SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Curves - Swimsuit (Inset Bra one piece)

Viewed 1099 times 
Reviewed by:avancleve
photo

 
 
About avanclevestar
AZ USA
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 17
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/07 6:17 PM
Last Updated:7/21/07 12:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
very nice. You are an inspiration for me to sew some swimwear...next summer.
7/20/07 6:54 PM
TrixieD said...
I admire anyone tackling swimwear. Great job.
7/20/07 7:00 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi avancleve! Your suit & skirt are gorgeous. Could you add more information to your review?
7/20/07 9:04 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
duplicate!! Could you add more information on how to push buttons, too!! :(
7/20/07 9:04 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That turned out great! It looks very nice on you.
7/20/07 10:42 PM
mClones said...
Great fabric and nice fit. Did you have to make any alterations, or did it fit right out of the software? P.S. Congrats on yr 1st review!
7/21/07 0:41 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great swimsuit. I'd love to know more details such as the settings you used. I have Curves so I would find this info useful.
7/21/07 0:58 AM
Deepika said...
test
7/21/07 2:37 AM
Deepika said...
test
7/21/07 2:37 AM
zora said...
Looks great!
7/21/07 7:05 AM
bunz said...
What a great fit! And the print looks like perfect colors for your skin.
7/21/07 8:40 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely suit.
7/21/07 11:54 AM
Soliel said...
That suit is very classy and nice looking on you!
7/21/07 3:15 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Thank you for the "extras" in your Review! I had never heard of Wild Ginger software before... Am surprised you see yourself as an Advanced Beginner... (Maybe I'm a Premature Beginner.) Enjoy your beautiful swimming ensemble.
7/21/07 3:57 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks for the extra info. If you need to make the torso longer below the waist, increase your crotch length m'ment. I have mine set longer in Curves than the other programs for this reason.
7/21/07 7:43 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking suit.
7/21/07 7:52 PM
AngieC said...
I love your suit! The fabric is beautiful and the the pattern and fit are perfect.
7/21/07 9:51 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Looks great on you!
7/21/07 10:01 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice job!
7/22/07 8:32 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great suit - love the fabric too
7/22/07 4:00 PM
Nancywin said...
I love your swimsuit. Thanks for updating your review
7/22/07 7:32 PM
Luckie Kay Locke said...
Beautiful suit and it looks good on!!
7/23/07 6:58 PM
Annette1 said...
This looks so nice on you! You'll never have to buy another swimsuit. :o)
7/23/07 8:23 PM
SewTwin said...
Great swimsuit! Very slimming, and that is a compliment if you can say that in a swimsuit!! You could do another if this one is in the laundry..
8/4/07 1:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 4607

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Other Patterns by Gertie

photo
by: lbreton

Review