Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2007-123 (Flared Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 930 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/07 10:38 PM
Last Updated:7/19/07 10:58 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
smoody said...
Very pretty! Like the style and fit.
7/19/07 11:09 PM
PhxKat said...
I think it looks very nice on you
7/19/07 11:12 PM
mary in FL said...
That's a really cool skirt. I like the effect of the plaid going in different directions (affect is the verb, effect is the noun - I have no cute ways to remember this).
7/19/07 11:24 PM
gabrielle said...
But you can effect a change, with the effect that those affected feel afflicted. Ay, see what you've done...I love the skirt, and you should definitely make it for fall to wear with boots. Would it work with something tweedy, I wonder?
7/20/07 0:01 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great skirt with this plaid fabric, love your reviews, you make me laugh....since when are we too old for short shorts....chortle :) :)
7/20/07 0:08 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
CUTE!!! You always make sure great things Cidell! :-)
7/20/07 0:18 AM
Sigrid. said...
Those plaids are great. Wonderful skirt. It's on my 'to make list' and am glad to know to look at the length.
7/20/07 2:23 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely skirt. You have great style Cidell !
7/20/07 3:45 AM
Judy Wentz said...
I love it!
7/20/07 6:45 AM
cindy-lou said...
Love it. Love it. Love it! My affect is getting livelier by the minute (read: affect is used as a noun in the med/psyc world, to describe a person's visible mood changes). Okay, I've just got to get some Burda patterns. I'm sold.
7/20/07 7:22 AM
pamici said...
Ooo, with boots ... or tights and maryjane pumps! Love it!
7/20/07 8:04 AM
Linda G said...
Your skirt is very cute. I have made this one with the flounces...makes it very much more time consuming and I am now thinking of making the version like yours...I really like the shape on me.
7/20/07 8:26 AM
mochalover said...
Nice job, as always. Love your skirt!
7/20/07 8:49 AM
carolynw said...
Ah Cidell there you go again knocking your lovely shape - what to tell you girl - this looks perfect on you 'cos you have the bod to wear it well. Love the way you lined up your stripes just so!! Great work - as always
7/20/07 9:07 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great skirt on you!
7/20/07 9:41 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Nice job matching the plaid stripes!
7/20/07 9:48 AM
nicegirl said...
I love the way it turned out! I think the length is a good one.
7/20/07 9:54 AM
Gold said...
It looks cute on you to me!!!Great job!!
7/20/07 10:08 AM
Levone said...
Cute skirt! I actually like that length on you....that fabric would be cute as some "short" shorts as well.
7/20/07 10:38 AM
loridiane said...
I think it turned out great and I love the effect of the plaid fabric.
7/20/07 10:54 AM
Erica B. said...
Great looking skirt... I love the plaid.
7/20/07 12:22 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Stop looking better in the things I make! Seriously, this skirt is VERY cute and I don't think it looks too tight - just too good! ;-) The one I made wasn't too long but I think that's because I made my usual JLB adjustment and took about and inch and a half off the top and forgot to add it back to the bottom.
7/20/07 1:00 PM
SandraB said...
Great looking skirt. Very funny review. I think I will have a go at this pattern.
7/20/07 2:38 PM
LBJ said...
It looks great on you!
7/20/07 2:50 PM
lmg said...
Yes, cute skirt with the plaid. I guess my plan using linen may not be the best. Thanks for the tips.
7/20/07 5:39 PM
Tany said...
As I said at your blog, LOVELY! You look great with this skirt on!
7/21/07 4:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4225
photo
Review by Vineta77 on 2/10/10
Read Review

Fanny Pack or Purse
Fanny Pack or Purse

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4889
photo
Review by tanny76 on 1/6/10
Read Review

Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )
McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us