SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3799 (Misses Dress)

21 more reviews
Viewed 1406 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/07 9:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
That is sooo CUTE!!! I love your fabric!!!
3/10/08 7:50 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I missed the sale but hopefully have your pattern. Your dress is very very cute.
8/6/07 4:15 PM
craftyshark said...
Very cute! I almost bought a dress like this today, but then I remembered I'd seen a pattern like it - good to see it turned out really nicely!
8/2/07 10:33 PM
PhyllisC said...
Wicked cute!
7/24/07 6:01 PM
potter said...
Too cute! Too cute! TOO CUTE! Don't you just love it when a garment turns out this well. Thanks for sharing!
7/24/07 5:42 PM
ButtonFaith said...
What a wonderful 'copy'(only better!) of the original!
7/24/07 4:25 PM
ryan's mom said...
Mmmm...What a groovalicious dress! The pattern illustration makes it look kind of sack-like, but your version and narcissa's are anything but. Terrific!!!
7/24/07 12:56 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Love the fabric in this and your version of the dress. It looks great on you.
7/24/07 12:18 PM
Linda G said...
Your dress is very cute...as always you did a great job and I really like your review.
7/24/07 8:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks much better on you than the pattern reflects. Very much like the Macy's dress
7/24/07 5:20 AM
kiddo said...
Great dress!!!
7/24/07 1:45 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Looks great on you, and lucky that the pattern went on sale right after you found it.
7/24/07 0:27 AM
Sharon M said...
You look so retro! This is definitely a style that suits you.
7/23/07 10:42 PM
Annette1 said...
Great dress! I'd say you've given Macy's a run for their money. :o)
7/23/07 8:21 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
i love your fabric! I have to have another one of these dresses.
7/23/07 7:31 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW - Stacey! Cute! Great fabric and very summery!
7/23/07 4:51 PM
Skymom said...
Your dress is actually a lot nicer than the inspiration dress, I think. I just came home from the Joann's sale on Simplicity and I passed on that pattern, precisely because I couldn't tell what it would be like from the envelope. Now I'm kicking myself, and might go back tomorrow!
7/23/07 4:05 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely dress on you.
7/23/07 3:32 PM
Laurie Lou said...
That is so cute and cute on you! It does look like a fun comfy pattern...thanks for the great review! And the fabric is awsome...lucky find.
7/23/07 3:25 PM
Leora said...
Great dress, Stacy! You are ready to have some fun now.
7/23/07 2:21 PM
Jan B. said...
Love the dress. That fabric is awesome on you--it's so fresh and cheerfu.
7/23/07 12:26 PM
MissCelie said...
Oh, so cute and trendy!
7/23/07 12:25 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I used a fusible knit interfacing. My material really needed it since it was thinish and slinky like on the backside (it behaved wonderfully with some interfacing though). As for bras - I would suggest a strapless!
7/23/07 11:11 AM
ribbit2jen said...
Too cute, I love it!
7/23/07 11:07 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
WOW ! Cool print, I love it !
7/23/07 10:50 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Love it!!! Two questions, 1) did you interface the neckband, if so with what (fusible knit interfacing?) and 2) is it all all bra friendly?
7/23/07 10:05 AM
zora said...
I love your dress! Lovely fabric too.
7/23/07 9:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now