SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 1582 (Misses Peasant Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1825 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/07 10:06 PM
Last Updated:7/26/07 10:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marji said...
You've gotten great mileage from that pattern. This, to me, is what one Pattern multi-looks is all about. Nicely Done!
8/2/07 9:56 AM
AnneM said...
Fantastic. Great job using that S&S pattern to make some very current garments. All 3 are great. Love, love, love the shirring. I'm definitely going to have to copy that idea.
8/2/07 8:22 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love, love all three variations.
7/26/07 10:58 PM
nicegirl said...
Hee EveS, that's funny. Yes, the Brady-ness was intentional. Don't even talk to me about Harry Potter--I think the mailroom stole my copy because it was allegedly delivered to work Monday morning and I don't have it yet. I am admitting defeat and buying it (again!!) tomorrow to read over the weekend.
7/26/07 5:45 PM
EveS said...
OMG, my first thought when I saw your pic was, "Does she REALIZE she looks like Jan, Marsha, and Cindy???" Well done!!! Anyway, I LOVE all 3 versions, esp that little jacket! As always, great review...who needs Harry Potter when we've got you? ;)
7/26/07 5:21 PM
MissCelie said...
The photo is hillarious. You'll have to prove that this smocking is as easy as you claim.
7/26/07 12:23 PM
VtMartha said...
You are so clever! I am just finishing up the HP version of your cami - not at all age appropriate for me but fun to wear. My compulsive side wants the ribbon not to twist as it goes through the casing.
7/26/07 11:52 AM
Levone said...
Love all of these! Thanks, especially for the tank version as you've given me some ideas on how to change up my HP tube cami. Great review!
7/26/07 11:23 AM
lisaquilts said...
Excellent work! Thanks for the detailed review! Wow, shirring is great--what a transformation...I'll have to conquer my fear of it!
7/26/07 10:38 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Ah ha, Very clever indead and great results, I love it. Something else I was timid to try and now I won't be. Thanks.
7/24/07 1:46 PM
OP Gal said...
The shirring on your dress is too cute! You've inspired me to try elastic bobbin thread. The shrub is adorable, too.
7/24/07 12:18 PM
JuliaS said...
I love love LOVE this little dress you did! And I too have been really intimidated by shirring with elastic thread in the bobbin, but I think you have just convinced me to try it.
7/24/07 10:06 AM
cindy-lou said...
The retail price on that TT version of this is just about crazy... $248? On a light note, you just saved yourself $238 dollars! The things you can buy now... :) Seriously, I love love this jacket. I hope I can try it this fall.
7/23/07 8:41 AM
moss said...
cool, I am working on the Hotpatterns version of this right now ("No Sweat Easy Sew" something something) and I was wanting to do a little lining too. Your jacket is fabulous. :)
7/19/07 12:08 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I've used S&S patterns over the years, but only in the past few years have I acquired some of the older ones. I've got a pretty good collection now and they're great as a basis for updating to current styles. Yours is a great example of how it's done. Thank you for the inspiration.
7/19/07 6:20 AM
Sigrid. said...
Very original and very like the garment you try to copy. Good work.
7/19/07 6:18 AM
EastwoodFan said...
Looks great & original!
7/19/07 3:06 AM
Heatherrique said...
What a refreshing take on a classic! Ooh la la!
7/19/07 0:14 AM
MissCelie said...
Interesting and creative. I am a little fascinated by the whole stretch and sew concept. Me likey the eyelet.
7/18/07 10:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8856

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

More Info
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

More Info