SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Curves - Swimsuit (Inset Bra one piece)

Viewed 1098 times 
Reviewed by:avancleve
photo

 
 
About avanclevestar
AZ USA
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 17
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/07 6:17 PM
Last Updated:7/21/07 12:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
very nice. You are an inspiration for me to sew some swimwear...next summer.
7/20/07 6:54 PM
TrixieD said...
I admire anyone tackling swimwear. Great job.
7/20/07 7:00 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi avancleve! Your suit & skirt are gorgeous. Could you add more information to your review?
7/20/07 9:04 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
duplicate!! Could you add more information on how to push buttons, too!! :(
7/20/07 9:04 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That turned out great! It looks very nice on you.
7/20/07 10:42 PM
mClones said...
Great fabric and nice fit. Did you have to make any alterations, or did it fit right out of the software? P.S. Congrats on yr 1st review!
7/21/07 0:41 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great swimsuit. I'd love to know more details such as the settings you used. I have Curves so I would find this info useful.
7/21/07 0:58 AM
Deepika said...
test
7/21/07 2:37 AM
Deepika said...
test
7/21/07 2:37 AM
zora said...
Looks great!
7/21/07 7:05 AM
bunz said...
What a great fit! And the print looks like perfect colors for your skin.
7/21/07 8:40 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely suit.
7/21/07 11:54 AM
Soliel said...
That suit is very classy and nice looking on you!
7/21/07 3:15 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Thank you for the "extras" in your Review! I had never heard of Wild Ginger software before... Am surprised you see yourself as an Advanced Beginner... (Maybe I'm a Premature Beginner.) Enjoy your beautiful swimming ensemble.
7/21/07 3:57 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks for the extra info. If you need to make the torso longer below the waist, increase your crotch length m'ment. I have mine set longer in Curves than the other programs for this reason.
7/21/07 7:43 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking suit.
7/21/07 7:52 PM
AngieC said...
I love your suit! The fabric is beautiful and the the pattern and fit are perfect.
7/21/07 9:51 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Looks great on you!
7/21/07 10:01 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice job!
7/22/07 8:32 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great suit - love the fabric too
7/22/07 4:00 PM
Nancywin said...
I love your swimsuit. Thanks for updating your review
7/22/07 7:32 PM
Luckie Kay Locke said...
Beautiful suit and it looks good on!!
7/23/07 6:58 PM
Annette1 said...
This looks so nice on you! You'll never have to buy another swimsuit. :o)
7/23/07 8:23 PM
SewTwin said...
Great swimsuit! Very slimming, and that is a compliment if you can say that in a swimsuit!! You could do another if this one is in the laundry..
8/4/07 1:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6203

photo
by: cahmad

Review
Other E3137

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now