM
Linda G said...
Darling dress, you did a great job.
7/21/07 5:32 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice dress. How do you get your dog to be in all the pictures? She's a beauty.
7/21/07 7:34 PM
mahalosu said...
We have to bribe the dog. And she is pretty, but emotionally high maintance.
7/21/07 8:29 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
This is a great dress and it looks wonderful on you. Love the fabric. Will have to try this pattern, it's in my stack.
7/21/07 8:59 PM
Elemenopeo said...
That is a great dress - lovely fabric and it looks good on you. I can't decide if this pattern would be good for me since I have a belly...but it is indeed the it dress this summer on pr.
7/21/07 10:16 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Very flattering, indeed! Love this dress on you. Your dog is especially lovely, too!
7/21/07 10:22 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Another great dress! You are really on a roll! : )
7/21/07 10:35 PM
SusiM said...
Great dress. An absolute winner.
7/22/07 0:22 AM
Diane E said...
What a great dress! Beautiful color. Has William Wegman called your friend yet?
7/22/07 0:54 AM
jlg said...
Lovely on you. The fabric is so pretty.
7/22/07 5:24 AM
PixieCat said...
Your dress is beautiful! I have this pattern but am now hesitant to try it because I'm so short-waisted. Maybe it will give the illusion of a waist. Thanks for the review.
7/22/07 5:38 AM
Sigrid. said...
Another lovely dress, you look great.
7/22/07 9:14 AM
mahalosu said...
I think this dress actually creates a waist. I recommend trying it with the runching if your tummy is not perfect.
7/22/07 11:06 AM
Hilary said...
Pretty dress!! It is very flattering on you!
7/22/07 11:38 AM
bunz said...
Colors are perfect for you.
7/22/07 2:46 PM
Karine said...
This is a great dress and it looks so nice on you. Very flattering.
7/23/07 11:19 AM
jbrewer said...
Beautiful! I just bought this pattern and was surprised there is no zipper. Do you have difficulty getting the dress on?
7/24/07 8:35 AM
mahalosu said...
I it tight to get on, and a knit would be a must. But I love the fit.
7/24/07 3:40 PM
mahalosu said...
I it tight to get on, and a knit would be a must. But I love the fit.
7/24/07 7:11 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty dress! I'm just about to make that dress - it looks like a winner of a pattern! :-)
7/25/07 8:05 AM
Athene said...
Thank you for the review. You look lovely in the dress.
7/28/07 4:02 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress is so beautiful!! Thank you for your review.
8/17/07 9:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now