SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2007-123 (Flared Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 930 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/07 10:38 PM
Last Updated:7/19/07 10:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
smoody said...
Very pretty! Like the style and fit.
7/19/07 11:09 PM
PhxKat said...
I think it looks very nice on you
7/19/07 11:12 PM
mary in FL said...
That's a really cool skirt. I like the effect of the plaid going in different directions (affect is the verb, effect is the noun - I have no cute ways to remember this).
7/19/07 11:24 PM
gabrielle said...
But you can effect a change, with the effect that those affected feel afflicted. Ay, see what you've done...I love the skirt, and you should definitely make it for fall to wear with boots. Would it work with something tweedy, I wonder?
7/20/07 0:01 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great skirt with this plaid fabric, love your reviews, you make me laugh....since when are we too old for short shorts....chortle :) :)
7/20/07 0:08 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
CUTE!!! You always make sure great things Cidell! :-)
7/20/07 0:18 AM
Sigrid. said...
Those plaids are great. Wonderful skirt. It's on my 'to make list' and am glad to know to look at the length.
7/20/07 2:23 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely skirt. You have great style Cidell !
7/20/07 3:45 AM
Judy Wentz said...
I love it!
7/20/07 6:45 AM
cindy-lou said...
Love it. Love it. Love it! My affect is getting livelier by the minute (read: affect is used as a noun in the med/psyc world, to describe a person's visible mood changes). Okay, I've just got to get some Burda patterns. I'm sold.
7/20/07 7:22 AM
pamici said...
Ooo, with boots ... or tights and maryjane pumps! Love it!
7/20/07 8:04 AM
Linda G said...
Your skirt is very cute. I have made this one with the flounces...makes it very much more time consuming and I am now thinking of making the version like yours...I really like the shape on me.
7/20/07 8:26 AM
mochalover said...
Nice job, as always. Love your skirt!
7/20/07 8:49 AM
carolynw said...
Ah Cidell there you go again knocking your lovely shape - what to tell you girl - this looks perfect on you 'cos you have the bod to wear it well. Love the way you lined up your stripes just so!! Great work - as always
7/20/07 9:07 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great skirt on you!
7/20/07 9:41 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Nice job matching the plaid stripes!
7/20/07 9:48 AM
nicegirl said...
I love the way it turned out! I think the length is a good one.
7/20/07 9:54 AM
Gold said...
It looks cute on you to me!!!Great job!!
7/20/07 10:08 AM
Levone said...
Cute skirt! I actually like that length on you....that fabric would be cute as some "short" shorts as well.
7/20/07 10:38 AM
loridiane said...
I think it turned out great and I love the effect of the plaid fabric.
7/20/07 10:54 AM
Erica B. said...
Great looking skirt... I love the plaid.
7/20/07 12:22 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Stop looking better in the things I make! Seriously, this skirt is VERY cute and I don't think it looks too tight - just too good! ;-) The one I made wasn't too long but I think that's because I made my usual JLB adjustment and took about and inch and a half off the top and forgot to add it back to the bottom.
7/20/07 1:00 PM
SandraB said...
Great looking skirt. Very funny review. I think I will have a go at this pattern.
7/20/07 2:38 PM
LBJ said...
It looks great on you!
7/20/07 2:50 PM
lmg said...
Yes, cute skirt with the plaid. I guess my plan using linen may not be the best. Thanks for the tips.
7/20/07 5:39 PM
Tany said...
As I said at your blog, LOVELY! You look great with this skirt on!
7/21/07 4:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Other That Darn Kat

photo
by: wenznz

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2013-15

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review