SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> #145 pg. 6 (Jacket with box pleat sleeves)

Viewed 856 times 
Reviewed by:madhatter
photo

 
 
About madhatterstar
GERMANY
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/07 12:24 PM
Last Updated:7/21/07 12:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Like the jacket style!
7/23/07 5:23 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Absolutely beautiful. You are so creative and your jacket is a lovely original. Those sleeves are TDF.
7/22/07 9:29 AM
Monica G said...
Your jacket is absolutely beautiful!
7/22/07 7:53 AM
Tany said...
Wow, That is a FABULOUS jacket! Love everything about it and you look stunning in it! Thanks for this very helpful review (and I mean VERY HELPFUL because I bought this same issue of MSB and it's very encouraging seeing such a perfect outcome from a pattern in this magazine!)
7/22/07 4:49 AM
choochie said...
I love all of your Japanese-pattern pieces! This jacket is gorgeous, I really love the pleated sleeves.
7/21/07 10:42 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous jacket. I love the sleeves and how you added the gold. A priceless, designer original.
7/21/07 7:48 PM
hongkongshopper said...
You have done a beautiful job. A piece of art really!!
7/21/07 7:05 PM
Kay Y said...
Wonderful! I love seeing your MSB projects actually realized, as I am only dreaming mine.
7/21/07 1:41 PM
MissCelie said...
Oh, you lucky thing. That's gorgeous. I remember these sleeves from my first look through of this edition.
7/21/07 12:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: ChristyInT...

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

More Info