SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Curves - Swimsuit (Inset Bra one piece)

Viewed 1101 times 
Reviewed by:avancleve
photo

 
 
About avanclevestar
AZ USA
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 17
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/07 6:17 PM
Last Updated:7/21/07 12:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewTwin said...
Great swimsuit! Very slimming, and that is a compliment if you can say that in a swimsuit!! You could do another if this one is in the laundry..
8/4/07 1:07 AM
Annette1 said...
This looks so nice on you! You'll never have to buy another swimsuit. :o)
7/23/07 8:23 PM
Luckie Kay Locke said...
Beautiful suit and it looks good on!!
7/23/07 6:58 PM
Nancywin said...
I love your swimsuit. Thanks for updating your review
7/22/07 7:32 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great suit - love the fabric too
7/22/07 4:00 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice job!
7/22/07 8:32 AM
purpleseamstress said...
Looks great on you!
7/21/07 10:01 PM
AngieC said...
I love your suit! The fabric is beautiful and the the pattern and fit are perfect.
7/21/07 9:51 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking suit.
7/21/07 7:52 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks for the extra info. If you need to make the torso longer below the waist, increase your crotch length m'ment. I have mine set longer in Curves than the other programs for this reason.
7/21/07 7:43 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Thank you for the "extras" in your Review! I had never heard of Wild Ginger software before... Am surprised you see yourself as an Advanced Beginner... (Maybe I'm a Premature Beginner.) Enjoy your beautiful swimming ensemble.
7/21/07 3:57 PM
Soliel said...
That suit is very classy and nice looking on you!
7/21/07 3:15 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely suit.
7/21/07 11:54 AM
bunz said...
What a great fit! And the print looks like perfect colors for your skin.
7/21/07 8:40 AM
zora said...
Looks great!
7/21/07 7:05 AM
Deepika said...
test
7/21/07 2:37 AM
Deepika said...
test
7/21/07 2:37 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great swimsuit. I'd love to know more details such as the settings you used. I have Curves so I would find this info useful.
7/21/07 0:58 AM
mClones said...
Great fabric and nice fit. Did you have to make any alterations, or did it fit right out of the software? P.S. Congrats on yr 1st review!
7/21/07 0:41 AM
Stephanie C. said...
That turned out great! It looks very nice on you.
7/20/07 10:42 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
duplicate!! Could you add more information on how to push buttons, too!! :(
7/20/07 9:04 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi avancleve! Your suit & skirt are gorgeous. Could you add more information to your review?
7/20/07 9:04 PM
TrixieD said...
I admire anyone tackling swimwear. Great job.
7/20/07 7:00 PM
Linda G said...
very nice. You are an inspiration for me to sew some swimwear...next summer.
7/20/07 6:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

More Info