Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Drafted from RTW: 02 (V-neck top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 726 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:jaeng
photo
About jaengstar
NJ USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/07 12:05 PM
Last Updated:4/5/08 11:13 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
This is one beautiful top. Wish I could find a RTW top just like that to copy! That neckline is perfect!
7/21/07 4:32 PM
Levone said...
Pretty top! Love that fabric!
7/21/07 6:47 PM
SusiM said...
Wow! What a great copy! Great work.
7/22/07 0:27 AM
Heathar said...
Aw, man! I saw this top in your design board, and couldn't wait to see what pattern you used! It looks fantastic! When you return from your trip, do you think you could fill in more details about its construction as an edit to this review? I'd love to hear how you made the neckline in particular...
7/26/07 1:09 AM
Stephenie said...
This turned out great! Did you end up buying the top and deconstructing, to copy? Or did you base it off of a pattern?
4/5/08 11:53 AM
Twinset said...
What a beautiful top! You're very lucky to have this 'exclusive' pattern!
4/5/08 12:16 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Would love to see the full view bigger than the thumbnail. Could you put a link to it in the review please. The thumbnail links to the close-up. It looks very pretty though.
4/5/08 12:30 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Thanks for enlarging the photo. Your neckline and double bias binding is gorgeous, and so expertly executed. I like the added fullness of the gathering along the v; most flattering. A really special piece, jaeng. -Lily
4/5/08 2:45 PM
jaeng said...
Oh, boy, I didn't mean to update this review. I just noticed that the photos didn't work anymore and I just want to fix it. I then forgot to check out the little box... so here you go, new to view again.... for how to draft, http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/sewingclasses/board.pl?t=29484 note: bands are cut cross grain so it rolls. How I copied? I used the cheap white knit fabric, laid it on top of the original and copied the out line. For the gathering area, I moved the center front further so that it has room for gathering. (back then I didn't know how to draft this type of gathering).
4/5/08 4:13 PM
Sigrid. said...
That neckline is wonderful. Great idea to copy that. Togehter with your fabric it's a really beautiful top.
4/5/08 5:43 PM
carolynw said...
This is just beautiful - well done on copying a RTW - bet yours fits a lot better
4/6/08 10:16 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a great style! Really such a sharp-looking tee.
4/6/08 11:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 5616 Girl's Dress
photo
Review by Erica B. on 5/19/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3882 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3882 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8886 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8886 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2008-4 Sporty Top
photo
Review by treefrog on 12/28/11
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us