SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3799 (Misses Dress)

21 more reviews
Viewed 1405 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/07 9:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zora said...
I love your dress! Lovely fabric too.
7/23/07 9:49 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Love it!!! Two questions, 1) did you interface the neckband, if so with what (fusible knit interfacing?) and 2) is it all all bra friendly?
7/23/07 10:05 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
WOW ! Cool print, I love it !
7/23/07 10:50 AM
ribbit2jen said...
Too cute, I love it!
7/23/07 11:07 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I used a fusible knit interfacing. My material really needed it since it was thinish and slinky like on the backside (it behaved wonderfully with some interfacing though). As for bras - I would suggest a strapless!
7/23/07 11:11 AM
MissCelie said...
Oh, so cute and trendy!
7/23/07 12:25 PM
Jan B. said...
Love the dress. That fabric is awesome on you--it's so fresh and cheerfu.
7/23/07 12:26 PM
Leora said...
Great dress, Stacy! You are ready to have some fun now.
7/23/07 2:21 PM
Laurie Lou said...
That is so cute and cute on you! It does look like a fun comfy pattern...thanks for the great review! And the fabric is awsome...lucky find.
7/23/07 3:25 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely dress on you.
7/23/07 3:32 PM
Skymom said...
Your dress is actually a lot nicer than the inspiration dress, I think. I just came home from the Joann's sale on Simplicity and I passed on that pattern, precisely because I couldn't tell what it would be like from the envelope. Now I'm kicking myself, and might go back tomorrow!
7/23/07 4:05 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW - Stacey! Cute! Great fabric and very summery!
7/23/07 4:51 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
i love your fabric! I have to have another one of these dresses.
7/23/07 7:31 PM
Annette1 said...
Great dress! I'd say you've given Macy's a run for their money. :o)
7/23/07 8:21 PM
Sharon M said...
You look so retro! This is definitely a style that suits you.
7/23/07 10:42 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Looks great on you, and lucky that the pattern went on sale right after you found it.
7/24/07 0:27 AM
kiddo said...
Great dress!!!
7/24/07 1:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks much better on you than the pattern reflects. Very much like the Macy's dress
7/24/07 5:20 AM
Linda G said...
Your dress is very cute...as always you did a great job and I really like your review.
7/24/07 8:33 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Love the fabric in this and your version of the dress. It looks great on you.
7/24/07 12:18 PM
ryan's mom said...
Mmmm...What a groovalicious dress! The pattern illustration makes it look kind of sack-like, but your version and narcissa's are anything but. Terrific!!!
7/24/07 12:56 PM
ButtonFaith said...
What a wonderful 'copy'(only better!) of the original!
7/24/07 4:25 PM
potter said...
Too cute! Too cute! TOO CUTE! Don't you just love it when a garment turns out this well. Thanks for sharing!
7/24/07 5:42 PM
PhyllisC said...
Wicked cute!
7/24/07 6:01 PM
craftyshark said...
Very cute! I almost bought a dress like this today, but then I remembered I'd seen a pattern like it - good to see it turned out really nicely!
8/2/07 10:33 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I missed the sale but hopefully have your pattern. Your dress is very very cute.
8/6/07 4:15 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is sooo CUTE!!! I love your fabric!!!
3/10/08 7:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
McCall's 6460

photo
by: poppykettl...

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now