SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2007-123 (Flared Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 930 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/07 10:38 PM
Last Updated:7/19/07 10:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tany said...
As I said at your blog, LOVELY! You look great with this skirt on!
7/21/07 4:32 AM
lmg said...
Yes, cute skirt with the plaid. I guess my plan using linen may not be the best. Thanks for the tips.
7/20/07 5:39 PM
LBJ said...
It looks great on you!
7/20/07 2:50 PM
SandraB said...
Great looking skirt. Very funny review. I think I will have a go at this pattern.
7/20/07 2:38 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Stop looking better in the things I make! Seriously, this skirt is VERY cute and I don't think it looks too tight - just too good! ;-) The one I made wasn't too long but I think that's because I made my usual JLB adjustment and took about and inch and a half off the top and forgot to add it back to the bottom.
7/20/07 1:00 PM
Erica B. said...
Great looking skirt... I love the plaid.
7/20/07 12:22 PM
loridiane said...
I think it turned out great and I love the effect of the plaid fabric.
7/20/07 10:54 AM
Levone said...
Cute skirt! I actually like that length on you....that fabric would be cute as some "short" shorts as well.
7/20/07 10:38 AM
Gold said...
It looks cute on you to me!!!Great job!!
7/20/07 10:08 AM
nicegirl said...
I love the way it turned out! I think the length is a good one.
7/20/07 9:54 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Nice job matching the plaid stripes!
7/20/07 9:48 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great skirt on you!
7/20/07 9:41 AM
carolynw said...
Ah Cidell there you go again knocking your lovely shape - what to tell you girl - this looks perfect on you 'cos you have the bod to wear it well. Love the way you lined up your stripes just so!! Great work - as always
7/20/07 9:07 AM
mochalover said...
Nice job, as always. Love your skirt!
7/20/07 8:49 AM
Linda G said...
Your skirt is very cute. I have made this one with the flounces...makes it very much more time consuming and I am now thinking of making the version like yours...I really like the shape on me.
7/20/07 8:26 AM
pamici said...
Ooo, with boots ... or tights and maryjane pumps! Love it!
7/20/07 8:04 AM
cindy-lou said...
Love it. Love it. Love it! My affect is getting livelier by the minute (read: affect is used as a noun in the med/psyc world, to describe a person's visible mood changes). Okay, I've just got to get some Burda patterns. I'm sold.
7/20/07 7:22 AM
Judy Wentz said...
I love it!
7/20/07 6:45 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely skirt. You have great style Cidell !
7/20/07 3:45 AM
Sigrid. said...
Those plaids are great. Wonderful skirt. It's on my 'to make list' and am glad to know to look at the length.
7/20/07 2:23 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
CUTE!!! You always make sure great things Cidell! :-)
7/20/07 0:18 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great skirt with this plaid fabric, love your reviews, you make me laugh....since when are we too old for short shorts....chortle :) :)
7/20/07 0:08 AM
gabrielle said...
But you can effect a change, with the effect that those affected feel afflicted. Ay, see what you've done...I love the skirt, and you should definitely make it for fall to wear with boots. Would it work with something tweedy, I wonder?
7/20/07 0:01 AM
mary in FL said...
That's a really cool skirt. I like the effect of the plaid going in different directions (affect is the verb, effect is the noun - I have no cute ways to remember this).
7/19/07 11:24 PM
PhxKat said...
I think it looks very nice on you
7/19/07 11:12 PM
smoody said...
Very pretty! Like the style and fit.
7/19/07 11:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8749

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 2611

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review